Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Fishing Paddles > Backwater Paddles Assault Hand Paddle

Backwater Paddles Assault Hand Paddle

$29.95
 
Backwater Paddles Assault Hand Paddle
$29.95

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike Mooney
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2016
Review:
Great little paddle for sculling while fishing. The hook and serrated edge gets a lot of use in ponds with stumps and brush. Well worth the price.
Reviewer:
Craig M.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2016
Review:
I have a Hobie Mirage drive and found this paddle very useful. It is quick and convenient to grab and use while holding you rod in the other hand. I highly recommend getting a leash or tying it on, as I lost mine after several times of using it the first day. ASK was quick to ship another one.
Reviewer:
Anthony N.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2016
Review:
Great hand paddle.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
3
Date:
6/3/2016
Review:
I fish in a float tube. I have MS and my leg strength is very weak, but I don't want to give up fishing. Sometimes when winds come up and I have to kick back in, it would take me a very long time to make any headway and sometimes want to give up and be blown to China instead. I bought 2 of these paddles, and I have already used them several times and even though they hurt my arms using them, together with kicking and paddling, I zoomed back in to shore. Only negative thing is how expensive they are for how they are made, but I needed some help for my handicap. For me, a regular oval shape plastic short handled paddle would have been just fine, but no one makes anything like that.
Reviewer:
Topsail
Rating:
3
Date:
3/12/2016
Review:
Handy item to have on-board your kayak. Multiple uses. Not really suitable for an emergency paddle though. A little over-priced though; I think $20 would be more like it.
Reviewer:
Nicole
Rating:
5
Date:
1/12/2016
Review:
Very easy online ordering and product arrived within a matter of days. My husband is very happy with his Assault Hand Paddle and can't wait to use it.
Reviewer:
Jason H.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/18/2015
Review:
Had to be the best invention for kayak fishermen
Reviewer:
Rick
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2015
Review:
Mighty handy! Paddle one-handed, push off rocks, club an unruly fish. Compact and easy to store in a yak. I recommend highly.
Reviewer:
Dave Mattingly
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2015
Review:
This paddle does exactly what I wanted it for. Great product and great service from ACK, as usual.
Reviewer:
Ken J.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2015
Review:
Great product. As will often happen you get dragged into the weeds, fighting a fish. Grabbed my mini paddle, and backed out of the thick stuff. This is a must have for kayaking !
Reviewer:
Dave Mattingly
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2015
Review:
This works great. Hooked up to a paddle leash it's perfect for little position adjustments around the mangroves without letting go of your fly rod, even while playing a fish. As usual the ACK folks are friendly informative and ship promptly. I can't imagine better service anywhere.
Reviewer:
Fred Scholz
Rating:
5
Date:
2/8/2015
Review:
Have had a chance to use this paddle half a dozen times now and I like it. Quietly move around or backwards then fishing. A must have for Hobie mirage kayaks—truth is it is the only paddle you need with the Mirage Drive on most water.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat