Harmony Slidelock Foot Brace Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Harmony Slidelock Foot Brace Kit Product Details.
$36.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
jj
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2010
Review:
I have an Old Town Otter that did not come with any foot braces, and it was very difficult to control. So, I looked around for a set of foot braces that were not too expensive and that would be easily adjustable; and the Harmony Kayak Slidelock Foot Brace Kit was just the answer. This product is great and making my kayak trips more enjoyable.
Reviewer:
kayak builder
Rating:
5
Date:
1/4/2010
Review:
For the price the Harmony Kayak Foot Brace Kit - Slidelock is an excellent product. I would definitely order again.
Reviewer:
Stuart Nottingham
Rating:
4
Date:
11/2/2009
Review:
Great product, easy adjustment while sitting in cockpit. Only suggestion would be to include mounting bolts that could be epoxied to the side of the cockpit so that drilling through the boat would be unnecessary (really messes up the appearance of a wooden boat).
Reviewer:
curt
Rating:
5
Date:
10/27/2009
Review:
I love getting merchandise from Austin kayak. They are very fast and provide great customer satisfaction. If you intend to roll your kayak or do some greenland techniques I would not use slide locks. I replaced them in 2 tempests because at the most inappropriate times they can dislodge and you will push them out of position. that is not what you want to do when you are upside down and lose support. it happened to me 2 times in 50 and thats 2 many.. I use the trigger lock on the 3 hole boats and they are very sturdy with the middle of the track also secured. I wish the trigger lock peddle was the same size and shape as the slide lock peddle though.
Reviewer:
Ward in Alberta Canada
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2009
Review:
Great Kit, My Daughter had a Old Town Otter with no foot braces at all and was loving her little boat , but after installing the Wilderness Systems Slidelock Foot Braces she not only loves her little kayak but has more control of her boat which makes her want to get out on the water even more. The Wilderness Systems kit is very easy to install and is easy to adjust once its ready to go. Austin Canoe and Kayak was very nice to deal with and fast shipping to us up here in Canada. Thanks guys for making a young women just a little happier in her kayaking adventures. Ward
Reviewer:
Jimmy in NC
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2009
Review:
Well pleased. I wished I had found this site earlier. These work great and were easy to install. And to top it off a great price.
Reviewer:
Alex in Connecticut
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2009
Review:
I bought this after being annoyed with the foot braces on my Emotion Avant-Edge which are adjustable only at the foot pad itself. These Wilderness braces allow you to adjust 'remotely' while you're out on the water which is great for long paddles when you want ( need ) to change positions a bit.
Reviewer:
Mark in Wisconsin
Rating:
4
Date:
7/10/2009
Review:
They work great, easy to install, and operate much easier then my other braces in my other kayak. I too had to go to a hardware store to get stainless steel nuts and bolts, but everything worked out fine.
Reviewer:
Snobored68
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2009
Review:
Good stuff. Provides for easy adjustments. Shipping was quick. Overall, I'm very happy.
Reviewer:
Duff
Rating:
4
Date:
5/2/2009
Review:
Works great on a Walden Naturalist. I drilled holes into the side of the boat and installed it. My only gripe was the crappy screws they supply. I needed to hit the local hardware store for a set of nuts and bolts and then everything worked out well. My girlfriend loves the new foot braces...makes her old boat seem like new.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
4/17/2009
Review:
Pretty Slick, but mine was missing hardware. Instructions were good.
Reviewer:
Johneliot
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2009
Review:
I have these braces on my Pungo and they're great. I recently got an Old Town Otter and they have no braces. These will work great. The braces came fast and there were no problems. Great place to do business and I will again!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:184.72.154.124 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat