Home > Kayaking > Rudders > Wilderness Systems Tarpon Rudder Kit - Rudder Ready
Wilderness Systems Tarpon Rudder Kit - Rudder Ready
 
Wilderness Systems Tarpon Rudder Kit - Rudder Ready

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Rudders.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I recommend the Wilderness Systems Tarpon Rudder to anyone that kayaks and wants more control. Easy to install.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
5/20/2011
Review:
While the instruction left allot to be desired the rudder was easy to install. The rudder works great. It really proved it's worth on a recent kayak fishing trip with heavy wind and rain for three days Without this rudder it would have been miserable experience, with it it was great.
Reviewer:
D-Sea
Rating:
4
Date:
1/14/2011
Review:
Good product from ACK but instructions were a bit confusing mainly due to lots of variability between Tarpon140s during 2008-2010. Once I figured what type 2009 my used Tarpon 140 was, all went smooth. I now have lots of left over parts as I continue to rig my kayak for fishing.
Reviewer:
Mike N.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2010
Review:
Put one on my T-120. Absolutely luv it. Makes paddling much easier on a windy day and helps a lot when drifting. Instructions - not so great. Could also be a lot less expensive if they made a kit specific to the rudder ready Tarpons. There were a LOT of parts not needed.
Reviewer:
Bill Ski
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2010
Review:
Excellent quality on all the parts. The kit includes everything you need to make installation as painless as possible. The performance on the water was AMAZING. Instantly gave me better tracking, more speed, better control in the wind, and more. My only complaint was the instructions could have used some photos, they got a bit confusing at times.
Reviewer:
Miguel Cruz
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2010
Review:
This an elemental device on the water on windy days. Installation is straightforward. I do recommend it.
Reviewer:
Miguel Cruz
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2009
Review:
They have to improve the instructions including more pictures each step, but the rudder has a superb quality, good engineering, and the response on the water has no difference. I will recommend this.
Reviewer:
G Barse
Rating:
4
Date:
6/21/2009
Review:
Rudder system is good quality, easy to install. The kit is intended to fit several different kayaks, consequently contains too many parts and confusing directions. Patience and focus will get you through the install.
Reviewer:
Harold Wilcox
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2008
Review:
This is my second Tarpon 140...and my second with a rudder. Although I don't often use the rudder, it is extremely handy when paddling in a strong cross wind or cross current. Works great for me...and my son.
Reviewer:
PauOkr
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2008
Review:
Installed rudder on my Tarpon 140. It is a quality item but installation instructions difficult to understand. Plastic tubing for cable should have a glue on ferrets instead of manual flaring. Tubing pulled through hole in almost immediately.
Reviewer:
Robert
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2008
Review:
Just completed a 100 mile trip down the Tenn River carrying camping supplies and a small sail attached to the Taqrpon160 i and i am very pleased with the performance and handling of this kayak. the best of seven kayaks that i have owned
<<      3    >  >>
Live chat by BoldChat