Hobie Fishfinder Package - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Fishfinder Package Product Details.
$213.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
blaze
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2011
Review:
This was perfect for what we needed.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
4
Date:
7/2/2010
Review:
Great convenient package. Works like a charm and very easy to install. My package did come with everything necessary including the four bolts and nuts to mount on ram. One thing to note, the grommet is smaller than the drill size specified in the instructions. Use a smaller drill bit or you will have to run to the local auto parts store for a larger grommet like I did. Batteries can last a couple of fishing trips only so I would recommend some sort of rechargeable alternative.
Reviewer:
Rex
Rating:
3
Date:
1/29/2010
Review:
Couple of issues: 1) The kit does not come with four nuts and bolts to connect the finder to the RAM pedestal. Come on.... 2) First thing any serious kayak fisherman should do is cut off the AA battery holder and buy a 12v closed cell rechargeable battery and trickle charger - got both for under $20. The EIGHT AA batteries do not last long. 3) Having some trouble with shallow readings - seems like minimum is 3.5'; not a major deal... 4) Had same problem with other installers with the rubber grommet - slightly too small for drilled hole. Should have installed inside kayak sidewall and not on top deck. Other than that, it works fine and was very easy to install.
Reviewer:
jim g.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/29/2009
Review:
The Hobie Fish Finder Package offer easy installation, works great. Fun to search out fish and identify lake bottom structure. Thanks for putting together a great package at a great price.
Reviewer:
me
Rating:
4
Date:
9/23/2009
Review:
Great for my kayak. Maybe i just haven't figured out how to find the depth of the fish without estimating. In 200 feet of water fishing with a downrigger you would like to know the depth of your target. But it is a great tool on the kayak.
Reviewer:
Aron
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2009
Review:
A great product. Easy to install and fun to use.
Reviewer:
Russ C, Connecticut
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2009
Review:
I was looking for a way install a fish finder on my kayak without having to have a big battery on board , I stumbled across this Hobie product. I installed it in about an hour and I have to say it is awesome. Works like a charm! Thanks guys.
Reviewer:
Steve, soCal
Rating:
4
Date:
3/30/2009
Review:
Easy installation even for a mechanically challenged person like me. The unit has performed beautifully and has added a new dimension to my yak fishing experience.
Reviewer:
aussie pete
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2009
Review:
Fitted this to my Hobie Outback- easy to install and a great fish finder for yak fishing.
Reviewer:
Stingray427
Rating:
4
Date:
12/4/2008
Review:
This product is working as intended on my Revolution. The directions were easy to follow and the installation went smoothly. My only complaint was the fact that the kit doesn't come with any hardware to mount the Lowrance FF to the Ram mount? I had to go to a local hardware store and purchase the stainless nuts and bolts separately. Everything else was included in the kit. Great depth finding solution along with locating bait pods and fish. I would definitely recommend this for inlet or offshore fishing "must have".
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.215.114 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat