Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Fishing Paddles > Backwater Paddles Assault Hand Paddle

Backwater Paddles Assault Hand Paddle

$29.95
 
 
Backwater Paddles Assault Hand Paddle
$29.95

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2017
Review:
Backwater paddle. Product worked very well to re maneuver my kayak when fishing with it. I would recommend this for any kayak fisherman/woman.
Reviewer:
Greg R.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2017
Review:
Great idea for fishing. I use it with a NuCanoe Pursuit.
Reviewer:
Brian H.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2017
Review:
The Backwater Assualt Paddle is a really cool kayak fishing tool. It's light yet sturdy. It floats plus it comes in a safety orange color making it easier to find in low light conditions. Hopefully, I won't need to buy another,but if I do I won't hesitate to buy it again
Reviewer:
Shawn M.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/16/2017
Review:
Seems to do what it was intended for, which is pushing off the rocks, getting off a landing, etc. I have only had it for a few weeks and I'm not sure I could use this as a full blown emergency paddle, but I don't think that was the intent. I have used it for some close to shore maneuvers, where my paddle was too long. Seems like it will work for me, I store it right near my seat on an accessory leash.
Reviewer:
Robert S.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2016
Review:
I agree it may be a bit pricey. $24.95 seems right to me. However, that wouldn't stop me from giving it 5 Stars! It is well made, has a comfortable handle, and as a Kayak Fisherman, it is incredibly handy to swing your Yak in a tight turn, push off from shore/bushes, or pull yourself in with the hook side to a dock or tree. Would like to see a few more colors available in the future.
Reviewer:
Mike Mooney
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2016
Review:
Great little paddle for sculling while fishing. The hook and serrated edge gets a lot of use in ponds with stumps and brush. Well worth the price.
Reviewer:
Craig M.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2016
Review:
I have a Hobie Mirage drive and found this paddle very useful. It is quick and convenient to grab and use while holding you rod in the other hand. I highly recommend getting a leash or tying it on, as I lost mine after several times of using it the first day. ASK was quick to ship another one.
Reviewer:
Anthony N.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2016
Review:
Great hand paddle.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
3
Date:
6/3/2016
Review:
I fish in a float tube. I have MS and my leg strength is very weak, but I don't want to give up fishing. Sometimes when winds come up and I have to kick back in, it would take me a very long time to make any headway and sometimes want to give up and be blown to China instead. I bought 2 of these paddles, and I have already used them several times and even though they hurt my arms using them, together with kicking and paddling, I zoomed back in to shore. Only negative thing is how expensive they are for how they are made, but I needed some help for my handicap. For me, a regular oval shape plastic short handled paddle would have been just fine, but no one makes anything like that.
Reviewer:
Topsail
Rating:
3
Date:
3/12/2016
Review:
Handy item to have on-board your kayak. Multiple uses. Not really suitable for an emergency paddle though. A little over-priced though; I think $20 would be more like it.
Reviewer:
Nicole
Rating:
5
Date:
1/12/2016
Review:
Very easy online ordering and product arrived within a matter of days. My husband is very happy with his Assault Hand Paddle and can't wait to use it.
Reviewer:
Jason H.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/18/2015
Review:
Had to be the best invention for kayak fishermen
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat