Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Fishing Kayaks > Feelfree Lure 11.5 Kayak
Feelfree Lure 11.5 Kayak
$1,149.00
 
Feelfree Lure 11.5 Kayak
$1,149.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Barry H.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2015
Review:
After a little over a month wait for the sun camo lure 11.5 to show up I finally got to take her out on the water. The extended waiting time was due to feelfree not having them in stock and ACK having to wait to receive them. I had originally purchased the yak in the desert camo but when the boat showed up it had a crack from shipping in the stern. Within minutes of notifying ACK of the problem they already had plans to ship out a new boat and pick up the damaged one when the new one showed up. They really took incredible care of me as far as customer service goes and answering countless questions through the whole process. Now to the first few trips with my new lure.... I love this boat. Its not that fast until you get paddling but it tracks well with the rudder and I can stand without the assistance of any strap. I went ahead and wired up a lowrance elite 4x fish finder and mounted the transducer in the hull (works great) and have been enjoying long fishing days ever since. I love this boat and the sun camo color is awesome..... I added a little more white and yellow with spray paint and a sponge but other than that I wouldn't change a thing..... thanks ACK for putting up with me
Reviewer:
William P.
Rating:
2
Date:
6/15/2015
Review:
I was looking for a fishing kayak that would offer more width & stability so I could stand-up and cast when necessary. I have been using a Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120, which has been great, but it’s not stable enough for standing. After using the Feelfree 11.5 one (1) time, I had to return it. Some of the features were great – very stable & spacious cockpit, seat was awesome, integrated handles were handy, and wheel in keel made it easy to move. It was very easy to stand up and the adjustable seat made this possible. But this kayak would not track well or stay on course. Terrible for the type of fishing I do in SW Florida (lots of casting). Even in the slightest breeze, this kayak would turn into the wind before I could complete one cast & retrieve. Never experienced this before. It was virtually impossible to drift with the wind like I do with my Tarpon 120. The boat would turn 180 degrees before I could complete one cast. The rudder may have solved this problem but Feelfree’s rudder design for this kayak is poor at best. The rudder cables exit the hull around the thigh area and are routed (and exposed) just above the pedals for a length of about 18”. Hooks, tree branches, feet, etc. can get caught in these exposed cables. Especially being located above the hull level. So without the rudder, I found this boat too frustrating to fish from. I am disappointed because I like everything about this boat. But it’s all about the fishing and I found I was picking up the paddle to steer the boat back on course more than I was casting.
Reviewer:
Thomas C.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2015
Review:
I've had my kayak for about a month now and have used it in a local river and resevoir. I am loving it, always fished from powerboats in the past but the kayak experience is truly more fun. It is a little heavy to move around but the rear wheel is a big help. The biggest reason I bought the Feel Free Lure 11.5 was for the seat and it is easily the thing I like the most about this kayak. Was a little worried about standing in it but with the assist strap it's no problem. Feels good to stand and stretch occassionally, very stable. I didn't get the rudder but will probably add one, noticed in the resevoir it definitely goes with the wind.
Reviewer:
Chris A.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2015
Review:
I bought 2 packages(life vests, paddles, hi-vis flags, kayaks, Danuu covers) Lure 10 and the Lure 11.5. ACK shipment was quick. I received my entire order in less than a week. Very pleased with the maneuverability and speed of the 11.5. Have fished it several times and become quite attached to the rudder(I will not go without it now). Gravity seat works as advertised. Will be doing business with ACK again.
Reviewer:
Tom Kulik
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2015
Review:
Had the lure out today for it's maiden voyage. Never have been in a kayak before but this thing is really stable. I'm 58 years old and wanted a nice fishing kayak and I have no doubt this is the right choice. Didn't do any fishing just wanted to try it out, had some reservations about entering and exiting the boat but with the stand assist strap it made it very easy. Paddled for about a mile in pretty windy conditions and it fish tailed a little no big deal. Got very close to some Canadian geese and a heron and they didn't seem to mind me at all. This is going to be great for when I take the camera. It's a little heavy pulling it from the launch to the trailer but with the wheel in the keel made it a lot easier. I stood up in it once and there was no problems thanks to the assist strap , I don't have the best balance but it was nice to stretch my legs. The seat is very comfortable just as all the reviews stated. ACK was very professional and helped me a lot in making my choice, I would definitely recommend ACK to anyone. Next time out fish beware!
Reviewer:
Rasheed W.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2015
Review:
I took my feelfree lure 11.5 out on for first fishing trip this past Monday, It is absolutely awesome in comfort and stability! I'm 50 years old, 6 ft 4in and about 240 lbs and I stayed very comfortable the 5 hours I was out on the water. This is only my second kayak, my first one being a 10 ft sit in model and there is no comparison. This kayak meets all of my expectations, I'm very happy with it and can hardly wait to get back out on the water!
Reviewer:
Joshua L.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2015
Review:
This kayak has insane stability and excellent storage. Definitely get a 250 cm + paddle. Once you get it going, it's actually a pretty fast kayak in my opinion. It's heavy, but the wheel makes loading it on my Prius a breeze. I am going to have years of fun in fresh and salt water w/this yak. I'm 6' 2" and 190 lbs. and can stand all day in this boat without using the leash. It's my favorite feature.
Reviewer:
kong x.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2015
Review:
I bought this feelfree lure 11.5 kayak a month ago and finally took it out on the river this month. Very stable kayak. A friend of mine has native slayer and he says mine was way more stable. i know i am gonna love this kayak especially during the summer time chasing bass. Nice big compartment for storage. love the uni-trak bar and stand up strap assist makes it easier to stand. very easy hulling with the wheels on bottom of the kayak. Thanks ACK for a great kayak!
Reviewer:
Irene H.
Rating:
4
Date:
11/2/2014
Review:
I cannot say enough good things about this kayak. The seat is incredibly comfortable and the legroom is ample. On the first day out, I was able to stand and cast from the deck. My first catch was a smallmouth bass and is only the first of many more to come!
Reviewer:
Denis D.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2014
Review:
Love my new Feel Free Lure 11.5. Better than expected. Very stable. Love the dry storage compartments and the rail system. I couldn't have dreamed up a better fishing kayak. And that wheel in the back is awesome. Saves me a lot of carrying.
Reviewer:
WI Basser
Rating:
3
Date:
8/28/2014
Review:
If I had to describe this kayak in one word: SLOW! I only have one other kayak to compare it to and that is a WS Ride 115. Some people with longer narrower Kayaks probably call that slow but it was my first. I do like the flat deck and storage compartment. Tracking is OK with the rudder but not as good as the Ride without a rudder. When I switch off with someone back to my Ride I am amazed at how much better it glides with so much less effort. The cup holders are a joke. All they had to do was put a small bungee across the opening to prevent your cold ones from falling out when the seat is raised. I started putting them on the deck but then they get spilled almost every time I release a fish. I ordered a Scotty cup holder for the left trac and that works well. The Lure looks awesome and is very comfortable. I waited a long time for the Lime Camo to come in and was a bit disappointed in the performance when I took it out for the first time. It is great for fishing close to the launch. It glides over slop great. If this was my first I would probably give it a 5.
Reviewer:
Chad
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2014
Review:
This kayak is amazing! It's only the second kayak I have owned, but I thoroughly researched the right kayak for me. I wanted a kayak that was stable to stand to fish out of in the flats, freshwater, and in the open ocean. I have tested it so far only in the flats and in the freshwater, but it is incredibly stable. Overall, FeelFree lure has a great design. I did not purchase much in the way of extra gear (ie. smart track, etc), but I could not be happier. The standing platform is by far the best aspect in my opinion. My friend has a Big Game Prowler, and he was jealous that I could stand and turn around 360 degrees to fish any angle. Fly fishing from the standing platform is a piece of cake as well. The seat works great, and you can easily paddle with it lifted to full height (260cm paddle). The only con that I have found with the seat actually is with the cup holders......if you have a canned adult beverage on either side be careful when you raise and lower the seat, as one of the metal projections will smash the can spilling your drink. Also, cleanup for the seat is somewhat tedious, and I'm not exactly sure what the best approach would be. For now, I am using WD40 on all the nuts/bolts/hinges and wiping the plastic with a wet washcloth, trying to avoid spraying the seat directly unless I know it got soaked with salt water. The storage space in the front of the kayak is adequate, but due to the standing platform is doesnt run far toward the back of the kayak. Wheel in th keel is definitely helpful for loading by yourself, and walking short distances over somewhat level/steady terrain. If you are stalking redfish or trying to coast after paddling you will have to keep the paddle in your hand/lap because the wheel does make it bank right or left, which is unfortunate but a tradeoff for easier transport. The built in rod holders have good angles, not straight verticle but probably more like a 75-80 degree angle, keeping the rods from getting tangled in trees/etc. I purchase 2 rooftop foam pads which work extremely well on my toyota carolla, although it is 70 lbs without a seat, so loading it on top of the car by yourself is a task (I'm 5'8 160, 27 years old). ACK is amazing, although they did not have the kayak or paddle in stock, it was shipped the day they received more from the manufacturer, and their customer support is great. I thought they did not include the anchor trolley with my order, I called, and they sent a new one without question the same day. Great customer service and a great experience. The 18 wheeler shipping service was ok. They actually shipped it to the wrong location (miami instead of orlando), but corrected the next day. Also, they only deliver from 9-3, so you will have to take time out of your day to arrange the delivery. Package deals save you lots of money, I essentially got the paddle for free, which was awesome. Great experience! Thanks ACK and FeelFree!
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat