Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Hobie Fishfinder Package
$239.00
 
Hobie Fishfinder Package
$239.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We searched long and hard for fish finders a while back and decided it was just too difficult to pick just one and then there would need to be a kit for it, etc. Well, Hobie took care of all that for us, this kit has everything you need to install the fish finder and get out on the water. When I say everything, I mean everything, you won't need to buy a single part to complete the install.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2014
Review:
Works great and installation wasn't that bad. Had to change the paddle bit size to 1" for the supplied wire loom and a 3/16" drill bit for the ram mount holes. Hardest part was drilling holes into my Hobie Outback. All supplied hardware was correct. It takes a little patience and creative thinking to get it installed but well worth the effort. If your not comfortable drilling in your yak or not the best "handy man" than I would have ACK install it for you. Picture on the screen was crystal clear in direct sunlight with Costas on. Very happy and highly recommend.
Reviewer:
g
Rating:
4
Date:
5/16/2014
Review:
Took my time and read the instructions several times. Took a little while to get it mounted, but finally got it bolted up. Works great. Love knowing the depth now!
Reviewer:
bluegill
Rating:
1
Date:
7/13/2013
Review:
absolute nightmare for beginners, not recommended at all. First off, the instructions are clearly outdated and does not match with included components. Secondly, the supplied nuts DO NOT fit correctly with the ram mount which has caused me to run over to local Home Depot. In addition, the instruction does not say anything about transducer direction which made me install in a wrong way and later found it out through online forum. Rubber grommets supplied were also in wrong size (had to drive again to Home Depot), hex nuts were too small, just way too many reasons to NOT RECOMMEND. I don't know who to blame, either ACK or Hobie or Ram Mount... but overall I'm extremely disappointed with my rig. Can't believe this is getting 4+ review overall. Even after a day, I feel like I want to just smash these accessory kit (fish finder itself is fine). AT BARE MINIMUM GET THE INSTRUCTION STRAIGHT IF THEY ARE INTENDED FOR BEGINNERS.
Reviewer:
fanaticfisher
Rating:
4
Date:
1/3/2013
Review:
On installation: The instructions leave off the obvious fuse installation. This was the cause of some frustration after I "sealed" the heavier gauge fuse wire to the light gauge connector. The unit wouldn't power up, and fortunately I had an ohm meter to check continuity. The connector was clearly a problem, so the wires were cut and re-soldered. On operation: I was surprised how quickly the unit uses voltage from the 8 AA battery pack. I would guess 3-4 hours max on continuous use. A gel pack will definitely be in order in the future. I think this is common to fish finders in general, but the fish finder ID is counter productive. It gives too many false readings (described to some extent in the manual). It was immediately apparent to turn this feature off. I have found this to be true in my other brand sonar unit as well. This package is reasonably priced and useful, and installation is fairly simply, beyond the questionable "sealed" connectors for the fuse.
Reviewer:
Andrew
Rating:
4
Date:
10/9/2012
Review:
Instructions are not up to date. The wire grommets were different. Other than it was easy to install. I would like a better battery pack uses too many batteriesor a solar charger for the unit.
Reviewer:
Ellis Hagerty
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2012
Review:
I find the fishfinder very eazy to install and very eazy to use it works real good.Thank you for a very good product.
Reviewer:
andy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2012
Review:
Excellent product.Easy to install.Works perfect.
Reviewer:
WJDave
Rating:
5
Date:
12/7/2011
Review:
This was my second Lowrance X- 4 pro. I have one on both my kayaks. I love this simple easy to use unit. The screen is easy to read and simple to use. The kit makes install a breeze. The ram mount means it's easy to adjust for perfect viewing.
Reviewer:
RG
Rating:
4
Date:
11/14/2011
Review:
Works well, easy to install. Battery life is good. Used in 100ft water in the Gulf and worked perfectly!
Reviewer:
kb
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2011
Review:
Just what I needed. All in one package.
Reviewer:
YakBasser
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2011
Review:
Included everything for an easy installation. Inexpensive, easy to use, and effective. It provides "local knowledge" in unfamiliar waters. A perfect solution for the serious kayak fisherman.
Reviewer:
RobertD
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2011
Review:
The package is great, but I didn't need the mount since I could just leave the screen in the cup holder.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.81.52.121 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat