Home > Racks & Trailers > Car Rack Systems > Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00
 
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00 You Save: $30.99(24%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is a perfect option for truck owners. This extend a truck makes it easy to load and unload, is versatile and easy to install. Easily accommodates 2 kayaks and is light enough to take on and off.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
stephen clarke
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2010
Review:
exactly what I needed for my 13' kayak. T he quality is 1st class,much sturdier than expected. delivery was super fast as well.
Reviewer:
Pastor Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2010
Review:
I was playing around with the idea of making a rack to fit in the back of our Frontier short bed to work with the factory roof rack. After I saw the Darby rack I scrapped that idea--pronto! It was ready to go right out of the box and worked perfectly on our truck with a Malibu 2XL strapped to it. I added some padding to the T-Bar, some reflective tape, and reflectors--and away we went. Once again, great price and great service from ACK.
Reviewer:
Rex N.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2010
Review:
Great product
Reviewer:
SPL
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2010
Review:
Perfect for my needs. Avoids cutting into the bed liner of my truck if I were to install another type ladder rack....
Reviewer:
Bart - Sanford FL
Rating:
3
Date:
4/12/2010
Review:
Great transaction and fast shipping. The Darby Extend-A-Truck worked good. Box was destroyed so not sure I got everything. Could have used some straps for strapping down the canoe.
Reviewer:
Wayne @ NorCAL
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2010
Review:
Best price, free shipping stellar service...the order was shipped the same day it was ordered.. Austin Kayak is one of the top internet retailers I have dealt with, right up there with Motosport. com., Fox Racing, and Rocky Mountain ATV...fast and accurate.
Reviewer:
Kathy R.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2009
Review:
The Extend-A-Truck is an outstanding item to help haul canoes and our 13 1/2 foot ocean 2XL kayaks in the back of our truck. It has come in handy for hauling long pieces of lumber also. Great price, shipping and service once again from Austin Kayaks.
Reviewer:
G. Wood
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2009
Review:
Smooth transaction with austinkayak. Helpful advice about the product and prompt delivery. The Darby Extend-A-Truck is easy to use a very functional.
Reviewer:
Matt - Wakefield, MA
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2009
Review:
EXCELLENT product - should have got this years ago! Perfect fit on my Nissan Frontier. I have carried both my kayaks (13.5 ft and 16 ft) at the same time in both horizontal and vertical (with foam blocks on the roof) positions with no problems. TIP: I got some black foam pipe insulation from Home Depot and wrapped it around the top surface of the crossbar (wound some rope around it to hold it in place) to protect the boats - costs about 5 bucks and works great!
Reviewer:
Margit
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2009
Review:
Extend-a-Truck was delivered promptly and is perfect for placing and hauling a 15.4 foot kayak on the bed of a Toyota Tocoma.
Reviewer:
James Kay
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2009
Review:
Excellent service with one day delivery...The product met all of my expectations
Reviewer:
james w
Rating:
4
Date:
7/31/2009
Review:
Great service from ACK! Wish extend-a-truck was 1" (one inch) wider.
<<      7         >>
Live Chat