It's the ACK 10 For 10 Ten Year Celebration! Sign Up Now!
Home > Kayaking > Storage Racks & Covers > Kayak Hangers & Racks > Talic Seahorse Kayak Stand 31 in.
Talic Seahorse Kayak Stand 31 in.
MSRP:  $108.95
$99.99
 
Talic Seahorse Kayak Stand 31 in.
Monster Savings in the ACK-Outlet Talic Seahorse Kayak Stand - Open Box
MSRP:  $108.95
$99.99 You Save: $8.96(8%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We use these for working on our kayaks and we love them. They are light-weight and take seconds to set-up. When folded down they take up virtually no space. Really sturdy, they hug the kayak well. We were surprised by their durability and 100 lb. weight capacity.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Thomas H.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2015
Review:
These stands are excellent and very stable for my 2 Diablo Paddlesports Amigos that I purchased from ACK. Allow me to customize and clean my kayaks after use as well. They are very sturdy and maneuverable as well as very portable. Great product. Beats my home mad stands by a long shot. Will look at getting another set for the second kayak here sometime soon.
Reviewer:
Stephen P.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/4/2015
Review:
I finally broke down last season and bought the Talic Seahorse stands. I wanted to keep my Eddyline Fathom sea kayak off the ground while cleaning it. I was setting it in the hoist in the garage, to clean it but that didn't work well. These stands are simply perfect! Their height works perfectly for me. The stands are light, fold and unfold easily, and wipe down easily before putting them away. As for supporting the boat, they cradle it great. I can have the kayak upright in the stands, and easily spin it over while in the stands so that I can work on the bottom. There are no sharp edges to scratch your boat either. The other thing that is great about these stands is that the ground doesn't have to be level. My yard is lumpy and bumpy, and tree roots are here and there, making for a very unlevel surface, which doesn't phase the stands at all. They form to the unlevel surface without a problem and are stable as can be. You get what you pay for, and these stands are worth every penny.
Reviewer:
Andrew
Rating:
5
Date:
12/9/2014
Review:
Sturdy enough to hold my Hobie Oasis (a tandem kayak) and conveniently easy to setup or put away.
Reviewer:
best kayak stand yet
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2014
Review:
I have used saw horses in the past to put my kayaks on the do work on them. Not very stable. Then I found this kayak stand and it is the best yet. Very stable and very protable and easy to store. Not the least expensive, but well worth the investment. Would highly recommend this product for storing or working on your kayak.
Reviewer:
ceebee
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2014
Review:
I bought the Talic 31" stand set for both storing and working on my boat. First, I found it for a better price elsewhere (ACK has since adjusted price on website), so I called for a price match. Staff was gracious and accommodating... couldn't be nicer transaction. Delivery was speedy, too. The stands are perfect for both tasks. I turtled my boat on the stands in order to apply a keel strip, and the stands were ultra stable. The working height was very comfortable, too. Great product, and super merchant!
Reviewer:
onnadiver
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2014
Review:
I bought the Talic Seahorse Kayak Stand and I'm glad I did. It's the perfect height to do repair work, extremely stable and looks great when showing off my kayak. I've seen others that were too low for me to work on without stooping over, I'm 6 feet tall. Easy to setup and place the kayak on and they store easily inside the kayak when not in use.
Reviewer:
freerhuguenot
Rating:
5
Date:
2/17/2014
Review:
This is my 2nd pair of Talic Seahorse - primarily used the first one to wash down and clean our kayaks on the lawn before storing the kayaks on permanent wall storage brackets - they were outstanding for the purpose. Moved to a new house and do not have wall storage brackets up yet so I ordered a 2nd pair of Talic's and using both of them to hold/store our kayaks. ACK sells these at a great price and their service is excellent.
Reviewer:
lch
Rating:
5
Date:
11/6/2013
Review:
Very effective stand for all my kayaks and rowing shells. It will travel better than my other boat slings as it folds up into a much smaller package.
Reviewer:
MAJ
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2013
Review:
Good way to work on your kayak and very portable, effective way to temporarily store your ride.
Reviewer:
Jake3315
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2013
Review:
These stands seem pricey, but you get what you pay for. Although not clear from the online description, you get a pair (two) stands for the price. They are light, high quality stands that fold up easily for storing. I use them to clean my kayaks in the little front yard of my townhouse. A perfect solution and well worth the money.
Reviewer:
Jeff W
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
Great product. I needed a stand for my Ocean Kayak SOT for rigging the kayak and this works perfect. I wouldn't use it for long term storage as the stands have to be out at the narrow ends of a SOT, but a few days was fine. Product seems to be designed more specifically for sea kayaks. That said, it works great for me and keeps the kayak from moving while drilling and screwing pad eyes, etc. They are very light and compact and will be great for trips. MSRP is high in my opinion, but ACK had the best price as usual and made it better with a promo code and free ship. ACK is always my "go to" for paddling needs.
Reviewer:
cp havasu
Rating:
4
Date:
4/26/2013
Review:
The Kayak stand is quick to collapse and set up and great for a beach stand for my kayak.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat