FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Hobie Hi-Back Mesh Life Jacket - PFD
 
Hobie Hi-Back Mesh Life Jacket - PFD

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Fishing, Recreational, Touring, Whitewater PFDs.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love Hobie products and we love Stohlquist, what you have here is a combination. This is a Hobie PFD by Stohlquist, you get the best of all worlds. It is a hi-back PFD that keeps it comfortable and it has the criss-crossing straps that make the Stohlquist so comfortable. This is quality and comfort here.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
TeamCamHD
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2012
Review:
Love these Jackets. They are lightweight and very easily adjustable. I got the S/M and it is easily adjustable between my wife and daughter. ACKs customer support really shined here. I ordered my L/XL in yellow but it was out of stock. I got a call on my cell phone and ACK offered that green was in stock. My order wasnt delayed and I appreciated that option. The green looks great too.
Reviewer:
Chekika
Rating:
3
Date:
2/14/2012
Review:
Pros: The high back is the reason I purchased this PFD--it works as advertised. The many adjustable straps make for a good fit. Cons: Fabric seems light. May be very sensitive to sun. I suggest using 303 protectant regularly. Fabric is skimpy near zipper making it hard to start zipper. The zipper is the only closure. It does not have a fast clip closure around waist. None at the top. So, again the zipper is the only closure. The mesh pockets on front are very tight. You could fit a cell phone (just an example, but don't do if not waterproof!) However, fitting in a small waterproof camera or VHF radio is tight. It would be difficult and maybe impossible to fit a large, handheld VHF radio in one of these pockets. Also, there are no convenient loops or D-rings to tether a radio or camera. There is a single, very small loop high along zipper, but it is small and inconvenient to tether something too. If you have more than one item to tether (like a camera, VHF radio, SPOT, the lack of loops will be a problem.
Reviewer:
Leonard Angelo
Rating:
5
Date:
2/22/2011
Review:
Now I wear a PFD. Very nice. Highly recommend. Thanks ACK for your help.
Reviewer:
donnadrury
Rating:
3
Date:
6/11/2010
Review:
Kayak specific PFDs are a must for paddling. I am disappointed in this product though, as it rides up in the front and the zipper sometimes rubs under my chin which is a bit uncomfortable. I have adjusted the straps to minimize this, but haven't been able to eliminate it. Perhaps it is less anatomically designed for women?
Reviewer:
Fred
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2010
Review:
A must for the Hobie Kayak due to it's Hi-Back design which allows for comfortable seating. The bulk of the flotation material in above your shoulders or in the front and does not get in between your back and the seat like a normal PFD.
Reviewer:
Danny Williams
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2010
Review:
Love this thing. Not only is it extremely easy to wear in a kayak, as it rises high above the seat back, but I find myself wearing it while standing on the bank, whereas before when I stepped from my yak, the life vest was shed immediately. It has a large number of easily adjustable straps, which can be a little of a nuisance, but once adjusted, it's a beaut.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2009
Review:
The the Hobie Hi-Back Mesh PFD by Stohlquist first kayak PFD I have owned. Did a lot of research and these have lived up to their claims. Comfortable, easy to adjust, and work well with the kayaks we have.
Reviewer:
PNWkayak
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2009
Review:
The Hobie Hi-Back Mesh PFD by Stohlquist fits well. Back is compatible with the Hobie kayak seats.
Reviewer:
Johnny Katz
Rating:
4
Date:
9/27/2009
Review:
A little hard to adjust, but works extremely well once adjusted. The booklet says that the user must tilt his/her head back to avoid having his/her mouth in the water, but I have found that this PFD keeps the user upright easily.
Reviewer:
Craig
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2009
Review:
Don't let the categorization and description mislead you. This vest isn't just for Hobie kayaks, and it isn't just for fishing. Got these for wife and I (with excellent service from ACK) for use in our Pungo 120's. WAY more comfortable than our original vests, and great freedom of movement. We love it.
Reviewer:
RobertB
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2009
Review:
The Hobie Hi-Back PFD is more comfortable and gives me greater mobility when paddling than the PFD I purchased initially. It is well made and easy to get in and out of. I forgot I had it on, which means I'm more likely to use it. I'm very happy with this PFD.
Reviewer:
Rfdunn
Rating:
5
Date:
4/3/2009
Review:
Fits very well. Good adjustments. Recommend.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.23.57.182 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat