Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Whitewater Kayaks > Liquid Logic Remix XP10 Kayak
Liquid Logic Remix XP10 Kayak
$1,099.00
 
Liquid Logic Remix XP10 Kayak
$1,099.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Those that want a river running kayak that can do just about everything there is to do on a river or a lake this is it. This cross-over allows you to go camping or just play on a river. Drop the skeg and go straight, pull it up and carve in the whitewater. Versatile this one is for sure.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
oliver
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
very good kayak. easy to use and very comfortable. i tried it during 2 hours without any problem with my back. i recommend it!
Reviewer:
M. Mifsud
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
Ive had it out on a river once and was impressed. It handled well and was very maneuverable yet tracked well even with the skeg up. The seat is comfortable and adjustable to give you a good fit along with the adjustable foot pegs. I was able to carry the kayak to and from the truck to the water, but it isnt light at 49 lbs. It rode well on my SUV with a pair of Yakima Hulley rollers and Yakima Mako Saddles.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2012
Review:
Because of work I have only had the chance to get out once in the XP10. It does not track as well as the slightly longer boats I have been paddling but it is so responsive I will not hold that against it. A brace or a sweep and you have turned on the proverbial dime. The seat is much more comfortable than my other boats and there is plenty of storage and foot room for my size 14s. All in all a great boat and the only two minor complaints I have, the slightly less tracking ability than I was lead to believe and the fumes from the silicon used in construction, getting me high when I nosed around the hatch, would not put me off this boat at all. ACK sent it quickly and in it arrived in good shape, unwrapping it almost got the best of me it was packaged so well.
Reviewer:
Faulkner
Rating:
5
Date:
11/24/2011
Review:
I've got my XP10 from Austin Kayak one year ago and waited until now to do a review. 1st, Austin Kayak is great to deal with. Ordered my XP10 online along with a few accessories and it showed up at my door very quickly with no fuss or fanfair. 2nd, I love the XP10. I do mostly creek floats in the Arkansas Ozarks with level II & III water, and several overnight trips. Seems the XP10 was purpose made for this type of floating. Tracks very well with the skeg in place on the flat water pools, and is very stable yet maneuverable in the swift water. The Badd Ass seating is very comfortable and really like all the leg & knee padding. For overnight trips it has plenty of room for storage of necessities inside and on deck. It's 'dry' storage in the back is not totally dry, but I've yet to see any boat that's dry storage is. I highly recommend this kayak and rate it 5 stars.
Reviewer:
Trekkingtn
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2011
Review:
I totally love my new Remix XP10. It's been a dream on class I rivers and I can hardly wait to get it on class II and III. Drop the skeg and she goes straight as an arrow on flat water. Great quality and design from LL. Wonderful sales and service from ACK.
Reviewer:
Keving
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2011
Review:
Just purchased this kayak for the purpose of doing both white water and being able to camp out of it as well. I took this boat out on some class I-III rapids this weekend and I was amazed! the boat was very stable and very forgiving it had no problems in the class III's I would feel comfortable doing class IIII in this boat if I had to. A very sharp looking boat as well I got many compliments on how nicely it sat in the water. If you plan on doing more whitewater then recreational then I would recommend getting the neoprene spray skirt. ACK shipped it fast was packaged awesome! great product and company I am super stoked about taking this boat to Colorado next year.
Reviewer:
Michael Gary
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2011
Review:
Very stable boat. Good boat for a little flat water, and some fun rapids. I personally compared this to the Pyranha fusion. I have found out that this boat has more stability, where as the fusion definitely has more speed on flat water. Both are great boats, but if you want something super stable, with a great skeg mechanism. This is the way to go.
Reviewer:
Paddlin Chix Lisa
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2011
Review:
I bought this kayak to upgrade from what I started with. This is a SWEET boat! Very stable, have been able to upgrade to more technical paddling, bigger waves etc. Feels safe and comfortable. It does feel a little wobbly at times when tracking but that may be due to my current paddling skill. Hope to enjoy many river miles with it!
Reviewer:
JB in AZ
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2011
Review:
Great kayak - the seat is perfect, thigh braces are just right, I'm big (6'2, 230lb) and this cockpit fits me perfect. Very stable too.
Reviewer:
Novice in California
Rating:
5
Date:
12/1/2010
Review:
Austin Kayak staff is awesome. Very knowledgeable and answered my questions on the phone. Ordered Thursday and had Monday even with common carrier. Great Job guys! Now the Remix XP10 even more awesome. I upgraded from a sit on top Ocean Kayak Triden and could not be happier. Tracking for me with skeg down is same or better than Triden was. Skeg up is a different story, almost like driving car on ice (fun). I'm able to spin around with one stroke. I find myself doing more river trips than lake paddling because I live near three great rivers to explore with some class two rapids. That is why I picked this boat. And as my skill and confidence improves it will be nice to have a boat ready for class 3 stuff!
Reviewer:
SKIPPY
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2010
Review:
Couldn't be any happier with the boat. so happy in fact we bought a second one. we don't have alot of whitewater down here in florida but so far it has stood up to all our antics. anxious to get to the rougher stuff but so far has exceeded our expectations. it does a great bank slide and cliff jump on the suwannee... lol hey we gotta do what we gotta do down here. akc is the bomb and so is the XP10!
Reviewer:
Zippy Pinhead
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2010
Review:
Awesome Kayak! Great for both ponds,lakes and slow moving rivers and AWESOME for serious whitewater jaunts! Quality and craftsmanship are absolutely TOP NOTCH! You get what you pay for 100%!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.41.242 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat