Home > Kayaking > Storage Racks & Covers > Kayak Hangers & Racks > Talic Seahorse Kayak Stand 31 in.

Talic Seahorse Kayak Stand 31 in.

MSRP:  $109.95
$102.99
 
Talic Seahorse Kayak Stand 31 in.
MSRP:  $109.95
$102.99 You Save: $6.96(6%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We use these for working on our kayaks and we love them. They are light-weight and take seconds to set-up. When folded down they take up virtually no space. Really sturdy, they hug the kayak well. We were surprised by their durability and 100 lb. weight capacity.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Brian T.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/5/2016
Review:
I didn't want to put my new carbon fiber down on the ground whenever I was between the car and the water, so I bought the Talic kayak stand - it works on the canoe just fine. You can't flip the boat over to work on the hull, but the stands are well build and durable - nice finish and there is no way the nylon straps will scratch the gel coat. After a couple set up and take downs BOTH of my stands (they come in pairs and you need two...) developed a wobble. All four feet don't touch at one time - I am working on a remedy since it might just need a adjustment. This is a GREAT way to keep your kayak or canoe out of the dirt between trips. I have a pair of padded saw horses for major maintenance and service. Just that wobble now...
Reviewer:
WaterMagnumNut
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2016
Review:
Works like a charm all season long (5 seasons now) (2 x 16-17' kayaks). Use bungees and heavy duty tent stake to secure stands to ground. Good height. Spare pare in garage ready end/beginning season to help and make easier task to raise and lower from ceiling (Use the Harken Lift System-Best).. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Michael R.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/16/2016
Review:
Purchased to make life easier with maintenance on my Eddyline Journey. Recently replaced perimeter lines and installed a North Water Underdeck Bag (requires working on the boat upside down) - made life a lot easier. Will make cleaning/waxing much easier at well (something to do this evening). Really like how compactly they fold up and how securely they cradle my yak. A bit pricey but you typically have to pay for quality.
Reviewer:
Kevin H.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2015
Review:
Excellent - perfect for the task!
Reviewer:
Bruce M.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2015
Review:
Purchased 31" aft,er having homemade cradles for years in an attempt to avoid what I fellt was to high a price. The Talic has worked well for me, so along with durability,portability, total satisfaction,I give this product the highest ratings. Remember" mistaking cost for value" Paul Simon
Reviewer:
DELIA T.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2015
Review:
I'm 5'3" and my husband 5'11" tall. We have the Haulavator to get our kayak on top of an all terrain truck. I was having a hard time lifting the kayak from the ground to the rack. My husband has had two lower disc surgeries in the past. I purchased the seahorse in ho p especially that if we could lift from the waist it would be a bit better for both of us. The seahorse stand is perfect and did make getting t he kayak on to the rack so much easier. What a great idea. I am storing the kayak on the stands and with very high wind they never fell over. Very sturdy. We highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Thomas H.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2015
Review:
These stands are excellent and very stable for my 2 Diablo Paddlesports Amigos that I purchased from ACK. Allow me to customize and clean my kayaks after use as well. They are very sturdy and maneuverable as well as very portable. Great product. Beats my home mad stands by a long shot. Will look at getting another set for the second kayak here sometime soon.
Reviewer:
Stephen P.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/4/2015
Review:
I finally broke down last season and bought the Talic Seahorse stands. I wanted to keep my Eddyline Fathom sea kayak off the ground while cleaning it. I was setting it in the hoist in the garage, to clean it but that didn't work well. These stands are simply perfect! Their height works perfectly for me. The stands are light, fold and unfold easily, and wipe down easily before putting them away. As for supporting the boat, they cradle it great. I can have the kayak upright in the stands, and easily spin it over while in the stands so that I can work on the bottom. There are no sharp edges to scratch your boat either. The other thing that is great about these stands is that the ground doesn't have to be level. My yard is lumpy and bumpy, and tree roots are here and there, making for a very unlevel surface, which doesn't phase the stands at all. They form to the unlevel surface without a problem and are stable as can be. You get what you pay for, and these stands are worth every penny.
Reviewer:
Andrew
Rating:
5
Date:
12/9/2014
Review:
Sturdy enough to hold my Hobie Oasis (a tandem kayak) and conveniently easy to setup or put away.
Reviewer:
best kayak stand yet
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2014
Review:
I have used saw horses in the past to put my kayaks on the do work on them. Not very stable. Then I found this kayak stand and it is the best yet. Very stable and very protable and easy to store. Not the least expensive, but well worth the investment. Would highly recommend this product for storing or working on your kayak.
Reviewer:
ceebee
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2014
Review:
I bought the Talic 31" stand set for both storing and working on my boat. First, I found it for a better price elsewhere (ACK has since adjusted price on website), so I called for a price match. Staff was gracious and accommodating... couldn't be nicer transaction. Delivery was speedy, too. The stands are perfect for both tasks. I turtled my boat on the stands in order to apply a keel strip, and the stands were ultra stable. The working height was very comfortable, too. Great product, and super merchant!
Reviewer:
onnadiver
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2014
Review:
I bought the Talic Seahorse Kayak Stand and I'm glad I did. It's the perfect height to do repair work, extremely stable and looks great when showing off my kayak. I've seen others that were too low for me to work on without stooping over, I'm 6 feet tall. Easy to setup and place the kayak on and they store easily inside the kayak when not in use.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat