NRS Foam Paddle Float
$29.95
 
NRS Foam Paddle Float
$29.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

A paddle float is an essential piece of safety gear. The NRS Foam Paddle Float secures easily to your paddle blade by sliding the blade into the nylon fabric pocket on the back. A webbing buckle on the front secures the paddle to the float. Your paddle acts as an outrigger support when the other blade is secured to your boat. The NRS Foam Paddle Float is made of bright orange, 400-denier nylon with reflective striping to provide a high level of visibility in low-light conditions. The EPE foam won't absorb water and will stand up to years of abuse.

• Aids in re-entry to your kayak
• Paddle blade slides easily in to the nylon pocket
• Bright orange with reflective tape for visibility in low-light conditions
• EPE foam won't hold water and will stand up to years of abuse
• Measures 18" long by 8.5" wide by 3" thick
Item #: 1342
Part Number UPC
50007.01.100 0603403131106
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Foam Paddle Float please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Safety should always been at the forefront of everyone's mind when they are out on the water and no one should paddle in rough or cold conditions without a paddle float. This float is an affordable paddle float that will save your life should you fall out of your kayak and need to get back in. This one comes with reflective taping, for those night paddlers and a great handle to grab on to to pull it off your boat when needed.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Will not recommend
Rating:
2
Date:
4/28/2014
Review:
When I attended a self-rescue class, I tried both a blow- up paddle float and NRS foam paddle float. I like the idea that it does not take time when it's needed: however, I found a blow-up paddle float gives much more float than NRS foam paddle float. I had problem that NRS foam paddle float moves around the paddle so I could not put my feet on it to move back to my kayak. I don't recommend the product.
Reviewer:
Elliot
Rating:
5
Date:
3/11/2014
Review:
Shipping was fast. Spray skirt is high quality and at a decent price. I would defiantly recommend.
Reviewer:
AndyCAP
Rating:
5
Date:
11/28/2013
Review:
Very nice quality. Haven't had to use it but it's good to know it will be readily available, Shipping was very fast, good service.
Reviewer:
DBPCFL
Rating:
4
Date:
10/27/2013
Review:
Haven't not had a chance or reason to use it yet but looks good. Well made and the right size for my paddles.
Reviewer:
Wattsecond
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2012
Review:
This was a replacement for a blow up version. I am happy with this and now I can get back in my boat much quicker wen needed.
Reviewer:
CB in NC
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2012
Review:
I havent had to use this float and I hope I dont need it but now it is there for my protection. Shipping was fast and efficient.
Reviewer:
Jamie in MA
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2012
Review:
I like the idea of having something that is going to be there when you need it. This fits right behind my seat for easy access. It slips on the paddle and stays on securely. If Im floating around in the cold water the last thing I want to do is blow something up, Im likely to be winded as it is. Its even nice and bright so I can wave it around if I need to get noticed. Great product at a great price, everyone should have one.
Reviewer:
Rock of Ages
Rating:
4
Date:
4/20/2012
Review:
When Im on the wrong side of the cockpit puffing up a paddle float is an activity Id just as soon not need to bother with. The NRS foam float deals with that issue, it has good buoyancy and fits the different paddle blade designs that I use well, maybe not a perfect fit for Greenland sticks . . . but theyre clear exceptions. So why only 4 stars? Its a bit of a brick in terms of the dimensions actually close to an adobe. Since it needs to be stored on the deck, the height dimension is enough to catch wind. That said, I still use it daily and still prefer foam over inflatables.
Reviewer:
Frances
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2012
Review:
I had been searching for a foam paddle float. This is exactly what I wanted. No worries about punctures, as would be with inflatable floats. I am well pleased, and can't wait to try it out!
Reviewer:
dpw4812
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2011
Review:
Have not had to use it yet, but tested it fits well on the paddle and just great and love the bright color ..
Reviewer:
karen
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2011
Review:
I have not had to use this yet, but it fits my paddle well and is easy to attach. I keep it under the front bungee, ready to grab in an emergency. It also makes a great cushion for sitting on for lunch or for kneeling by the truck! The color is bold, and I like the reflective strips.
Reviewer:
El Pollo Loco
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2011
Review:
Have not tested it yet. Hope to never have to use it. Very well made and the bright colors are a plus for safety/visibility. I carry mine right behind me an clipped to the cargo/deck webbing.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.33.96 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat