Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Rod Leash
Hobie Rod Leash
$18.99
 
Hobie Rod Leash
$18.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: One of the best items of the year. Easy to use. Priced right and works as designed. We have found lots of different uses for these as well - for example, they make a great leash for keeping items close at hand inside the hull.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dan in Port Angeles, WA
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2014
Review:
These worked great---couldn't be better. Would highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Ed in Miami
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2014
Review:
You get a quality product but must pay for the name brand. Hobie makes all their products extremely well, there are cheaper alternatives, with Hobie you never have to wonder when will it fail. Just don't tie your kid's pet pony to it1 :-))
Reviewer:
Isaac
Rating:
4
Date:
4/1/2014
Review:
Well made. generous length. Elasticity is more like a coiled telephone cord than a bungee, which I think is nice when it comes to grabbing your rod up and not having to fight the leash for it. Think of it as an $18 insurance policy.
Reviewer:
SDWilli5
Rating:
2
Date:
1/30/2014
Review:
Way to much money for such a simple device. I own many of many brands. Having Hobie stuff is nice but this ain't worth a $20 bill.
Reviewer:
bkoos
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2013
Review:
Easy to use, doesn't get in the way, saves your gear.
Reviewer:
Pungoknk
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2013
Review:
Top quality, works well
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
Cheap insurance. I fish from smooth lakes and rivers to the surf down in the NC area. With one of these on my rods I dont have to worry that I will loose any gear. Dont get one after the fact.
Reviewer:
johnnyrafff
Rating:
4
Date:
7/4/2012
Review:
Works good havent had a problem with these. I clip them to my life vest and it works better if your standing on a pro angler.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2011
Review:
Awesome, can't imagine how it could be improved.
Reviewer:
chez
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2011
Review:
Nice quality, like the quick disconnect. I wish it had been on the one that went in the river- I would still have it.
Reviewer:
Andy B
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2011
Review:
What can you say about Hobie rod leashes. They are very nice, reasonably priced, and seem to last. I have a handful of these and a mirage drive leash (which is a rod leash with some additional mounting hardware). Leashes on your fishing pole take a little getting used to but after a bit you don't really notice them. They are well worth the effort though!! In a million years, I could not imagine dumping my kayak, but it happened. And I lost EVERYTHING-rods, reels, camera, lures, gear, food...$1800 bucks worth. I could have bought a new Hobie for that money! I am very happy with my Hobie leashes.
Reviewer:
Janet Powell
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
This leash would have prevented me from losing my Dagger Board for my Adventure Island. Expensive mistake!!!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.163.91.250 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat