Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Rudders > Smart Track Foil Rudder Blade
Smart Track Foil Rudder Blade
$19.99
 
Smart Track Foil Rudder Blade
$19.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: SmartTrack has a done a great job of created the perfect foil. You won't find a more efficient rudder blade.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
S Caldwell
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2012
Review:
Great help in kayak control -- well put together product that I added to my Native Ultimate.
Reviewer:
Phil
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2012
Review:
Order and delivery was easy to follow and prompt. Blade is very well priced and works well. Used it to replace a tandem blade that came with my Kayakpro Marlin. This gives me a short rudder for smooth conditions and a longer one for rough conditions. System works well anmd is enhanced by the easy to change mechanism devided with the system.
Reviewer:
Danny of Houston,TX
Rating:
2
Date:
5/7/2012
Review:
I like the design and function of this rudder system but have only used my kayak three times and the spring in the rudder blade broke. Will buy another blade and see if it happens again.
ACK's Response:
Replacement springs are available free of charge, just drop us a line!
Reviewer:
Heiss
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2012
Review:
Used the rudder as an add on drop down skeg - works great!
Reviewer:
Heinz
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2011
Review:
The Smart Track Foil Rudder is a little pricy but works excellent.
Reviewer:
300lbsgorilla
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2011
Review:
works great. Like the spring system. save it from damage. well worth the money.
Reviewer:
Xabier
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2010
Review:
I used this blade to replaced the aluminum rudder installed in my homemade rudder system. So far the Smart Track rudder works very well.
Reviewer:
Michael
Rating:
4
Date:
3/22/2010
Review:
The rudder was of good quality and installed neatly in my homemade rudder holder. I used if for a first 5 mile paddle on the spring flood waters with great advantage, compared to the smaller rudder that was inadequate for my single 15' kayak.
Reviewer:
Lloyd
Rating:
5
Date:
1/5/2010
Review:
Price is reasonable, and the quality is good. Hit it a few times with no damage.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.145.251 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat