Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Native Watercraft Slayer 13 Propel Kayak
Native Watercraft Slayer 13 Propel Kayak
$2,459.00
 
Native Watercraft Slayer 13 Propel Kayak
$2,459.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Israel
Rating:
4
Date:
6/29/2015
Review:
great yak fast stable little heavy but tracks well only bad thing sea weed or grass goes in propel and have to stop and clean cuz causes ristriction
Reviewer:
YAK PROPEL
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2015
Review:
GREAT PRODUCT, ARRIVED WITH ISSUES WITH STEERING.. BUT ACK ASSISTED IN CORRECTING.. DELIVERY WAS PRETTY CLOSE TO DEAD ON, OVERALL REAL HAPPY BUT I'VE ONLY HAD IT ABOUT A MONTH.. GIVE ME A BIT AND ASK AGAIN
Reviewer:
rfristrom@ymail.com
Rating:
4
Date:
6/18/2015
Review:
It looks as if you would be top heavy with this seat so high....?
Reviewer:
Alexander S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2015
Review:
Great Kayak, stable and roomy. Super thick plastic = durable... but adding a bit of weight. This is a monster to try to carry as a 1 man rig. Think Trailer or wheel kit. The storage area behind the seat is expansive... you could almost have 2 milk crates and not interfere with the rudder.
Reviewer:
John Booth
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2015
Review:
I had my slayer 13 propel for almost 2 months now. The kayak was shipped by truck to Sebastian,Fl. I helped the driver remove the kayak. it was buried so to speak with other cargo. A few days later I removed it from the cloth sock that it was transported in and noticed two small dents on the side of the hull. I wasn't bad enough to have it replaced.My thought on this is to improve on better protection or complain or replace the trucking company. Other than that problem it's a great kayak.
Reviewer:
Scott H.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2015
Review:
Gator Bait is more of a hot pink than purple as shown in picture. Great for the lady anglers or the kids.
Reviewer:
Chuck R.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2015
Review:
Great yak got it on the water before it iced over ready to go workes great got on time.
Reviewer:
G. A. W.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2014
Review:
Great boat setup. A bit of a challenge to load by myself.
Reviewer:
Wayne
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2014
Review:
The best thing about the Slayer 13 ... Hands free , faster than paddling, easy to stand up in ,stable, nice to troll with, only thing wrong with it is why didn't I get this last year ! oh yea free shipping .
Reviewer:
Bill Gunby
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
Pedaling vs. paddling is a no contest in favor of pedaling. You can't paddle as fast as you can pedal ! If you are a speed freak, do both. Being able to go forward and in reverse hands free puts this is a class by itself. Excellent engineering, high quality product and easy to remove prop for shallow water or loading/unloading. Price ? You get what you pay for ! Like to see ACK build a tandem.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
8/9/2014
Review:
Moved from a 17 foot Expedition style canoe to this Slayer. Use it for trolling on large Colorado Lakes. It has been perfect for everything from pulling lead core to dragging jigs, Seat is wonderful, and the boat works well in the wind and chop. Only down side will be cold water and open scuppers during the winter. Not quite enough storage room as i'm used to with the canoe,
Reviewer:
Sean
Rating:
4
Date:
4/26/2014
Review:
I'm comparing this to my old Hobie Mirage Outback since they are very close in size and design. I find the Native to be slightly less stable than the outback, but stable enough to be comfortable even in fairly windy / choppy conditions. The propel system is not as convenient to set up or remove as the Mirage drive, nor is it as smooth pedaling. I'm using this more for exercise than anything else, so the lower efficiency of the propel system will actually benefit me while at the same time I won't be able to make the distances I normally could do with the mirage drive due to exhaustion. I like the first class seat, but would have preferred one more like the Hobie Pro Angler with a complete aluminum frame, instead of the flimsy side straps that tend to slip and loosen on the first class seat. The ability to reverse is nice, but not a big factor unless you are fishing or having to maneuver in tight spaces. The hull appears to be well made and sturdy with a very nice weight capacity for its size. My greatest complaint is the rudder. Even in calm conditions, it is far too small and shallow for the size of the boat and is very slow to respond to any changes in direction and has a very large turn around radius. Considering where I live (South Padre Island) the conditions are usually quite windy and choppy, making the rudder even more of an issue, so much so, that despite Native's unwillingness to make a larger version of the rudder, I am having my local Hobie dealer modify my rudder with some spare plastic from one of his broken boats that will double its depth and hopefully solve the inability to track in a straight line and improve turn radius and response time and require less babysitting of the rudder handle overall. While I have several complaints about this boat, the only serious one that would make using the boat unpleasant is the rudder. If you are in calm waters, it may not be as much of an issue, but if you are in high wind / chop areas, you may want to seriously consider another boat or have a way to modify the rudder. Other than this issue, I like the boat fairly well and at least the propel drive is solid, whereas my old mirage drive pedal arms would break on a regular basis from the extreme stresses of my workouts and they were expensive to replace (broke 3 times over two summer seasons).
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat