Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Whitewater Kayaks > Liquid Logic Remix XP10 Kayak

Liquid Logic Remix XP10 Kayak

$979.00
 
Liquid Logic Remix XP10 Kayak
$979.00

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

Available Colors:
ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Those that want a river running kayak that can do just about everything there is to do on a river or a lake this is it. This cross-over allows you to go camping or just play on a river. Drop the skeg and go straight, pull it up and carve in the whitewater. Versatile this one is for sure.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Allen C.
Rating:
4
Date:
6/19/2016
Review:
I was looking for something more whitewater capable than my Tarpon 120, so I was delighted when I read about the 'hybrid' Remix XP10. I received it Tuesday, and took it out for a 11 mile float at the annual "Tour de Coal" here in West Virginia. The Coal River is definitely lazy, so I was paddling quite a bit. The XP10 did pretty well. With the skeg down, it tracked decently, though not as good as the 2' longer Tarpon. With the skeg up, it was like doing donuts in your dad's Nova. LOL My ONLY complaint is it is hard on the back. I didn't want to do all 11 mile sitting aggressively upright and paddling my brains out. At times, I wanted to just lean back and enjoy the shade and/or scenery. Not really comfy in the XP10. But I'll be ordering the high seat back today.....and I agree, for a kayak that touts itself as being a crossover, you'd think LL would include that with the 'yak. Still....4 solid stars!
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2016
Review:
First kayak purchase. Excellent website and customer service throughout. Delivery went very smoothly to AZ. Overall very happy with ACK and kayaks.
Reviewer:
David B.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2016
Review:
First kayak ever. Looked at local shops and big box stores before deciding on this model based off of reviews and youtube videos. Only had it out once so far. Did great on the flatwater with the skeg down. Really comfortable cockpit. 5'-10" 200lbs.
Reviewer:
Jason T.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2015
Review:
I love this kayak. Spins on a dime with the skeg up and tracks like a ballistic missle with the skeg down. I can't wait to hit some real rapids with this beauty. Plenty of room for expedition gear as long as you know what to bring and how to pack it.
Reviewer:
Faulkner
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2014
Review:
I've had my XP10 for over a year and love it. The skeg is great for flat water and I've had it numerous times in class III whitewater. I broke off the skeg in some rocky whitewater but it was my bad because I forgot to retract it before taking on the rapids. No problem though, I ordered a replacement (and a spare) from ACK and it took me about 30 minutes to install. I find it very stable and I've packed it down with gear and still had room for my 6 ft 190lbs.
Reviewer:
mark
Rating:
5
Date:
2/21/2014
Review:
Liquidlogic remix xp 9 I'm 5'10" 175 and the xp 9 fits perfectly. I love the skeg feature for flatwater and the quality is higher than the Jackson Rogue. I added the high back seat option for touring. My second trip was on the Rogue river through class 3 and the boat was very stable and confidence inspiring. A better latch for the hatch would be nice, otherwise its perfect as a WW- SUV
Reviewer:
KM
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
Did some research and looked at numerous kayaks before getting the XP10 sight unseen - none were available to check out where I live. Primarily wanted a maneuverable boat for doing photography in shallow inlets and easy down-river trips. Have been out 6 times and very pleased with the boat. I am 5'8" / 150 lb woman and the cockpit is very comfortable compared to my sea kayak. Haven't had it in any whitewater but ran into some heavy chop and rollers during rain/windstorm on large lake. Kayak has good speed, is very stable and tracks well with the skeg. The only drawback for me is the weight - I have to use the Thule Hullavator system to lift the kayak overhead and up to roof of SUV and have to be able to drive right up to the put-in / take-out points if going solo. Otherwise, it's a great boat. Service by ACK was efficient and the boat arrived on time and well packaged - no dings.
Reviewer:
Charlie P
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2013
Review:
I have taken this boat out twice and very happy with it. I'm a total novice but with the skeg down you can paddle straight and fast. We did one river day and one lake day. I will be buying one.
Reviewer:
Rob G
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2013
Review:
Liquid Logic XP10
Reviewer:
Tom Britz
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2013
Review:
Took it out on a lake to see how the skegg worked at tracking. I was amazed at how well it functioned. Next test will be whitewater on the nantahala in three weeks.
Reviewer:
Darin Gwillim
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2013
Review:
New to Kayaking, this one was recommended by a co- worker. Extremely stable, solid build, very adjustable comfy seat, TONS of storage space for overnighters or all day trips. I was amazed at how fast you can move forward with the skeg down - even in windy conditions. The unit was extremely well packaged, and I'm pleased to say the only scratches on the unit are from me. The drink holder handles a 32oz Nalgene bottle without a problem. Highly recommend for folks new to kayaking.
Reviewer:
Tom Franz
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
Awesome Kayak, great features and cool design!
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat