Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender - Product Reviews
Return to Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender Product Details.
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00 You Save: $30.99(24%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jamie T
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2008
Review:
Great price, reasonable delivery time and it works!
Reviewer:
KTH
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2008
Review:
It does what it says it will do. It needs support straps to keep it from rocking side to side. Other thnn that it's great.
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2008
Review:
This is definitely worth the price paid. I will take my 17 ft. kayak out much more often now that I can load and unload the boat at waist level. Quality material and finish. I will need to get some kind of wedge to keep the horizontal position level.
Reviewer:
Lisa M.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2007
Review:
Hi, Everyone. Absolutely love the Extend-a-Truck I ordered from Austin Kayak. Simple to attach and use and loading one's boat at waist height surely beats car-topping!
Reviewer:
GARY
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2007
Review:
GREAT IDEA. I AM ABLE TO HAUL MY KAYAKS AND OTHER LONG ITEMS SECURELY. I AM 100% SATISFIED
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2007
Review:
Great product and easy to use. Ideal if you are loading and unloading a kayak by yourself. Excellent service from Austin kayak co. as well. cannot beat the price.
Reviewer:
spikey
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2007
Review:
I have a short bed full sized Silverado Chevy truck and I can move both of my 160T Loon Old Town Kayaks with ease , thanks to the Extend-A-Truck. It's simple,and it works !
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2007
Review:
The extend-a-truck is pretty slick. I bought it so that I could easily transport my canoe to and from the lake and it has worked great. There are two reasons I didn't give it a 5-star rating: 1) When I was attempting to use it as an upper rack it looked like it may not clear the sport racks on the cap of my truck (Chevy Silverado 1500). It looks like it may need one more hole which I will probably just drill myself if there is room for another and if I really need to use it in that configuration. 2) I had to wrap carpet around the "T" member in order to avoid damaging my canoe while driving. Not a big deal at all, but it would have been nice to include some simple padding. Aside from that, the product is great and AC&K has the best price on the web.
Reviewer:
Nick
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2007
Review:
Extend A Truck works great. It is just the right length and is built tough. I have used mine to transport a 14' kayak and 16' lumber, and it worked great.
Reviewer:
Greg
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2007
Review:
I use the Extend-A-Truck to carry 2 13' Ocean Kayak Prowlers on a small pickup truck. I have used both vertical and horizontal positions, and both work very well. You must tighten it down with straps because it is a little wobbly without, but they tell you that in the instructions. I would definitely recommend. Also, the price at Austin Kayak is the best I have found.
Reviewer:
Bruce
Rating:
4
Date:
3/18/2007
Review:
I pull a 5th wheel camper and needed some way to support my canoe that hangs over the front of my truck, this seems to work good. Its a little sloppy but I think I have a fix for that, (J-Pin) is on order.
Reviewer:
Josh
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2007
Review:
Nice fit....very simple to use.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.202.148 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat