FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Rudders > Wilderness Systems Ride Rudder Kit - Rudder Ready
Wilderness Systems Ride Rudder Kit - Rudder Ready
 
Wilderness Systems Ride Rudder Kit - Rudder Ready

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Rudders.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I recommend the Wilderness Systems Ride Rudder to anyone that kayaks and wants more control. Easy to install.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
mechdogg2
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2012
Review:
great rudder! fits perfect!
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
Great product. Easy to install.
Reviewer:
Dfreedom
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2012
Review:
Quality product that actually comes with everything you need more than I needed in my case to make an expert installation. I installed mine on a new 2012 Ride 135 so there were several things leftover that were unneeded. This kit once installed works as advertised and really helps out when fishing from my yak. The one thing I believe needs improvement is the instructions. Quite frankly, they are not worthy of the quality of the kit itself. I am a visual person and some photos would have been helpful. I found myself checking out a couple of Youtube videos to get through the installation. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this kit.
Reviewer:
Dustin Z
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2012
Review:
I did not know how much I was missing out on, till I got my rudder installed. If you are thinking about getting a rudder, dont wait, it is worth it. ACK did a great job installing my rudder, it looks great, works even better. My kayak turns without a lot of extra force and back stroking and paddling into a cross wind is a breeze now.
Reviewer:
Steve M.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2012
Review:
Functions as advertised and intended. Moderate difficulty on the install, some special tools necessary. Made a modification to counter tension the foot rail with 5/16 bungee cord to keep rudder centered when foot pedel pressure is released. Over all a fine after market product.
Reviewer:
Lp
Rating:
5
Date:
3/7/2012
Review:
Awsome, easy install, now when the wind is up I can paddle with full force and not worry about steerinG
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2011
Review:
Works well. Easy to install if you watch the YouTube video. A lot of hardware is provided. I would recommend the rudder kit completely.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2011
Review:
Very easy to install. Comes with everything that you need. A rudder helps tremendously while fishing and kayaking.
Reviewer:
J. Madre
Rating:
4
Date:
5/27/2010
Review:
The good news is the rudder quality is very good. There is plenty of hardware included with the kit. The rudder functions great on the water. The bad news is that the instructions are horrible. Either familiarize yourself with a rudder installation or find photos of someone's rudder installation online to assist you.
Reviewer:
Dallas
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2010
Review:
Kit came with everything needed for self installation. Detailed instructions meant that even a first time installer like me could complete the installation easily without problems.
<<    2    >  >>
Live chat by BoldChat