Home > Kayaking > Storage Racks & Covers > Kayak Hangers & Racks > Talic Seahorse Kayak Stand 31 in.
Talic Seahorse Kayak Stand 31 in.
MSRP:  $109.95
$102.99
 
Talic Seahorse Kayak Stand 31 in.
MSRP:  $109.95
$102.99 You Save: $6.96(6%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We use these for working on our kayaks and we love them. They are light-weight and take seconds to set-up. When folded down they take up virtually no space. Really sturdy, they hug the kayak well. We were surprised by their durability and 100 lb. weight capacity.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
MAJ
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2013
Review:
Good way to work on your kayak and very portable, effective way to temporarily store your ride.
Reviewer:
Jake3315
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2013
Review:
These stands seem pricey, but you get what you pay for. Although not clear from the online description, you get a pair (two) stands for the price. They are light, high quality stands that fold up easily for storing. I use them to clean my kayaks in the little front yard of my townhouse. A perfect solution and well worth the money.
Reviewer:
Jeff W
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
Great product. I needed a stand for my Ocean Kayak SOT for rigging the kayak and this works perfect. I wouldn't use it for long term storage as the stands have to be out at the narrow ends of a SOT, but a few days was fine. Product seems to be designed more specifically for sea kayaks. That said, it works great for me and keeps the kayak from moving while drilling and screwing pad eyes, etc. They are very light and compact and will be great for trips. MSRP is high in my opinion, but ACK had the best price as usual and made it better with a promo code and free ship. ACK is always my "go to" for paddling needs.
Reviewer:
cp havasu
Rating:
4
Date:
4/26/2013
Review:
The Kayak stand is quick to collapse and set up and great for a beach stand for my kayak.
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2012
Review:
This is a great product. Previous to my purchase of it I made a Kayak stand from PVC pipe and some webbing material. It worked fine but was so bulky to store. The Talic Seahorse kayak stand works very well, is easily portable, and takes up virtually no space to store. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Cafevelopdx
Rating:
5
Date:
10/15/2012
Review:
Using these to clean and work on the rigging my Maas 24 Carbon open water rowing shell on the Willamette River here in Portland, OR. Have used traditional rowing slings and homemade PVC stands in the past and the Talic is so much more pleasant and stable. The work height is fabulous and makes boat maintenance an absolute pleasure. Only problem I can think of is that they are so nice looking I worry about them disappearing down at the dock if I dont stash them out of sight ;- My boat is not very wide and the fit is still snug unless these are placed towards the very end of the boat, so not sure how well these would work for a beamier double kayak or fatter recreational singles. Quality, fit and finish is exceptional and they are holding up very well.
Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
4
Date:
8/30/2012
Review:
Met my needs and supports my Santee 116 in the front of our garage just fine.
Reviewer:
Tony G
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
The Talic Seahorse is a great tool. This is my second set and that is only because I added a new boat to my collection. The taller ones work great for storing, cleaning and displaying your kayaks. They are very easy to store and light weight, which makes them great for taking to your intended destination. I clean my boats at the location after a good paddle and then again once I get home. So they see a lot of service. My first pair are over a year old and holding up well. The only wear is at the feet. The plastic ends are grinding away and have about 3/4 of plastic left. Other than that They are holding up very well. I highly recommend this product.
Reviewer:
Carl S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
I waited way to long to buy these. Light weight and compact. Easily fits in my yak if needed. went on recent trip to Dillon Beach and at the end of everyday my yak was off the garage floor. My friend orderd a set after he saw mine. Now these are a must have!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Reviewer:
Chris K
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2012
Review:
I have several Kayaks all with radically different hull shapes. I am pleasantly surprised that these stands support all securely. The high ones save your back when working on your outfitting. I expected more wobble while sanding etc-very solid. I wonder how long the rubber joint will last.
Reviewer:
Thomas Flemons
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2012
Review:
Great product! ordered on weds, delivered thursday. Thanks, tf
Reviewer:
john
Rating:
4
Date:
1/15/2012
Review:
Seahorse stand is made well to hold the wt of my kayak & more. Bravo, to bad it doesn't come w/a storage bag.
Live Chat