Liquid Logic Remix XP9 Kayak - 2014 - Product Reviews
Return to Liquid Logic Remix XP9 Kayak - 2014 Product Details.
$1,099.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
govnor
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2012
Review:
This is my first kayak. I did a lot of research before buying and the crossover fits my needs perfectly. It fits easily in the back of my pick up. Im very happy with this boat. It feels stable out in the middle of the lake even in choppy waves. I would recommend watching the video by Liquid Logic on outfitting this boat if you buy it or are thinking about buying it. Its very helpful on getting things set up correctly. It fits like a glove and I cant wait to run some minor rapids in it. Almost bought the XP-10 since my weight would almost go for either one, but Im short at 58 and this is a good fit. I dont have the footpegs even halfway down either, so it would work for taller paddlers. If youre a big guy or gal though, over 200 pounds the XP-10 is most likely a better fit.
Reviewer:
Josiah
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2012
Review:
I love this boat!!! I cant say enough about how much I have enjoyed it in the past month I have owned it, I have taken it out 4 times. The seating is amazing as I am sure you have read about. The last time I was out I spent 3 hours on the lake. Couldnt get enough of it. I have had it out on the lake and up to class 3 rapids on the river and have no complaints. Honestly, I have not rolled it yet, still a beginger and am learning that part. The skeg does wonders night and day with it up and down. Plenty of room. Super happy with it. Hope to keep it for a long time. Its a great kayak if you are going to do a bit of both light river and lake, but cant afford to buy one of each. I cant say enough. Austin Kayak is also great to work with. the boat showed up 2 days before schedule. Super helpful, great deals.
Reviewer:
Bri
Rating:
5
Date:
1/5/2012
Review:
Love this kayak. The skeg is great on flat water, which makes it a great crossover boat. Add a skirt and its even better! It is very comfortable. I am very pleased with my purchase!!
Reviewer:
Oregon Coast Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2011
Review:
Wow, what a great boat..I have owned 7 or more kayaks..all for different purposes..the grandkids have those now that I have the XP9! Yep, it actually is a great crossover boat..I mostly use it on coastal estuaries, rivers, lakes and streams...some whitewater and wind/wave action in the bays. It is SO maneuverable and although not quite as speedy as a longer sea kayak, it sure covers the distances well. I love the skeg..definitely use it most of the time. The seating system is the best I have ever used but I did instal the after market higher back support..that made a world of difference for any potential sore back with the basic unit. Yeah, I am totally happy. Also, Austin Kayak is a wonderful company to do business with. Go for it!!!
Reviewer:
dp
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2011
Review:
dig this boat. does everything it claims! dry hatch does pick up a little water though. bottom line...couldn't ask for a better hybrid.
Reviewer:
Joshua
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2011
Review:
A great kayak. The skeg allows the boat to track really well. The bad ass outfitting is very comfortable and easy to adjust. The foot pegs and thy braces are very adjustable so you will be able to find a comfortable fit. I use the front deck rig for the paddle float and the rear for the bilge pump. I am really enjoying this kayak....
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Very pleased with Remix XP9. Perfect for class 2 rivers. Tracks fairly well with skeg down on flat water. Would recommend to friends. No experience on class 3 rivers yet. A great boat for rivers. Probably will stay with my 13.5 foot kayak for inland lakes because of tracking.
Reviewer:
bryan k
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2011
Review:
this kayak is very smooth on the water.it almost paddles itself. the skeg is simply amazing,you can be paddling,and stop,the boat starts to instantly spin,but with the skeg down it tracks almost perfectly straight...the skeg also springs back into its reccesed space when going over low bottoms,or rocks.I have yet to have it on any real white water,but have surfed a bit,and it sucks into a back wash like a vacuum,it is just craving whitewater...i cant wait. the only critical thing is the foot pegs i think should have been set about 6" further forward. im 5 10,and they are all the way forward,and its a bit tight,also the center wall is a little obstructive at first,but i am used to it now. the type of foot wear makes a big difference too.boots just dont fit inside the hull at all.from the floor to the celing of the front hull is very short,my feet are sixe 10 1/2..so anything bigger than that you will be cramped. there is also no seat back...there is a back band,which is common in whitewater boats...however it makes you sit up straight,and you dont ned to lean back...it also makes it very easy to roll,which is a must if your going to play in the waves at all....the rear compartment is very nice...some water does get in,but only about a cup or two..so deffinatly want anything in there to be in a dry bag for sure. if i was going to do more touring than white water i would have rather had the xp10 i think,but that would make fast water,and tight turning very dificult. This boat also comes with a security bar,so you can lock your boat easily to vehicle or anything.I reccomend going on you tube and look for the video about the sucurity bar it can withstand over 2000 lbs of force..cool vid. overall i am extremely satisfied with this product and also with austin kayak..great service,and great prices too.
Reviewer:
Leslie
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2010
Review:
This boat is fantastic! I am a novice kayaker who is trying to gain experience on both whitewater and flatwater. On the rivers, it's sturdy and gives you the confidence you need to enhance your skills! In flatwater, while you won't set any land speed records, you'll easily keep up with the sea kayaks. I would highly recommend this boat to anyone, novice or pro, that wants a comfortable ride, ample cargo space, and fun times on the water!
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
1/23/2010
Review:
This is my 2nd Remix XP9 (replaces my first one I lost on the highway--don't ask--another story--I don't want to talk about it!). I had to have an XP9 in my quiver. I have paddled this boat for a year and flat out love it. I have had the chance to take it into some extreme conditions (small craft advisory days on the Indian River) with 3-4 foot wave train washing machine like conditions and it excels in those water states. I have all sorts of boats (slalom, k1 racers, sea kayaks, etc.,) and have been paddling for quite a while in pretty much every condition this part of the country dishes out. This is one of my all-time favorite boats hands down. It does great on the flats. It is an easy and comfortable shoulder carry, and car tops in a breeze. And, like I said, it handles the nasty water states (skeg up) like it couldn't wait to get into it! ;) Build quality and construction is still top drawer over at Liquid Logic. And dealing with the folks at Austin Kayak has been absolutely fantastic. Get in touch with them, get you one of these, and get out there!
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2009
Review:
I do not have a lot of experience with kayaking, and have only had the Liquid Logic Remix XP9 Kayak out a few times. However, I feel the size is perfect (not awkwardly short, nor too big to handle). The boat's weight is easily manageable by a single person which makes putting in very easy. The drop down skeg really does work as well as LL claims and the boat is very maneuverable when it's pulled up. Though I haven't used the rear hatch yet, it seems to have plentiful room. I seem to get water into the rear hatch when on rivers and such, though I have not yet been able to figure out how it gets in there (the lid, the skeg assembly inside it, or the foam block between the cockpit and the storage area). While not the fastest boat on flats, it makes up for it by excelling in every other situation.
Reviewer:
sean
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2009
Review:
First time out with the Liquid Logic Remix XP9, just got it yesterday. Did a choppy lake run and with the skeg down I was able to keep up with my friends 12' no problem and with the skeg up I could turn on a dime with no resistance - awesome response. Badass outfit was real comfortable for my 4 hour run, I didn't want to stop but I was loosing light. Jumped into the lake a couple of times and getting back in was a breeze - one thing that's important to how I use my craft - love to leave the boat for a swim. Just need to fine tune all the parameters in the coming days to find the perfect balance and I'm almost there. Customizing the fit is not a problem at all with the LL XP First impression - perfect for my needs, when I get it in the rapids I'll do a follow up but I know right now she'll take me where I have to go - awesome all purpose craft.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.156.177 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat