Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Rudders > Wilderness Systems Tarpon Rudder Kit - Rudder Ready
Wilderness Systems Tarpon Rudder Kit - Rudder Ready
MSRP:  $249.99
$199.99
 
Wilderness Systems Tarpon Rudder Kit - Rudder Ready
MSRP:  $249.99
$199.99 You Save: $50.00(20%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I recommend the Wilderness Systems Tarpon Rudder to anyone that kayaks and wants more control. Easy to install.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike N.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2010
Review:
Put one on my T-120. Absolutely luv it. Makes paddling much easier on a windy day and helps a lot when drifting. Instructions - not so great. Could also be a lot less expensive if they made a kit specific to the rudder ready Tarpons. There were a LOT of parts not needed.
Reviewer:
Bill Ski
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2010
Review:
Excellent quality on all the parts. The kit includes everything you need to make installation as painless as possible. The performance on the water was AMAZING. Instantly gave me better tracking, more speed, better control in the wind, and more. My only complaint was the instructions could have used some photos, they got a bit confusing at times.
Reviewer:
Miguel Cruz
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2010
Review:
This an elemental device on the water on windy days. Installation is straightforward. I do recommend it.
Reviewer:
Miguel Cruz
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2009
Review:
They have to improve the instructions including more pictures each step, but the rudder has a superb quality, good engineering, and the response on the water has no difference. I will recommend this.
Reviewer:
G Barse
Rating:
4
Date:
6/21/2009
Review:
Rudder system is good quality, easy to install. The kit is intended to fit several different kayaks, consequently contains too many parts and confusing directions. Patience and focus will get you through the install.
Reviewer:
Harold Wilcox
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2008
Review:
This is my second Tarpon 140...and my second with a rudder. Although I don't often use the rudder, it is extremely handy when paddling in a strong cross wind or cross current. Works great for me...and my son.
Reviewer:
PauOkr
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2008
Review:
Installed rudder on my Tarpon 140. It is a quality item but installation instructions difficult to understand. Plastic tubing for cable should have a glue on ferrets instead of manual flaring. Tubing pulled through hole in almost immediately.
Reviewer:
Robert
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2008
Review:
Just completed a 100 mile trip down the Tenn River carrying camping supplies and a small sail attached to the Taqrpon160 i and i am very pleased with the performance and handling of this kayak. the best of seven kayaks that i have owned
<<      3    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:50.19.172.0 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat