Home > Racks & Trailers > Car Rack Systems > Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00
 
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00 You Save: $30.99(24%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Lengthen your truck with the Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender. One model fits any pickup or SUV with a Class III Insertion Hitch. Long loads are easily secured and safer to haul above or behind the vehicle with the Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender. It installs in minutes and easily adjusts to multiple heights. Includes hitch pin.

• In the upright position, roof level adjusts from 55-60 in.
• Extends 50 in. from hitch in down position, bed level adjusts from 13-20 in. up from the hitch
• Crossbar is 48 in. wide
• Support for 2 kayaks or canoes
• Fits any 2 in. receiver
Item #: 134
Part Number UPC
#944 0643466970403
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is a perfect option for truck owners. This extend a truck makes it easy to load and unload, is versatile and easy to install. Easily accommodates 2 kayaks and is light enough to take on and off.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Don S Bakersfield, CA
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2012
Review:
Great product. I use it for my new Hobie AI. I throw a piece of 4x8 ply wood on it with some carpet and pads and can haul my yak with only 2.5 of overhang. The first extender was beat to hell, UPS probably dragged it down the highway I took pics and sent to ACK and they sent another to me ASAP. Great customer service.
Reviewer:
Scouter
Rating:
5
Date:
4/2/2012
Review:
Great product. I used it in the low position with a 4X4 under the bow in my pick-up bed to get the gunwall-down canoe to lay flat. Was easy to load and unload, and very stable. Since we use ropes to secure the canoe to the rack, I wish the tie-offs/welded loops on the extender were sized a little bigger and beefier. Very compact to store the 2 pieces nest. Highly recommend this product.
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2012
Review:
This is a very good product to haul the yak on. Makes loading and unloading easy and keeps the yak stable while hauling to the lake. Build quality great and price is right.
Reviewer:
Nate
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2011
Review:
Good product and great price. Well constructed, and works great hitched to my Tacoma for my SUP and kayaks. Highly recommend product and ACK!
Reviewer:
EGBERT HERNANDEZ
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2011
Review:
me too this is what i should have purshased at first. i have a hobie mirage 13.5 and in my nissan titan i can't put a rack on top of the cab. so when i found the darby extend a truck, i said, "this is it". and i also bought the foam blocks.thank you ACK.
Reviewer:
Glennc6
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2011
Review:
I have three Heritage Redfish 14' kayaks, one each for me, my wife and my son. I built a kayak rack out of PVC pipe and needed some support for the rear of the rack and the Extend-a-Bed truck bed extender works perfectly. The only 'complaint' I have is I have very little ground clearance and have to be careful at some of the launches I go to, but still, very much worth the money. (goto: Kayak Fishing Magazine(.com)- forums - DIY - "Three yaks and a rack" to see it at work.)
Reviewer:
David Findley
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
This is what I should have purchased in the first place. We have 2 large kayaks, 89 lbs @ 15 ft each which are very hard to place on the rack above the truck bed/cab, the rack I originally purchased. I would put off fishing trips because of the hardship and hassle of loading and tying down the kayak. Now with the Darby extender I simply pick up the kayak to waist height and slide it in. Then just a couple of easily attached rachet straps and I'm done. Just as easy to unload. On top of that I can then take the extender off quickly and easily and put the 2 pieces in the truck cab for safe keeping. It goes on and off quickly and very easily.
Reviewer:
Lisa
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2011
Review:
I ordered the Darby extend-a- truck for my kayak and am very pleased with its performance and was amazed at how quickly it shipped! Would definitely order from ACK again.
Reviewer:
skramer
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2011
Review:
Bought the Darby Extend a truck bed extender as a gift for my son. He has a short bed on his truck, and this was perfect for him. He has used it quit a few times and it is easy to hook up, and very convenient.
Reviewer:
danielle
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2011
Review:
Awesome stable product!!! works great!
Reviewer:
Kigyo
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
Exactly what I wanted. Put some reflective tape all over it. Love ACK service, top of the line customer oriented business.
Reviewer:
Perfect
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2011
Review:
Car: 00 Nissan Frontier CC Hitch: Reese III Super easy to install. I got some all-weather reflective tape strips at Lowe's (mailbox section) and decorated this badboy. Looks and feels roadworthy, highly recommended. ACK did an amazing job getting it to me to NM fast.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.95.201 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat