Wilderness Systems Tarpon Rudder Kit - Rudder Ready - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Tarpon Rudder Kit - Rudder Ready Product Details.
MSRP:  $249.99
$199.99 You Save: $50.00(20%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rob Krul
Rating:
5
Date:
1/31/2014
Review:
put it on my Tarpon 160 instalation was very easy , as seen in the video. thanks, greetings from Holland
Reviewer:
Fishshooter99
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2013
Review:
Came as described and very easy to install.
Reviewer:
Francois
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2013
Review:
Haven't try the rudder on water yet. Installation went smootly. I recommend viewing of installation videos available on the Internet to ease the process. All parts were were in the package and well designated. GREAT service from ACK: delivered on time and quick answers even about Canadian delivery.
Reviewer:
IanK
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2013
Review:
Fantastic - the kit worked great. The handling in rough water & high winds is so much better. I found a couple of YouTube video's that helped show how to assemble.
Reviewer:
cato2482
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2013
Review:
If you put your tarpon in a river with some current, this rudder is a necessity. I worked my butt off in a local river without this rudder. With this kit the boat handles great.
Reviewer:
Mike Latham
Rating:
5
Date:
4/8/2013
Review:
Works great and easy to install on my Tarpon 140. If you need a rudder on your Tarpon save money and do it yourself.
Reviewer:
Male
Rating:
4
Date:
2/19/2013
Review:
Haven't tried out yet. A little tricky to install with no illustrations, but was not too bad. Seems to be a great fit
Reviewer:
JMW
Rating:
3
Date:
12/30/2012
Review:
My Tarpon 160 w/rudder rocks. Even though I bought a left over 2012 from the outlet side I expected more from ACK. Based on looking at the protective wrapping and quickly opening it up when it was delivered I signed for it because I had to rush back to work (my fault). Upon further inspection it looked like it was tossed around. Surface scratches on the forward and rear decks and the sides and bottom of the hull. Like I said before, I based my initial inspection on the protective wrapping and a quick cut open. That won't happen a 2nd time. Not happy. Again, my fault for not performing a more thorough inspection. It still paddles like a dream. Yes, I will buy more stuff from ACK. They still are 2nd to none.
Reviewer:
dean
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2012
Review:
great product easy to install makes tarpon 120 even easier to fish .Big thank you to austin kayak for fast and friendly service highly recommended
Reviewer:
ron ward
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2012
Review:
great product, received it in a timely fashion. used it for the first time over the holiday and it worked perfectly. I would recommend this product to anyone who kayaks anywhere that current is a factor or in windy conditions.keep your boat on track!!
Reviewer:
Dan D.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/26/2012
Review:
Kit was great. Rudder works perfect. THE DIRECTIONS FOR INSTALLING THE RUDDER KIT ARE THE WORST I HAVE EVER SEEN. Please!Please!! Spend some time and money to rewrite your installation instructions and take some pics. A picture is truly worth a thousand words.
Reviewer:
G. Wold
Rating:
4
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
Overall it is a very good product. Everyone says how well it works in the wind. It also works well on small ponds and in confined spaces. The instructions really are confusing. It took me 4 hours to install, but that was because I went online to check out the installation video which was more straight forward. There are a lot of extra parts that arent needed for certain applications. Overall I am happy. Im a newby but patient.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.21.163.227 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat