FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Racks & Trailers > Car Rack Systems > Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00
 
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00 You Save: $30.99(24%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is a perfect option for truck owners. This extend a truck makes it easy to load and unload, is versatile and easy to install. Easily accommodates 2 kayaks and is light enough to take on and off.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Wayne @ NorCAL
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2010
Review:
Best price, free shipping stellar service...the order was shipped the same day it was ordered.. Austin Kayak is one of the top internet retailers I have dealt with, right up there with Motosport. com., Fox Racing, and Rocky Mountain ATV...fast and accurate.
Reviewer:
Kathy R.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2009
Review:
The Extend-A-Truck is an outstanding item to help haul canoes and our 13 1/2 foot ocean 2XL kayaks in the back of our truck. It has come in handy for hauling long pieces of lumber also. Great price, shipping and service once again from Austin Kayaks.
Reviewer:
G. Wood
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2009
Review:
Smooth transaction with austinkayak. Helpful advice about the product and prompt delivery. The Darby Extend-A-Truck is easy to use a very functional.
Reviewer:
Matt - Wakefield, MA
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2009
Review:
EXCELLENT product - should have got this years ago! Perfect fit on my Nissan Frontier. I have carried both my kayaks (13.5 ft and 16 ft) at the same time in both horizontal and vertical (with foam blocks on the roof) positions with no problems. TIP: I got some black foam pipe insulation from Home Depot and wrapped it around the top surface of the crossbar (wound some rope around it to hold it in place) to protect the boats - costs about 5 bucks and works great!
Reviewer:
Margit
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2009
Review:
Extend-a-Truck was delivered promptly and is perfect for placing and hauling a 15.4 foot kayak on the bed of a Toyota Tocoma.
Reviewer:
James Kay
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2009
Review:
Excellent service with one day delivery...The product met all of my expectations
Reviewer:
james w
Rating:
4
Date:
7/31/2009
Review:
Great service from ACK! Wish extend-a-truck was 1" (one inch) wider.
Reviewer:
Jim S.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2009
Review:
Does exactly what I want it to do. Sturdy and functional. I can't imagine why you would have a problem with this product. If you do, you should try making it yourself. Good luck.
Reviewer:
mike e.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2009
Review:
First off, great service from austinkayak.com. Extend-a-truck is a solid product that does as advertised. easy to install. solid welds. holds load from bed or on top of cab very well. would recommend this product.
Reviewer:
riverbar
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2009
Review:
I actually had this before, works so good someone stole my last one. Works great, many uses. I use it for lumber and canoe or kayak transport. Easy to use, just remember to lock it inside the truck.
Reviewer:
tennishornet
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2009
Review:
Great product. The ease of use and ability to transport two kayaks in the bed of my truck is fantastic. I would recommend it without reservation.
Reviewer:
Lee C
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2009
Review:
Simple solution.. not for extremely heavy loads though..
<<      7         >>
Live chat by BoldChat