FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Feelfree Lure 11.5 Kayak
$1,149.00
 
Feelfree Lure 11.5 Kayak
$1,149.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Irene H.
Rating:
4
Date:
11/2/2014
Review:
I cannot say enough good things about this kayak. The seat is incredibly comfortable and the legroom is ample. On the first day out, I was able to stand and cast from the deck. My first catch was a smallmouth bass and is only the first of many more to come!
Reviewer:
Denis D.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2014
Review:
Love my new Feel Free Lure 11.5. Better than expected. Very stable. Love the dry storage compartments and the rail system. I couldn't have dreamed up a better fishing kayak. And that wheel in the back is awesome. Saves me a lot of carrying.
Reviewer:
WI Basser
Rating:
3
Date:
8/28/2014
Review:
If I had to describe this kayak in one word: SLOW! I only have one other kayak to compare it to and that is a WS Ride 115. Some people with longer narrower Kayaks probably call that slow but it was my first. I do like the flat deck and storage compartment. Tracking is OK with the rudder but not as good as the Ride without a rudder. When I switch off with someone back to my Ride I am amazed at how much better it glides with so much less effort. The cup holders are a joke. All they had to do was put a small bungee across the opening to prevent your cold ones from falling out when the seat is raised. I started putting them on the deck but then they get spilled almost every time I release a fish. I ordered a Scotty cup holder for the left trac and that works well. The Lure looks awesome and is very comfortable. I waited a long time for the Lime Camo to come in and was a bit disappointed in the performance when I took it out for the first time. It is great for fishing close to the launch. It glides over slop great. If this was my first I would probably give it a 5.
Reviewer:
Chad
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2014
Review:
This kayak is amazing! It's only the second kayak I have owned, but I thoroughly researched the right kayak for me. I wanted a kayak that was stable to stand to fish out of in the flats, freshwater, and in the open ocean. I have tested it so far only in the flats and in the freshwater, but it is incredibly stable. Overall, FeelFree lure has a great design. I did not purchase much in the way of extra gear (ie. smart track, etc), but I could not be happier. The standing platform is by far the best aspect in my opinion. My friend has a Big Game Prowler, and he was jealous that I could stand and turn around 360 degrees to fish any angle. Fly fishing from the standing platform is a piece of cake as well. The seat works great, and you can easily paddle with it lifted to full height (260cm paddle). The only con that I have found with the seat actually is with the cup holders......if you have a canned adult beverage on either side be careful when you raise and lower the seat, as one of the metal projections will smash the can spilling your drink. Also, cleanup for the seat is somewhat tedious, and I'm not exactly sure what the best approach would be. For now, I am using WD40 on all the nuts/bolts/hinges and wiping the plastic with a wet washcloth, trying to avoid spraying the seat directly unless I know it got soaked with salt water. The storage space in the front of the kayak is adequate, but due to the standing platform is doesnt run far toward the back of the kayak. Wheel in th keel is definitely helpful for loading by yourself, and walking short distances over somewhat level/steady terrain. If you are stalking redfish or trying to coast after paddling you will have to keep the paddle in your hand/lap because the wheel does make it bank right or left, which is unfortunate but a tradeoff for easier transport. The built in rod holders have good angles, not straight verticle but probably more like a 75-80 degree angle, keeping the rods from getting tangled in trees/etc. I purchase 2 rooftop foam pads which work extremely well on my toyota carolla, although it is 70 lbs without a seat, so loading it on top of the car by yourself is a task (I'm 5'8 160, 27 years old). ACK is amazing, although they did not have the kayak or paddle in stock, it was shipped the day they received more from the manufacturer, and their customer support is great. I thought they did not include the anchor trolley with my order, I called, and they sent a new one without question the same day. Great customer service and a great experience. The 18 wheeler shipping service was ok. They actually shipped it to the wrong location (miami instead of orlando), but corrected the next day. Also, they only deliver from 9-3, so you will have to take time out of your day to arrange the delivery. Package deals save you lots of money, I essentially got the paddle for free, which was awesome. Great experience! Thanks ACK and FeelFree!
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2014
Review:
This is the first kayak I have ever owned and I couldn't be happier! I ordered this kayak in the orange color for visibility purposes, due to the fact of almost being run over by a careless boater while using a camo colored kayak (something to consider). After using the Lure 11.5 for several months, here are the pro and cons: PROS Very stable (Easy to stand in and paddle with seat fully extended) Seat is very comfortable Nice layout of compartments Floor is flat and roomy for easy standing and/or keeping tackle box within easy reach Half round indentation molded into sides for easy and secure paddle attachment Flush rod holders Track system for easy attachment of accessories Kayak tracks straighter than an arrow Wheel in keel for easy portage CONS Heavy Slow Seat height can be difficult to adjust while sitting on kayak As you can see, the pros outweigh the cons. Stabiliy and tracking are the features most important to me. The cons are a minor issue. I paddle with the seat in the highest position most of the time. If this is your intent, I would strongly recommend a 250 cm long paddle.The Lure 11.5 is a fantastic fishing kayak...Buy one, you won't regret it! Last but not least, Austin Kayak was a pleasure to deal with. The product arrived well packaged and in a timely manner, with no damage whatsoever! Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
Eric A
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2014
Review:
This is my first Kayak after weeks of researching I pulled the trigger on the Lure. I am extremely happy and ACK's customer service is absolutely great.
Reviewer:
Joe Hazard: windsor Color
Rating:
4
Date:
6/15/2014
Review:
Ordered the lime camo color, it arrived fast and the staff at ACK was great. The kayak is very stable and has great features and storage. The seat (the most prominently featured component on this kayak) is a good idea but needs some work. 20 min. into its first use the seat broke dropping me to the deck. Upon further inspection I found that the welds at the back of seat broke and thus bent the rear support bar. (I am 6'1" and 200lbs, within the design limits) I contacted ACK customer service and they contacted FeelFree. FeelFree sent out a new seat right away and this message: "With the new seat, don't use the first 6 inches of rise, where you can feel the seat bouncing, as this will just bend/break the seat again. You can feel it get stronger as you raise it up. Thanks. Enjoy the summer. Dave Liebenberg Feelfree US" Not sure why they would make a seat and promote its ability to raise from flat on the deck, up to ten inches and make 6 settings you can not use leaving only 4 usable. That being said the seat is very comfortable and in the fully raised setting, is stable and convenient for fishing.
Reviewer:
Danny H
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2014
Review:
I searched for day read reviews watched youtube videos. Not much to go by on this product! I have had several kayaks mostly sit ins and a few sot's I have to say that this kayak exceeds what I was wanting for a fishing Kayak. This thing has pplent of room for me to grow with(adding gear and such). The Lure 11.5 is a tank there is no give in the deck when you stand and stable enough to jump in if you want to I can even throw my cast net! The costomer service that I got from ACK was 5 star all the way they made me feel at ease with my purchase and explained what to expect when it was delivered! I have no issues with this kayak or the way ACK served me!
Reviewer:
Rick
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2014
Review:
Great Kayak! ACKs' customer service is incredible. I'm a first timer to yak fishing. Rating a 5 becuase it's perfect for me and i haven't tried anything else yet. Super stable and the seat is AWESOME ! I purchased the "Lime Camo" color and am getting a lot of attention from other fisherman.
Reviewer:
skeeter35
Rating:
4
Date:
4/20/2014
Review:
The lure feelfree lure 11.5 is my first kayak. It took 4 days to get delivered. I have taken it out in ponds and a small lake and it did good. I still have not taken it out on big water as of yet. It fits perfect in my chevy short bed truck for transport. I am a bigger guy 6'3" and it is very stable. A longer paddle is needed due to it being so wide. The uni-track system is great! It is very easy to add items like rod holders. The seat is awesome!!!
Reviewer:
Justyakin
Rating:
4
Date:
4/14/2014
Review:
I've owned a lot of kayaks,the Lure 11.5 is the most stable I've owned.That being said,it's not for long paddles in open waters.This is obviously due to the width of the kayak,and what I expected.It'll get you where you want to go,just not very fast and not without effort.The wheel is great for transporting.Tracking is OK,but it will spin around in current,probably due to the wheel instead of a sharp keel.I'm sure the rudder would fix this.The seat is great for raising up to fish.Easy to adjust even while on water.The comfort is OK.Still, little padding on a hard plastic seat.Not as comfy as the lawn chair style seating,but still good.I hope the seat mechanism stands the test of time.I purchased this for fishing the shallow creeks,which it's great for.I have other yaks for open waters.
Reviewer:
Hud
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2014
Review:
The lure 11.5 is my first kayak. Very stable, comfortable seat and has a great layout. Having a lot of fun fishing rivers and the gulf flats.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.80.113.118 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat