FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Storage Racks & Covers > Kayak Hangers & Racks > Talic Seahorse Kayak Stand 31 in.
Talic Seahorse Kayak Stand 31 in.
MSRP:  $108.95
$99.99
 
Talic Seahorse Kayak Stand 31 in.
MSRP:  $108.95
$99.99 You Save: $8.96(8%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We use these for working on our kayaks and we love them. They are light-weight and take seconds to set-up. When folded down they take up virtually no space. Really sturdy, they hug the kayak well. We were surprised by their durability and 100 lb. weight capacity.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Lat22
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2010
Review:
I'm using it to hold my Pro Angler and while it works, they're maxed out. The stands would be perfect for any other kayak on the market.
Reviewer:
Bill in FL
Rating:
4
Date:
2/4/2010
Review:
While the price is a tad steep, the Seahorse is well-built and sturdy. The taller model is a better height (less bending). 4 out of 5 for cost.
Reviewer:
Michele @ Fishers Creek
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2010
Review:
Perfect . . . I have the tall Talic Seahorse Kayak Stand and they're a good height, lightweight, portable (!) and stable. I recommend them to all who want those attributes. They're pretty cool looking too.
Reviewer:
Tom in WA state
Rating:
4
Date:
11/7/2009
Review:
Great stands. The Seahorse Kayak Stands are easy to pack and seem to hold the boat stable. The "spring open" feature takes a while to get used too, and don't lose the rubber holders, but other than that the Seahorse is a good purchase. I recommend the tall ones...
Reviewer:
Mehmet Karakurt
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2009
Review:
The Talic Seahorse Kayak Stand is a practical way to store a kayak.Great product.
Reviewer:
chj
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2009
Review:
simply - it works, looks good too; what more is there to say!
Reviewer:
C & A in Maryland
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2009
Review:
These stands are wonderful. In the past, we would put our kayaks across a couple of nylon fold out camp tables to wash off our boats at the end of each outing. (We kayak in salt, brackish, river and reservoir water, so we clean our boats so as to not carry contaminates from one body of water to another.) Using the camp tables, we would have to remain in a bent over position to clean and dry each of our boats. Not so easy when you're in your fifties! Worst of all, we would have two soaked nylon table tops to put away until we got home. We purchased the tallest Seahorse model, which saved our backs, considerably. Best of all, the narrow nylon straps were nearly dry by the time we stowed our gear and loaded our kayaks on the roof of our van. We were camping, in the van, in the Florida Keys so storage space was at a minimum and wet items were not appreciated. These stands were perfect for our needs.
Reviewer:
troutman_JaxFL
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2009
Review:
Awesome kayak stand! 36" is perfect level for cleaning kayak after a long day of fishing - it is a lot nicer to my back. Put a piece of plywood on it and worked great to clean my fish too. Great deal no shipping & no tax.
Reviewer:
John Stockton CA
Rating:
5
Date:
12/7/2008
Review:
The stands do a good job of providing a stable presentation of my kayak for cleaning, and or installing equipment. I like the way they fold up compact for easy storage, and the maintaining connector assures they stay that way until next needed. Instructions should be included to advise the owner to be sure the stands are far forward on the hull, so that the kayak is stable when the hull fills the web. If only the keel fills the web, the kayak will not be stable, and thus tilt to one side or the other.
<<      3    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.137.77 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat