Home > Racks & Trailers > Car Rack Systems > Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender

Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender

MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00
 
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00 You Save: $30.99(24%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is a perfect option for truck owners. This extend a truck makes it easy to load and unload, is versatile and easy to install. Easily accommodates 2 kayaks and is light enough to take on and off.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mary
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2013
Review:
Works fantastic for hauling my kayaks!!!
Reviewer:
Robert
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2013
Review:
I first saw a hitch extender several months ago. I bought mine about 4 weeks ago and used it less than a week later. My dtr. and I took our canoe and kayak to Ky. Lake and joined a few other folks for some overnight camping on the lake shore. We didn't have to 'rassle' with getting the boats up on top of the truck. The extender is very sturdy. It is very simple to set up and break down. It stores easily in the back of the truck. I will be using it again tomorrow when I head out for some kayaking on the Floyd's Fork Creek. This is a product definitely worth anyone's investment. I could very easily haul 3-4 boats off the back of my truck.
Reviewer:
Danmac
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2013
Review:
I haven't used it yet but it appears to be exactly as advertised. I bought two, one for myself and one for a famly member. Couldn't find a better price and it arrived a couple days later. Now I'm ready to go with long lumber, kayaks or ladders
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2013
Review:
This is a great product! mkes it easy to carry my kayak in the back of my pickup.
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
1
Date:
3/5/2013
Review:
Advertisement say's Made in USA which is false I received made in PRC ( peoples republic of china)
ACK's Response:
Sorry Gary, these were made in the USA in the past and were recently moved off-shore to stay competitive. We were slow in updating our site and apologize.
Reviewer:
txsoldier
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
Inexpensive and effective way to transport my two kayaks.
Reviewer:
Oscar Davila
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
I like it is easy to use and store
Reviewer:
Tbird3
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2012
Review:
This extender works great for kayaks and is considerably much cheaper than others of its kind. Do yourself a favor, buy this one and get going on that adventure!
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
Works great. I can load and unload a canoe in mere seconds.
Reviewer:
nic45
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2012
Review:
Extend-a-truck bed extender is excellent. Very well made, easy to install and adjust to the proper height for my truck. Product was delivered when promised. Great value when you need some extra space for those long items that dont fit well into your existing truck bed.
Reviewer:
Jack_of_all_trades
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2012
Review:
Extend-a-truck does just what it says, easy to install and good customer service. Thank you.
Reviewer:
G. Wold
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
It works very well. I am pleased.
<<      3         >>
Live Chat