It's the ACK 10 For 10 Ten Year Celebration! Sign Up Now!
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Harmony Slidelock Foot Brace Kit
Harmony Slidelock Foot Brace Kit
$36.99
 
Harmony Slidelock Foot Brace Kit
$36.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The slidelock kayak footbrake kit is nice to have in case of an emergency or updating your older footpegs in your sit inside.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Wynne E.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2015
Review:
This worked well as a retrofit in my (no idea what manufacturer) third hand kayak. It's not the same hole spacing as non-sliding footbraces, so if you're not sure, measure the space between your mounting holes and call ACK - they'll help you figure it out. (Great customer service from ACK!!!)
Reviewer:
timothy s.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2015
Review:
I am very satisfied with the selection of this product. I looked at several others and chose this one because of the ability to adjust the length of the foot braces without having to get out of the boat. I would recommend this
Reviewer:
Marty E
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2014
Review:
5 minutes to replace both. Extremely easy to install.
Reviewer:
Fred
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2014
Review:
I did not like the foot braces that came on my WS Ride 135, difficult to use going forward towards the bow. Installed these new ones, problem solved! Just had to drill holes above the other ones due to the shape of the hull by foot braces. Great product, works well.
Reviewer:
CJGarrett
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2014
Review:
5 minutes to replace both. Extremely easy to install. Easy to adjust on a Axis Dagger
Reviewer:
Eric B.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2014
Review:
Installed these in a Mohawk solo canoe. Had to drill holes (almost cried in the process), but the benefits are fantastic. Great control in rough water and easy to lock in and become part of the boat. I love the adjustable ability and the price was well worth it. Very solid and positive locking. Will buy again when needed.
Reviewer:
Lisa C.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2013
Review:
I purchased two kits and installed them on my Wilderness Tsunamis. No drilling was necessary. I was able to install them myself, but an extra pair of hands would have been helpful. The foot braces work great. They're easy to adjust and the foot brace stays in place. Excellent product! Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
scoutpaddle
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2013
Review:
Adjusting on the go helps keep feet from getting numb (just moving it one slot and back is wonderful).
Reviewer:
Joseph Lake
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2012
Review:
Purchased this kit to repair one that had broken on my kayak. Fit just as good as the original.
Reviewer:
alsredoak
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
Seem to work fine,Upgraded from old style which were a little hard to reach
Reviewer:
Electricbill
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
Easy to install. The Slidelock Footbrace Kit is definately the BEST Foot Brace Kit made.
Reviewer:
OleBuck
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
So much better than the brace that came installed in my kayak! Although it didnt fit the old mount holes the instructions described how to do a fresh install, which only took a few minutes. Good price for a great product!
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat