FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Racks & Trailers > Car Rack Systems > Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00
 
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00 You Save: $30.99(24%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is a perfect option for truck owners. This extend a truck makes it easy to load and unload, is versatile and easy to install. Easily accommodates 2 kayaks and is light enough to take on and off.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
riverbar
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2009
Review:
I actually had this before, works so good someone stole my last one. Works great, many uses. I use it for lumber and canoe or kayak transport. Easy to use, just remember to lock it inside the truck.
Reviewer:
tennishornet
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2009
Review:
Great product. The ease of use and ability to transport two kayaks in the bed of my truck is fantastic. I would recommend it without reservation.
Reviewer:
Lee C
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2009
Review:
Simple solution.. not for extremely heavy loads though..
Reviewer:
Justin
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2009
Review:
The extend-a-truck is an excellent way to add extension and support for your load. Easy to install and sturdy enough to even sit on. I would highly recommend this product
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2009
Review:
Best price I found online. I use it on my short bed Tacoma with two 2x12s bolted onto it from inside the truck bed. That lets me ride my mower up ramps and sit on the lumber, since the wheel well "bumps" are in the way of getting the mower all the way forward in the bed. So the back wheels of the mower rest on the lumber, which is supported by the extend-a-truck. Way cheaper than buying a utility trailer to haul the mower around on jobs.
Reviewer:
Ray Salter
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2009
Review:
I used it for the first time this weekend to pickup 6 sheet of 1/2 drywall on a 2005 Ford Escape and it worked great. Numerous people stopped as I was loading and ask where I got it Austin Kayak was great, best price I found ($100 less than one place) and it was delivered free in 3 days.
Reviewer:
Robert
Rating:
5
Date:
8/31/2008
Review:
product works well with additional padding to protect canoe keel--some vibrations but typical of any product inserted into hitch--product shipped fast and easy
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
4
Date:
8/27/2008
Review:
First let me say that I got great service from ACK, timely shipping and best price. I gave a rating of four stars because I'm not totally satisfied with the quality. (1) Paint was flaking at weld site and (2) for advertising that it needs to be held with straps, there are no mounts for connecting those straps. It just so happened that I needed to raise the cross member up one hole to match the height of my roof rack and so I used the now open holes to attach the hooks from my straps. Although this worked well, I would not have been able to do this if I needed the lowest position. Having said all that, I padded the cross bar and my roof rack and use this to carry my 19 foot long hang glider and it works great. When I want to take it down but have it available it lays flat in my short (5 foot) pickup bed.
Reviewer:
Jamie T
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2008
Review:
Great price, reasonable delivery time and it works!
Reviewer:
KTH
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2008
Review:
It does what it says it will do. It needs support straps to keep it from rocking side to side. Other thnn that it's great.
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2008
Review:
This is definitely worth the price paid. I will take my 17 ft. kayak out much more often now that I can load and unload the boat at waist level. Quality material and finish. I will need to get some kind of wedge to keep the horizontal position level.
Reviewer:
Lisa M.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2007
Review:
Hi, Everyone. Absolutely love the Extend-a-Truck I ordered from Austin Kayak. Simple to attach and use and loading one's boat at waist height surely beats car-topping!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.80.113.118 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat