Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Fishing Paddles > Backwater Paddles Assault Hand Paddle
Backwater Paddles Assault Hand Paddle
$29.95
 
Backwater Paddles Assault Hand Paddle
$29.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dave Mattingly
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2015
Review:
This works great. Hooked up to a paddle leash it's perfect for little position adjustments around the mangroves without letting go of your fly rod, even while playing a fish. As usual the ACK folks are friendly informative and ship promptly. I can't imagine better service anywhere.
Reviewer:
Fred Scholz
Rating:
5
Date:
2/8/2015
Review:
Have had a chance to use this paddle half a dozen times now and I like it. Quietly move around or backwards then fishing. A must have for Hobie mirage kayaks—truth is it is the only paddle you need with the Mirage Drive on most water.
Reviewer:
Nick
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2014
Review:
Great paddle. Very wide and light and allows you to paddle without putting down your pole. I like the hook at the end to patch on to trees and branches in a river setting.
Reviewer:
Dale
Rating:
5
Date:
11/15/2014
Review:
This is the BEST! A fantastic paddle and a must have for kayakers. Have used it several times while lake fishing. My wife and I both have one we use while drifting around stumps and brush. Makes it easy to navigate around them with a pole in one hand.
Reviewer:
Gray
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2014
Review:
The Backwater Assault Hand Paddle is a great item to have on board a kayak. If you're holding a fishing or fly rod in one hand and need a little maneuverability it's easy to grab and adjust your position without trying to handle the big paddle. I use it all day long while fishing. Great product.
Reviewer:
William C.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
Great little paddle does what it was ment to do
Reviewer:
Asa A.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
great!
Reviewer:
FillupD
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2014
Review:
I can't believe I ever went paddling without this thing. I didn't really think it would come in this handy but I am so glad I got this. I make sure and check that my assault paddle is with me before I leave home. I have used this on every trip since I got it.I won't hit the water without it. I absoulutely love this little paddle. I am a fisherman kayak user and I just can't say enough about handy his is for a lake fisherman. Austins has been a great company to deal with also. Customer Service is second to none!
Reviewer:
thelastcoco
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2014
Review:
This paddle really helps with steering when drifting or fighting fish. I also look forward to using it when floating rivers to help steer. Great product and thoughtful design.
Reviewer:
Michael L
Rating:
4
Date:
7/15/2014
Review:
Does what it claims to do. Heavier than I expected. Decent hand paddle.
Reviewer:
AuburnAJ
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2014
Review:
Great one hand paddle for small quick adjustments if you already have one hand full. Also good for grabbing branches or brush to temporarily hold position. Went fishing with a buddy and he was jealous he didn't have one.
Reviewer:
Icemanxxxv
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2014
Review:
If you fish from a kayak and don't have one get one! Greta for quick adjustments of position and handy for grabbing branches and stumps. Really helps to control the boat without using the two handed paddle!
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat