Wilderness Systems Tsunami Rudder Kit - Rudder Ready - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Tsunami Rudder Kit - Rudder Ready Product Details.
MSRP:  $249.99
$199.99 You Save: $50.00(20%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Andrew Furphy
Rating:
3
Date:
1/26/2013
Review:
the rudder kit itself was easy to install however the foot peg bolts to not align exactly. rather they are almost 1/4 in off. while this is not a problem to repair for myself. people without plastic repair experience will not be able to fit it properly.
Reviewer:
Peter
Rating:
4
Date:
9/19/2012
Review:
great product, got tricky at times to install, watch the video, dont over loosen already attached hardware, its hard it get a wrench on a few of the nuts. otherwise it works great
Reviewer:
bob
Rating:
4
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
Easy install
Reviewer:
rmason
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2012
Review:
Kit came within days,easy to install and makes paddling easier. Great product!
Reviewer:
FlyGyd
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2011
Review:
I installed the rudder kit on my 140. The installation was simple and the system works well. I spend a lot of time paddling against the meandering current. The rudder allows me to maintain a consistent stroke.
Reviewer:
cheryl
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2010
Review:
I talked to customer service before ordering this rudder, they were very friendly and helpful. My son installed the rudder for me on my Tsunami 140. He didn't run into any problems, it was pretty time consuming, so if you think this is a quick project, it's not. The rudder works great. Went down a river with it the next day. Made all the difference in the world.
Reviewer:
Shane Clark
Rating:
4
Date:
6/29/2008
Review:
Good rudder and works well. The kit was missing some hardware so I had to get it myself. A little hard to find since it's stainless steel and a fine thread pitch. The cable tubing was also too short for my Tsunami 165, but still works. The kit fits several styles and sizes of kayaks so it probably doesn't fit any one perfect. You need to make a few modifications. We've tested it in the water and it does work well for my wife. I use a Tempest 170 which has a skeg. This is better if you're more of the purest.
Reviewer:
Ron Willis
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2007
Review:
Easy to install, works like a dream on rivers with lots of obstacles in the stream, if you can't buy one steal one they are that good...
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.163.26 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat