Home > Racks & Trailers > Car Rack Systems > Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00
 
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00 You Save: $30.99(24%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Lengthen your truck with the Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender. One model fits any pickup or SUV with a Class III Insertion Hitch. Long loads are easily secured and safer to haul above or behind the vehicle with the Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender. It installs in minutes and easily adjusts to multiple heights. Includes hitch pin.

• In the upright position, roof level adjusts from 55-60 in.
• Extends 50 in. from hitch in down position, bed level adjusts from 13-20 in. up from the hitch
• Crossbar is 48 in. wide
• Support for 2 kayaks or canoes
• Fits any 2 in. receiver
Item #: 134
Part Number UPC
#944 0643466970403
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Lee C
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2009
Review:
Simple solution.. not for extremely heavy loads though..
Reviewer:
Justin
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2009
Review:
The extend-a-truck is an excellent way to add extension and support for your load. Easy to install and sturdy enough to even sit on. I would highly recommend this product
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2009
Review:
Best price I found online. I use it on my short bed Tacoma with two 2x12s bolted onto it from inside the truck bed. That lets me ride my mower up ramps and sit on the lumber, since the wheel well "bumps" are in the way of getting the mower all the way forward in the bed. So the back wheels of the mower rest on the lumber, which is supported by the extend-a-truck. Way cheaper than buying a utility trailer to haul the mower around on jobs.
Reviewer:
Ray Salter
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2009
Review:
I used it for the first time this weekend to pickup 6 sheet of 1/2 drywall on a 2005 Ford Escape and it worked great. Numerous people stopped as I was loading and ask where I got it Austin Kayak was great, best price I found ($100 less than one place) and it was delivered free in 3 days.
Reviewer:
Robert
Rating:
5
Date:
8/31/2008
Review:
product works well with additional padding to protect canoe keel--some vibrations but typical of any product inserted into hitch--product shipped fast and easy
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
4
Date:
8/27/2008
Review:
First let me say that I got great service from ACK, timely shipping and best price. I gave a rating of four stars because I'm not totally satisfied with the quality. (1) Paint was flaking at weld site and (2) for advertising that it needs to be held with straps, there are no mounts for connecting those straps. It just so happened that I needed to raise the cross member up one hole to match the height of my roof rack and so I used the now open holes to attach the hooks from my straps. Although this worked well, I would not have been able to do this if I needed the lowest position. Having said all that, I padded the cross bar and my roof rack and use this to carry my 19 foot long hang glider and it works great. When I want to take it down but have it available it lays flat in my short (5 foot) pickup bed.
Reviewer:
Jamie T
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2008
Review:
Great price, reasonable delivery time and it works!
Reviewer:
KTH
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2008
Review:
It does what it says it will do. It needs support straps to keep it from rocking side to side. Other thnn that it's great.
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2008
Review:
This is definitely worth the price paid. I will take my 17 ft. kayak out much more often now that I can load and unload the boat at waist level. Quality material and finish. I will need to get some kind of wedge to keep the horizontal position level.
Reviewer:
Lisa M.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2007
Review:
Hi, Everyone. Absolutely love the Extend-a-Truck I ordered from Austin Kayak. Simple to attach and use and loading one's boat at waist height surely beats car-topping!
Reviewer:
GARY
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2007
Review:
GREAT IDEA. I AM ABLE TO HAUL MY KAYAKS AND OTHER LONG ITEMS SECURELY. I AM 100% SATISFIED
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2007
Review:
Great product and easy to use. Ideal if you are loading and unloading a kayak by yourself. Excellent service from Austin kayak co. as well. cannot beat the price.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.173.147 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat