Save Up to 75% OFF!* Shop Here!
Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Rod Leash

Hobie Rod Leash

$18.99
 
 
Hobie Rod Leash
$18.99

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: One of the best items of the year. Easy to use. Priced right and works as designed. We have found lots of different uses for these as well - for example, they make a great leash for keeping items close at hand inside the hull.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
EH
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2016
Review:
Hobie Rod Leash - of all the rod leashes I have, this is by far the best for securing rods to the kayak. The leash does not stretch out (like others) and stays more durable, perfect length for kayaks.
Reviewer:
james b.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2016
Review:
I have two of these for my pro angler and they work great. Better to spend $20 on a leash than lose a $1000 plus dollar rod and reel setup.
Reviewer:
Dan in Port Angeles, WA
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2014
Review:
These worked great---couldn't be better. Would highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Ed in Miami
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2014
Review:
You get a quality product but must pay for the name brand. Hobie makes all their products extremely well, there are cheaper alternatives, with Hobie you never have to wonder when will it fail. Just don't tie your kid's pet pony to it1 :-))
Reviewer:
Isaac
Rating:
4
Date:
4/1/2014
Review:
Well made. generous length. Elasticity is more like a coiled telephone cord than a bungee, which I think is nice when it comes to grabbing your rod up and not having to fight the leash for it. Think of it as an $18 insurance policy.
Reviewer:
SDWilli5
Rating:
2
Date:
1/30/2014
Review:
Way to much money for such a simple device. I own many of many brands. Having Hobie stuff is nice but this ain't worth a $20 bill.
Reviewer:
bkoos
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2013
Review:
Easy to use, doesn't get in the way, saves your gear.
Reviewer:
Pungoknk
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2013
Review:
Top quality, works well
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
Cheap insurance. I fish from smooth lakes and rivers to the surf down in the NC area. With one of these on my rods I dont have to worry that I will loose any gear. Dont get one after the fact.
Reviewer:
johnnyrafff
Rating:
4
Date:
7/4/2012
Review:
Works good havent had a problem with these. I clip them to my life vest and it works better if your standing on a pro angler.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2011
Review:
Awesome, can't imagine how it could be improved.
Reviewer:
chez
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2011
Review:
Nice quality, like the quick disconnect. I wish it had been on the one that went in the river- I would still have it.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat