Hobie Fishfinder Package
$239.00
 
Hobie Fishfinder Package
$239.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Increase your chances of catching the big one with the Hobie Fishfinder Package. The Hobie Fishfinder Package includes a Lowrance X-4 Pro, Ram Mount Fishfinder Mount and an Installation Kit. The Lowrance X-4 Pro 83/200 kHz Lowrance fishfinder features a 4 in 4-level high-detail grey scale display that provides crisp sharp viewing in direct sunlight. You'll know you found the perfect fishing spot with 120 degrees of fish finding coverage and water temperature sensor. Lowrance Advanced fish I.D. fish symbols with FishTrack target depth reading display option aids in lure/bait placement. Tested at speeds up to 70 mph and depths up to 1,000 ft. Get all of the quality components you need in one simple and affordable package.

• Affordable and complete fishfinder solution
• Includes Lowrance X-4 Pro fishfinder filled with features to help you catch the big one
• Get on your way quickly with everything you will need from transducer installation to fishfinder mount.
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 1346
    Part Number UPC
    72020020 0792176414681
    Back to Top
      Customer Photos
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Fishfinder Package please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    ACK Review: We searched long and hard for fish finders a while back and decided it was just too difficult to pick just one and then there would need to be a kit for it, etc. Well, Hobie took care of all that for us, this kit has everything you need to install the fish finder and get out on the water. When I say everything, I mean everything, you won't need to buy a single part to complete the install.
    Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    bojeda, miami, fl
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    4/15/2011
    Review:
    Bought this Hobie Fish Finder package, to installed in my Hobie Quest Kayak and the installation process was very easy, the battery pack so far still running with the originals batteries. I used at list around 5 times for a period of two hours and still have 10.5 volts of charge. I recommended for the price it works very good.
    Reviewer:
    Rick T
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    3/1/2011
    Review:
    The kit had everything I needed to install on my outback. I mounted it in the back side of the carry handle pocket on the right side. It puts it in easy reach the wires are run through the front of the pocket keeping everything out of the way when not in use. I have gotten good readings down to 800 feet then lost the bottom. Great unit for the kayak.
    Reviewer:
    blaze
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    1/17/2011
    Review:
    This was perfect for what we needed.
    Reviewer:
    Dan
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    7/2/2010
    Review:
    Great convenient package. Works like a charm and very easy to install. My package did come with everything necessary including the four bolts and nuts to mount on ram. One thing to note, the grommet is smaller than the drill size specified in the instructions. Use a smaller drill bit or you will have to run to the local auto parts store for a larger grommet like I did. Batteries can last a couple of fishing trips only so I would recommend some sort of rechargeable alternative.
    Reviewer:
    Rex
    Rating:
    3
    Date:
    1/29/2010
    Review:
    Couple of issues: 1) The kit does not come with four nuts and bolts to connect the finder to the RAM pedestal. Come on.... 2) First thing any serious kayak fisherman should do is cut off the AA battery holder and buy a 12v closed cell rechargeable battery and trickle charger - got both for under $20. The EIGHT AA batteries do not last long. 3) Having some trouble with shallow readings - seems like minimum is 3.5'; not a major deal... 4) Had same problem with other installers with the rubber grommet - slightly too small for drilled hole. Should have installed inside kayak sidewall and not on top deck. Other than that, it works fine and was very easy to install.
    Reviewer:
    jim g.
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/29/2009
    Review:
    The Hobie Fish Finder Package offer easy installation, works great. Fun to search out fish and identify lake bottom structure. Thanks for putting together a great package at a great price.
    Reviewer:
    me
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    9/23/2009
    Review:
    Great for my kayak. Maybe i just haven't figured out how to find the depth of the fish without estimating. In 200 feet of water fishing with a downrigger you would like to know the depth of your target. But it is a great tool on the kayak.
    Reviewer:
    Aron
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/30/2009
    Review:
    A great product. Easy to install and fun to use.
    Reviewer:
    Russ C, Connecticut
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/14/2009
    Review:
    I was looking for a way install a fish finder on my kayak without having to have a big battery on board , I stumbled across this Hobie product. I installed it in about an hour and I have to say it is awesome. Works like a charm! Thanks guys.
    Reviewer:
    Steve, soCal
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    3/30/2009
    Review:
    Easy installation even for a mechanically challenged person like me. The unit has performed beautifully and has added a new dimension to my yak fishing experience.
    Reviewer:
    aussie pete
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    2/6/2009
    Review:
    Fitted this to my Hobie Outback- easy to install and a great fish finder for yak fishing.
    Reviewer:
    Stingray427
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    12/4/2008
    Review:
    This product is working as intended on my Revolution. The directions were easy to follow and the installation went smoothly. My only complaint was the fact that the kit doesn't come with any hardware to mount the Lowrance FF to the Ram mount? I had to go to a local hardware store and purchase the stainless nuts and bolts separately. Everything else was included in the kit. Great depth finding solution along with locating bait pods and fish. I would definitely recommend this for inlet or offshore fishing "must have".
    <<    2    >  >>
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.226.81.185 svr:55
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat