Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Fishing Paddles > Backwater Paddles Assault Hand Paddle
Backwater Paddles Assault Hand Paddle
$29.95
 
Backwater Paddles Assault Hand Paddle
$29.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Gray
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2014
Review:
The Backwater Assault Hand Paddle is a great item to have on board a kayak. If you're holding a fishing or fly rod in one hand and need a little maneuverability it's easy to grab and adjust your position without trying to handle the big paddle. I use it all day long while fishing. Great product.
Reviewer:
William C.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
Great little paddle does what it was ment to do
Reviewer:
Asa A.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
great!
Reviewer:
FillupD
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2014
Review:
I can't believe I ever went paddling without this thing. I didn't really think it would come in this handy but I am so glad I got this. I make sure and check that my assault paddle is with me before I leave home. I have used this on every trip since I got it.I won't hit the water without it. I absoulutely love this little paddle. I am a fisherman kayak user and I just can't say enough about handy his is for a lake fisherman. Austins has been a great company to deal with also. Customer Service is second to none!
Reviewer:
thelastcoco
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2014
Review:
This paddle really helps with steering when drifting or fighting fish. I also look forward to using it when floating rivers to help steer. Great product and thoughtful design.
Reviewer:
Michael L
Rating:
4
Date:
7/15/2014
Review:
Does what it claims to do. Heavier than I expected. Decent hand paddle.
Reviewer:
AuburnAJ
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2014
Review:
Great one hand paddle for small quick adjustments if you already have one hand full. Also good for grabbing branches or brush to temporarily hold position. Went fishing with a buddy and he was jealous he didn't have one.
Reviewer:
Icemanxxxv
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2014
Review:
If you fish from a kayak and don't have one get one! Greta for quick adjustments of position and handy for grabbing branches and stumps. Really helps to control the boat without using the two handed paddle!
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2014
Review:
Handy little paddle. I use it as an emergency paddle mainly or to wave at boats if they're getting to close (got the orange one). I also use it while drift fishing to adjust. It also seconds as a bludgeon when you catch a large fish you intend to keep. I'm giving it a 5 star because it does what it's made for without any hassle.
Reviewer:
Northern Plains Angler
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2014
Review:
This is a great hand paddle, and is an essential piece of equipment when fishing with my Hobie kayak. The notched edge is great for grabbing onto brush when trying to hold position.
Reviewer:
Ross Cardona
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2014
Review:
I bought this paddle so I wouldn't have to use the regular paddle to make minor adjustments while I'm fishing. I like to put the regular paddle in the holder when I'm fishing, this small paddle allows this.
Reviewer:
bayou fisher
Rating:
4
Date:
12/26/2013
Review:
Great paddle for moving around lakes and small rivers. Beats using large paddle to move short distance.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.147.106 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat