Home > Racks & Trailers > Car Rack Systems > Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00
 
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00 You Save: $30.99(24%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is a perfect option for truck owners. This extend a truck makes it easy to load and unload, is versatile and easy to install. Easily accommodates 2 kayaks and is light enough to take on and off.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Margit
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2009
Review:
Extend-a-Truck was delivered promptly and is perfect for placing and hauling a 15.4 foot kayak on the bed of a Toyota Tocoma.
Reviewer:
James Kay
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2009
Review:
Excellent service with one day delivery...The product met all of my expectations
Reviewer:
james w
Rating:
4
Date:
7/31/2009
Review:
Great service from ACK! Wish extend-a-truck was 1" (one inch) wider.
Reviewer:
Jim S.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2009
Review:
Does exactly what I want it to do. Sturdy and functional. I can't imagine why you would have a problem with this product. If you do, you should try making it yourself. Good luck.
Reviewer:
mike e.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2009
Review:
First off, great service from austinkayak.com. Extend-a-truck is a solid product that does as advertised. easy to install. solid welds. holds load from bed or on top of cab very well. would recommend this product.
Reviewer:
riverbar
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2009
Review:
I actually had this before, works so good someone stole my last one. Works great, many uses. I use it for lumber and canoe or kayak transport. Easy to use, just remember to lock it inside the truck.
Reviewer:
tennishornet
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2009
Review:
Great product. The ease of use and ability to transport two kayaks in the bed of my truck is fantastic. I would recommend it without reservation.
Reviewer:
Lee C
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2009
Review:
Simple solution.. not for extremely heavy loads though..
Reviewer:
Justin
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2009
Review:
The extend-a-truck is an excellent way to add extension and support for your load. Easy to install and sturdy enough to even sit on. I would highly recommend this product
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2009
Review:
Best price I found online. I use it on my short bed Tacoma with two 2x12s bolted onto it from inside the truck bed. That lets me ride my mower up ramps and sit on the lumber, since the wheel well "bumps" are in the way of getting the mower all the way forward in the bed. So the back wheels of the mower rest on the lumber, which is supported by the extend-a-truck. Way cheaper than buying a utility trailer to haul the mower around on jobs.
Reviewer:
Ray Salter
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2009
Review:
I used it for the first time this weekend to pickup 6 sheet of 1/2 drywall on a 2005 Ford Escape and it worked great. Numerous people stopped as I was loading and ask where I got it Austin Kayak was great, best price I found ($100 less than one place) and it was delivered free in 3 days.
Reviewer:
Robert
Rating:
5
Date:
8/31/2008
Review:
product works well with additional padding to protect canoe keel--some vibrations but typical of any product inserted into hitch--product shipped fast and easy
<<      7         >>
Live chat by BoldChat