Hobie Fishfinder Package
$239.00
 
Hobie Fishfinder Package
$239.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Increase your chances of catching the big one with the Hobie Fishfinder Package. The Hobie Fishfinder Package includes a Lowrance X-4 Pro, Ram Mount Fishfinder Mount and an Installation Kit. The Lowrance X-4 Pro 83/200 kHz Lowrance fishfinder features a 4 in 4-level high-detail grey scale display that provides crisp sharp viewing in direct sunlight. You'll know you found the perfect fishing spot with 120 degrees of fish finding coverage and water temperature sensor. Lowrance Advanced fish I.D. fish symbols with FishTrack target depth reading display option aids in lure/bait placement. Tested at speeds up to 70 mph and depths up to 1,000 ft. Get all of the quality components you need in one simple and affordable package.

• Affordable and complete fishfinder solution
• Includes Lowrance X-4 Pro fishfinder filled with features to help you catch the big one
• Get on your way quickly with everything you will need from transducer installation to fishfinder mount.
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 1346
    Part Number UPC
    72020020 0792176414681
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Fishfinder Package please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    Dave
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    5/17/2014
    Review:
    Works great and installation wasn't that bad. Had to change the paddle bit size to 1" for the supplied wire loom and a 3/16" drill bit for the ram mount holes. Hardest part was drilling holes into my Hobie Outback. All supplied hardware was correct. It takes a little patience and creative thinking to get it installed but well worth the effort. If your not comfortable drilling in your yak or not the best "handy man" than I would have ACK install it for you. Picture on the screen was crystal clear in direct sunlight with Costas on. Very happy and highly recommend.
    Reviewer:
    g
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    5/16/2014
    Review:
    Took my time and read the instructions several times. Took a little while to get it mounted, but finally got it bolted up. Works great. Love knowing the depth now!
    Reviewer:
    bluegill
    Rating:
    1
    Date:
    7/13/2013
    Review:
    absolute nightmare for beginners, not recommended at all. First off, the instructions are clearly outdated and does not match with included components. Secondly, the supplied nuts DO NOT fit correctly with the ram mount which has caused me to run over to local Home Depot. In addition, the instruction does not say anything about transducer direction which made me install in a wrong way and later found it out through online forum. Rubber grommets supplied were also in wrong size (had to drive again to Home Depot), hex nuts were too small, just way too many reasons to NOT RECOMMEND. I don't know who to blame, either ACK or Hobie or Ram Mount... but overall I'm extremely disappointed with my rig. Can't believe this is getting 4+ review overall. Even after a day, I feel like I want to just smash these accessory kit (fish finder itself is fine). AT BARE MINIMUM GET THE INSTRUCTION STRAIGHT IF THEY ARE INTENDED FOR BEGINNERS.
    Reviewer:
    fanaticfisher
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    1/3/2013
    Review:
    On installation: The instructions leave off the obvious fuse installation. This was the cause of some frustration after I "sealed" the heavier gauge fuse wire to the light gauge connector. The unit wouldn't power up, and fortunately I had an ohm meter to check continuity. The connector was clearly a problem, so the wires were cut and re-soldered. On operation: I was surprised how quickly the unit uses voltage from the 8 AA battery pack. I would guess 3-4 hours max on continuous use. A gel pack will definitely be in order in the future. I think this is common to fish finders in general, but the fish finder ID is counter productive. It gives too many false readings (described to some extent in the manual). It was immediately apparent to turn this feature off. I have found this to be true in my other brand sonar unit as well. This package is reasonably priced and useful, and installation is fairly simply, beyond the questionable "sealed" connectors for the fuse.
    Reviewer:
    Andrew
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    10/9/2012
    Review:
    Instructions are not up to date. The wire grommets were different. Other than it was easy to install. I would like a better battery pack uses too many batteriesor a solar charger for the unit.
    Reviewer:
    Ellis Hagerty
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/6/2012
    Review:
    I find the fishfinder very eazy to install and very eazy to use it works real good.Thank you for a very good product.
    Reviewer:
    andy
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/24/2012
    Review:
    Excellent product.Easy to install.Works perfect.
    Reviewer:
    WJDave
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    12/7/2011
    Review:
    This was my second Lowrance X- 4 pro. I have one on both my kayaks. I love this simple easy to use unit. The screen is easy to read and simple to use. The kit makes install a breeze. The ram mount means it's easy to adjust for perfect viewing.
    Reviewer:
    RG
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    11/14/2011
    Review:
    Works well, easy to install. Battery life is good. Used in 100ft water in the Gulf and worked perfectly!
    Reviewer:
    kb
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/6/2011
    Review:
    Just what I needed. All in one package.
    Reviewer:
    YakBasser
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/15/2011
    Review:
    Included everything for an easy installation. Inexpensive, easy to use, and effective. It provides "local knowledge" in unfamiliar waters. A perfect solution for the serious kayak fisherman.
    Reviewer:
    RobertD
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/13/2011
    Review:
    The package is great, but I didn't need the mount since I could just leave the screen in the cup holder.
    <<  <  1       >>
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.82.160.204 svr:55
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat