Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Native Watercraft Ultimate 12 Propel Kayak - Discontinued
Native Watercraft Ultimate 12 Propel Kayak - Discontinued
 
Native Watercraft Ultimate 12 Propel Kayak - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks.
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
 Product Description and Specs

The choice for solo paddling just got better! Now you can pedal the Native Ultimate 12 Propel Kayak, one of the most nimble kayaks out there, with some of the most storage available. New outfitting materials now meet the needs of even more paddlers adding to the boats many unique features. The Native Ultimate tunnel hull design makes this one super stable and the pedaling makes it hands free and fast, you will love the Propel Pedal Drive system in your Ultimate 12! Discontinued model.

• Tunnel hull for added stability
• Generous storage for all your gear
• Propulsion drive included
• Rudder included
• Discontinued model
Item #: 1360
Length: 12 ft 1 in / 3.68 m
Width: 30 in / 76.2 cm
Weight: 55 lb / 24.95 kg
Capacity: 350 lb / 158.76 kg
Leg Room To Peg: 44
Number of Paddlers: 1 - Single/Solo
Type of Kayak: Sit on Top
Hatches Incl: 0
Optional Hatches: 0
Material: Polyethelene
Made in: USA 
 
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Native Watercraft Ultimate 12 Propel Kayak - Discontinued please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Shipping Surcharge: Due to its size and weight, this item carries a shipping surcharge if ordered online to be shipped. Click Here for more information.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We absolutely loved the Ultimate when it came out and now we love it just that much more. This baby can fly! Pedal around the lake, break out the paddle and paddle a bit, feeling really lazy? They have a motor for these as well. More into quiet times, get the optional sail. You can do it all with this boat but I like the pedals for what they are, handsfree kayaking.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
painter phil from NE Flor
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2013
Review:
After20 plus years of paddling my Cobra Fish-N-Dive kakak; I finally made the move to the awesome Propel system designed by Native. The Ultimate 12 is just that" the Ultimate" kayak from the Native line of yaks, the Propel system is so easy to put into action; and the smooth and quick response is totally awesome; I now have zero issues with paddling large amount of miles on the water, getting to my far away favorite success fishing holes is now a mere quick hard pedal to that location. Huge amount of room inside the Ultimate 12 propel; just taking some more time and experimenting with where to locate all of your accessories, ie; rod holders,fish finders, etc. The Native Ultimate IMOI is a step ahead of the Hobie Pro Angler, simply because of the reverse capabilities with the propel prop!
Reviewer:
Garry Evans
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2013
Review:
I purchased a Native Propel 12 in March of 2013 and could not be happier. I previously fished our area lake in a Merrimack canoe but was always hindered by the fact that you could not fish and move at the same time. This problem was corrected with your product. I fish all day and am much less tired than when I fished in the canoe. Everyone asks where I purchased this product and I tell them. As far as speed is concerned, I can throw up a huge wake when I decide to get on it. It is much faster than a canoe. Because I fish many times in shallow water, I added outriggers for stability and I can stand and fish with ease. By the way, I am pushing 64 years old, so anyone can use this product with ease.
Reviewer:
Wackypaddle
Rating:
4
Date:
2/16/2012
Review:
Great boat. Very utilitarian. Tired of paddling? Well Pedal then. Tired of pedaling? Stand up and paddle. You get the idea. It's a do it all boat. The straight Ultimate 12 tracks much better with the rudder deployed but the propel is good too.
Reviewer:
Roll Tide
Rating:
5
Date:
1/4/2012
Review:
Great Boat - Great Dealer/Distributor I waited until I'd had the Propel 12 for 2-3 months before this was written so that I had time to shake it down and evaluate it decently. Bottome Line: This craft is serving the purpose I intended for it very well. I first needed a kayak/hybrid canoe that I could take out fishing on a TVA impoundment during the winter. Due to low water levels and a preference to just winterize it in the Fall, I don't bother with the engine powered boat during cold weather. As such, I wanted a boat I could quickly get into the water and something that would give me good mobility to cover different areas. I didn't want to bother with engines issues and I wanted a boat that could be manually lifted into the back of my small truck by one person - this so I could travel to different areas of water. The Propel 12 does all of that very well. I believe I can cover 3 to 4 miles with this craft in an hour, depending on how much I drift fish, troll, or "push" it). Many times, I just find myself wanting to explore. I think this is to paddling (on still water) as biking is to walking. For the fishing role, the design is very nice. I'd never tried out a Propel system, so the first time was when I put it into the water. I couldn't stop grinning, it worked so well - far exceeding my expectations. Especially nice for fishing, since it leaves my hands free (to warm up in the wintertime and/or to fish/untangle line!) and lets my hands remain decently dry for a manually powered craft. I typically only use a paddle when putting in and taking out (to get out of the shallow water before I drop the Propel unit). I really like it. AND Austin Kayak made the whole info gathering and ordering/shipping process very easy. Any quesiton I had, they fielded. I was dreading the ordering shipping process, since I'd never thought about getting one of these that way before. It was the only way though, since they don't sell them near where I live. ACK had an accurate order over the phone in minutes. They installed the hardware that needed installing, and then they had it shipped within a day or two. I think I had it within a week. Great boat + Perfect Service at ACK = Great Buying Experience
Reviewer:
Steve Wylie
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2010
Review:
Awesome, it is an excellent kayak for fishermen....
Reviewer:
Max
Rating:
2
Date:
5/18/2010
Review:
I use my ultimate propel very often and while I am happy with how the boat performs and would recommend this boat, I do have some serious concerns with the quality. I compared this boat to the Hobie mirage with the flippers and I must say that the propel on this boat is far less work, enables you to go a little faster and being able to go in reverse is priceless. I take two medium sized dogs out on the water with me in my ultimate 12 (one in front, one in rear) and so this boat serves my needs much better than the Hobie. I would also rather be on this boat in alligator or exotic snake infested waters than a sit on top. So the design is great. But the materials used seem cheap and some areas they took shortcuts. The key ring wires securing the rudder cable pins for instance. That's something MacGyver would use in a pinch but not on boat this expensive. On my very first use, the bottom of the hull got scratched so severely that it looks like it's been used for years. Do not even drag this boat a little bit on concrete ramps or truck beds. Carry it or it will get deep gouges in it. The propeller seems like it is made by Fisher Price. The buckle that latches on to the propel drive broke on first or second use and since there are no dealers near me I am stuck with it. I wish they would have used the same thicker textured plastics that hobie uses and not cut corners. A paddle grip should be standard too for this kind of money. I've had some issues with the rudder and rudder cable. Native agreed to send replacement cable but never did. I wouldn't recommend using this boat in 2'+ waters or lakes with lots of boat traffic and wakes. Especially without a spray guard. Some say they use this for ocean kayaking but I don't see how. If it fills with water, you're going down. I love the propel drive. Hardly ever use the paddle except when coming into shore after lifting the prop. You can go pretty fast but I have been overtaken by paddlers in the river so don't assume you're going to win any races! I would recommend this boat but wish they would have used better materials. If quality and durability matters most to you or if you want to use in rougher waters or ocean, I'd look at the Hobies instead.
Reviewer:
jas224
Rating:
3
Date:
8/25/2009
Review:
I demo'd an Ultimate 12 Propel today. The dealer made the mistake of sending me to a local lake that has a lot of weed buildup in it. When running into weeds, the propeller just stops cold and the front clamp on the drive releases. After 1/2 hour of stopping and pulling weeds off the prop, I concluded that this drive system isn't suitable for any weed infested areas. I've never tried a Hobie Mirage drive in weeds but it seems like it should work better.
Reviewer:
lone star native
Rating:
5
Date:
2/15/2009
Review:
Love my Propel 12. I use it for bass and crappie fishing. Especially like being able to go in reverse to keep off the bank or fish cover. So easy to keep pedaling while your fishing or snacking between fishing holes. Easy to pedal even on very windy days and cover lots of water. I'm 6'1" 205 very comfy very stable lots of storage added 3 rod holders to mine.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.130.240 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat