Hobie Rod Leash - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Rod Leash Product Details.
$17.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Isaac
Rating:
4
Date:
4/1/2014
Review:
Well made. generous length. Elasticity is more like a coiled telephone cord than a bungee, which I think is nice when it comes to grabbing your rod up and not having to fight the leash for it. Think of it as an $18 insurance policy.
Reviewer:
SDWilli5
Rating:
2
Date:
1/30/2014
Review:
Way to much money for such a simple device. I own many of many brands. Having Hobie stuff is nice but this ain't worth a $20 bill.
Reviewer:
bkoos
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2013
Review:
Easy to use, doesn't get in the way, saves your gear.
Reviewer:
Pungoknk
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2013
Review:
Top quality, works well
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
Cheap insurance. I fish from smooth lakes and rivers to the surf down in the NC area. With one of these on my rods I dont have to worry that I will loose any gear. Dont get one after the fact.
Reviewer:
johnnyrafff
Rating:
4
Date:
7/4/2012
Review:
Works good havent had a problem with these. I clip them to my life vest and it works better if your standing on a pro angler.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2011
Review:
Awesome, can't imagine how it could be improved.
Reviewer:
chez
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2011
Review:
Nice quality, like the quick disconnect. I wish it had been on the one that went in the river- I would still have it.
Reviewer:
Andy B
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2011
Review:
What can you say about Hobie rod leashes. They are very nice, reasonably priced, and seem to last. I have a handful of these and a mirage drive leash (which is a rod leash with some additional mounting hardware). Leashes on your fishing pole take a little getting used to but after a bit you don't really notice them. They are well worth the effort though!! In a million years, I could not imagine dumping my kayak, but it happened. And I lost EVERYTHING-rods, reels, camera, lures, gear, food...$1800 bucks worth. I could have bought a new Hobie for that money! I am very happy with my Hobie leashes.
Reviewer:
Janet Powell
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
This leash would have prevented me from losing my Dagger Board for my Adventure Island. Expensive mistake!!!
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2011
Review:
I won't go fishing without a leash on my rods, and I really like this leash. The buckle is handy, and I like the elastic cord too.
Reviewer:
MarkinKY
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2011
Review:
Can't have enough of these on board if you're in a sit on top yak. Good for keeping things close you don't want to lose other than just rods if you flip. Inexpensive and well worth the investment. Recommended.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.21.163.227 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat