Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Fishing Paddles > Backwater Paddles Assault Hand Paddle
Backwater Paddles Assault Hand Paddle
$29.95
 
Backwater Paddles Assault Hand Paddle
$29.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Assault Hand Paddle from Backwater Paddle Company is going to make kayak fishing a whole lot easier. It's the perfect paddle when you need to move just a few feet or adjust the position your boat while holding still holding on to your rod. The Assault paddle is a must-have for fishing in windy conditions to keep your boat facing the right direction. It's lightweight and has a slim profile so it's easy to tuck next to your seat or at your feet to keep it handy. The hook is useful for grabbing on to the dock to pull yourself in or for retrieving your line. You can use the serrated edge of the paddle to push off shore or any tree roots you find yourself up against. This handy paddle has a UV protective coating, a wrist leash, and it floats! You can also keep it in a hatch to use as an emergency paddle. This is a well-designed paddle that you'll end up reaching for over and over again.

• Keep one hand on your rod and use the Assault paddle to move a few feet or reposition your boat
• Slim profile and lightweight design
• Use the hook to grab on to the dock or retrieve your line
• Use the serrated edge to push off off shore or any tree roots you find yourself up against
• Made of strong, fade resistant plastic
Item #: 13761
Length: 22 in / 55.88 cm
Width: 6 in / 15.24 cm
Weight: 12 oz / 340.19 g
Made in: USA 
 
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Backwater Paddles Assault Hand Paddle please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
William C.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
Great little paddle does what it was ment to do
Reviewer:
Asa A.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
great!
Reviewer:
FillupD
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2014
Review:
I can't believe I ever went paddling without this thing. I didn't really think it would come in this handy but I am so glad I got this. I make sure and check that my assault paddle is with me before I leave home. I have used this on every trip since I got it.I won't hit the water without it. I absoulutely love this little paddle. I am a fisherman kayak user and I just can't say enough about handy his is for a lake fisherman. Austins has been a great company to deal with also. Customer Service is second to none!
Reviewer:
thelastcoco
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2014
Review:
This paddle really helps with steering when drifting or fighting fish. I also look forward to using it when floating rivers to help steer. Great product and thoughtful design.
Reviewer:
Michael L
Rating:
4
Date:
7/15/2014
Review:
Does what it claims to do. Heavier than I expected. Decent hand paddle.
Reviewer:
AuburnAJ
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2014
Review:
Great one hand paddle for small quick adjustments if you already have one hand full. Also good for grabbing branches or brush to temporarily hold position. Went fishing with a buddy and he was jealous he didn't have one.
Reviewer:
Icemanxxxv
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2014
Review:
If you fish from a kayak and don't have one get one! Greta for quick adjustments of position and handy for grabbing branches and stumps. Really helps to control the boat without using the two handed paddle!
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2014
Review:
Handy little paddle. I use it as an emergency paddle mainly or to wave at boats if they're getting to close (got the orange one). I also use it while drift fishing to adjust. It also seconds as a bludgeon when you catch a large fish you intend to keep. I'm giving it a 5 star because it does what it's made for without any hassle.
Reviewer:
Northern Plains Angler
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2014
Review:
This is a great hand paddle, and is an essential piece of equipment when fishing with my Hobie kayak. The notched edge is great for grabbing onto brush when trying to hold position.
Reviewer:
Ross Cardona
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2014
Review:
I bought this paddle so I wouldn't have to use the regular paddle to make minor adjustments while I'm fishing. I like to put the regular paddle in the holder when I'm fishing, this small paddle allows this.
Reviewer:
bayou fisher
Rating:
4
Date:
12/26/2013
Review:
Great paddle for moving around lakes and small rivers. Beats using large paddle to move short distance.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.2.94 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat