FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Whitewater Kayaks > Liquid Logic Remix XP9 Kayak - 2014
Liquid Logic Remix XP9 Kayak - 2014
$1,099.00
 
Liquid Logic Remix XP9 Kayak - 2014
$1,099.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Those that want a river running kayak that can do just about everything there is to do on a river or a lake this is it. This cross-over allows you to go camping or just play on a river. Drop the skeg and go straight, pull it up and carve in the whitewater. Versatile this one is for sure, and smaller than it's XP10 cousin for the smaller paddler.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
greenluck
Rating:
4
Date:
7/16/2014
Review:
We have an xp9 and xp10. Both perform great on rivers and flat water. The drop skegs are a great feature. The xp10 is barely large enough for my 6'3'' height with the foot pegs maxed out (I believe you can modify the foot pegs and move them farther down if you don't mind redrilling the holes and filling the old ones). The knee braces are not the most ergonomic which prevented a 5 sar rating. The cockpit is long and wide so spray skirt selection is limited. The boats are very stable even for beginners. The green hornet and blue knight colors are very dark, darker than they appear in the photos. Plenty of storage for camping or extended trips.
Reviewer:
Isaac a
Rating:
3
Date:
6/1/2014
Review:
First off the boat is a dream to paddle. It's stable, comfortable, agile, and very controllable. There are only a few concerns. While taking it on a 5 day overnighter the nut that holds the skeg lever in place disappeared. I was able to make some duct tape work (nuts/bolts aren't part of my survival kit). Without the nut the boat takes in some water. The boat also doesn't come with any bow foam. If you are forced to bail there will be no such thing as a wet reentry. It still floats though with the stern hatch lid secure. All in all the best boat for river/overnight trips. On a side note compared to the xp10 the xp9 plows through waves making windy lakes/swells difficult and slow.
Reviewer:
knabster
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2014
Review:
The XP9 is a great kayak for up to class III whitewater. Did 4 hours of class II with a recreational Seal Skin skirt and did get a little water in the boat. The LL Remix is like a SUV in 4 foot high rollers. Yes, it was only class II but little consequence if you are a great swimmer and a good paddler. The kayak maneuvers pretty good and will give you a lot of confidence to tackle class III head on. It's not as playful as a full whitewater kayak with more rocker, but it makes up for it in more stability with the 9 foot length, which is what I was after.
Reviewer:
govnor
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2012
Review:
This is my first kayak. I did a lot of research before buying and the crossover fits my needs perfectly. It fits easily in the back of my pick up. Im very happy with this boat. It feels stable out in the middle of the lake even in choppy waves. I would recommend watching the video by Liquid Logic on outfitting this boat if you buy it or are thinking about buying it. Its very helpful on getting things set up correctly. It fits like a glove and I cant wait to run some minor rapids in it. Almost bought the XP-10 since my weight would almost go for either one, but Im short at 58 and this is a good fit. I dont have the footpegs even halfway down either, so it would work for taller paddlers. If youre a big guy or gal though, over 200 pounds the XP-10 is most likely a better fit.
Reviewer:
Josiah
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2012
Review:
I love this boat!!! I cant say enough about how much I have enjoyed it in the past month I have owned it, I have taken it out 4 times. The seating is amazing as I am sure you have read about. The last time I was out I spent 3 hours on the lake. Couldnt get enough of it. I have had it out on the lake and up to class 3 rapids on the river and have no complaints. Honestly, I have not rolled it yet, still a beginger and am learning that part. The skeg does wonders night and day with it up and down. Plenty of room. Super happy with it. Hope to keep it for a long time. Its a great kayak if you are going to do a bit of both light river and lake, but cant afford to buy one of each. I cant say enough. Austin Kayak is also great to work with. the boat showed up 2 days before schedule. Super helpful, great deals.
Reviewer:
Bri
Rating:
5
Date:
1/5/2012
Review:
Love this kayak. The skeg is great on flat water, which makes it a great crossover boat. Add a skirt and its even better! It is very comfortable. I am very pleased with my purchase!!
Reviewer:
Oregon Coast Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2011
Review:
Wow, what a great boat..I have owned 7 or more kayaks..all for different purposes..the grandkids have those now that I have the XP9! Yep, it actually is a great crossover boat..I mostly use it on coastal estuaries, rivers, lakes and streams...some whitewater and wind/wave action in the bays. It is SO maneuverable and although not quite as speedy as a longer sea kayak, it sure covers the distances well. I love the skeg..definitely use it most of the time. The seating system is the best I have ever used but I did instal the after market higher back support..that made a world of difference for any potential sore back with the basic unit. Yeah, I am totally happy. Also, Austin Kayak is a wonderful company to do business with. Go for it!!!
Reviewer:
dp
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2011
Review:
dig this boat. does everything it claims! dry hatch does pick up a little water though. bottom line...couldn't ask for a better hybrid.
Reviewer:
Joshua
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2011
Review:
A great kayak. The skeg allows the boat to track really well. The bad ass outfitting is very comfortable and easy to adjust. The foot pegs and thy braces are very adjustable so you will be able to find a comfortable fit. I use the front deck rig for the paddle float and the rear for the bilge pump. I am really enjoying this kayak....
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Very pleased with Remix XP9. Perfect for class 2 rivers. Tracks fairly well with skeg down on flat water. Would recommend to friends. No experience on class 3 rivers yet. A great boat for rivers. Probably will stay with my 13.5 foot kayak for inland lakes because of tracking.
Reviewer:
bryan k
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2011
Review:
this kayak is very smooth on the water.it almost paddles itself. the skeg is simply amazing,you can be paddling,and stop,the boat starts to instantly spin,but with the skeg down it tracks almost perfectly straight...the skeg also springs back into its reccesed space when going over low bottoms,or rocks.I have yet to have it on any real white water,but have surfed a bit,and it sucks into a back wash like a vacuum,it is just craving whitewater...i cant wait. the only critical thing is the foot pegs i think should have been set about 6" further forward. im 5 10,and they are all the way forward,and its a bit tight,also the center wall is a little obstructive at first,but i am used to it now. the type of foot wear makes a big difference too.boots just dont fit inside the hull at all.from the floor to the celing of the front hull is very short,my feet are sixe 10 1/2..so anything bigger than that you will be cramped. there is also no seat back...there is a back band,which is common in whitewater boats...however it makes you sit up straight,and you dont ned to lean back...it also makes it very easy to roll,which is a must if your going to play in the waves at all....the rear compartment is very nice...some water does get in,but only about a cup or two..so deffinatly want anything in there to be in a dry bag for sure. if i was going to do more touring than white water i would have rather had the xp10 i think,but that would make fast water,and tight turning very dificult. This boat also comes with a security bar,so you can lock your boat easily to vehicle or anything.I reccomend going on you tube and look for the video about the sucurity bar it can withstand over 2000 lbs of force..cool vid. overall i am extremely satisfied with this product and also with austin kayak..great service,and great prices too.
Reviewer:
Leslie
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2010
Review:
This boat is fantastic! I am a novice kayaker who is trying to gain experience on both whitewater and flatwater. On the rivers, it's sturdy and gives you the confidence you need to enhance your skills! In flatwater, while you won't set any land speed records, you'll easily keep up with the sea kayaks. I would highly recommend this boat to anyone, novice or pro, that wants a comfortable ride, ample cargo space, and fun times on the water!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.109.201 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat