Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Rudders > Wilderness Systems Ride Rudder Kit - Rudder Ready
Wilderness Systems Ride Rudder Kit - Rudder Ready
MSRP:  $249.99
$199.99
 
Wilderness Systems Ride Rudder Kit - Rudder Ready
MSRP:  $249.99
$199.99 You Save: $50.00(20%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I recommend the Wilderness Systems Ride Rudder to anyone that kayaks and wants more control. Easy to install.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Alan
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2014
Review:
Like the previous user, the rudder is great once installed. Way too extra unneeded parts and a very poorly (an out-of- date) installation manual adds a lot of time time to the install.
Reviewer:
Charles
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2014
Review:
I should have listened to my sales counselor last January and let AKC install a rudder before shipping. I took the Ride 115 out this morning with rudder for the first time on Indian River Lagoon. The wind was at the upper end of what I would normally paddle in for bird photography. The rudder was a blessing as I stayed true to course on my paddle out to the rookery. There is one real negative to the kit. Honestly, Harmony could do a 100% better job of packaging kits if they would try to be less inclusive of Wilderness System's product line. There were no less than 10 different yak's worth of screws and fittings in the kit. That coupled with confusing directions would have added 50% time to the retrofit. My suggestion if you are retrofitting is to Google your Yak and rudder install and throw the directions away. I did that after step 1 and the install went great.
Reviewer:
todd
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2013
Review:
very easy to install
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2013
Review:
I always thought I didn't need a rudder. Then I bought my Ride 135 I decided to try it. My advise for anyone who doesn't have a rudder on there Kay is get one. This one is prefect.
Reviewer:
Grungy
Rating:
5
Date:
1/13/2013
Review:
The rudder kit installed easily on my Ride 135 thanks to the well designed yak. The instructions were adequate but illustrations would be a welcome addition. Unfortunately I can't test it until ice out.
Reviewer:
excellent product
Rating:
5
Date:
12/26/2012
Review:
This is a must have item on all kayaks. Really helps you track well as well as deal with cross winds.
Reviewer:
mechdogg2
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2012
Review:
great rudder! fits perfect!
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
Great product. Easy to install.
Reviewer:
Dfreedom
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2012
Review:
Quality product that actually comes with everything you need more than I needed in my case to make an expert installation. I installed mine on a new 2012 Ride 135 so there were several things leftover that were unneeded. This kit once installed works as advertised and really helps out when fishing from my yak. The one thing I believe needs improvement is the instructions. Quite frankly, they are not worthy of the quality of the kit itself. I am a visual person and some photos would have been helpful. I found myself checking out a couple of Youtube videos to get through the installation. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this kit.
Reviewer:
Dustin Z
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2012
Review:
I did not know how much I was missing out on, till I got my rudder installed. If you are thinking about getting a rudder, dont wait, it is worth it. ACK did a great job installing my rudder, it looks great, works even better. My kayak turns without a lot of extra force and back stroking and paddling into a cross wind is a breeze now.
Reviewer:
Steve M.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2012
Review:
Functions as advertised and intended. Moderate difficulty on the install, some special tools necessary. Made a modification to counter tension the foot rail with 5/16 bungee cord to keep rudder centered when foot pedel pressure is released. Over all a fine after market product.
Reviewer:
Lp
Rating:
5
Date:
3/7/2012
Review:
Awsome, easy install, now when the wind is up I can paddle with full force and not worry about steerinG
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.147.106 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat