Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender - Product Reviews
Return to Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender Product Details.
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00 You Save: $30.99(24%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
David Findley
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
This is what I should have purchased in the first place. We have 2 large kayaks, 89 lbs @ 15 ft each which are very hard to place on the rack above the truck bed/cab, the rack I originally purchased. I would put off fishing trips because of the hardship and hassle of loading and tying down the kayak. Now with the Darby extender I simply pick up the kayak to waist height and slide it in. Then just a couple of easily attached rachet straps and I'm done. Just as easy to unload. On top of that I can then take the extender off quickly and easily and put the 2 pieces in the truck cab for safe keeping. It goes on and off quickly and very easily.
Reviewer:
Lisa
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2011
Review:
I ordered the Darby extend-a- truck for my kayak and am very pleased with its performance and was amazed at how quickly it shipped! Would definitely order from ACK again.
Reviewer:
skramer
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2011
Review:
Bought the Darby Extend a truck bed extender as a gift for my son. He has a short bed on his truck, and this was perfect for him. He has used it quit a few times and it is easy to hook up, and very convenient.
Reviewer:
danielle
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2011
Review:
Awesome stable product!!! works great!
Reviewer:
Kigyo
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
Exactly what I wanted. Put some reflective tape all over it. Love ACK service, top of the line customer oriented business.
Reviewer:
Perfect
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2011
Review:
Car: 00 Nissan Frontier CC Hitch: Reese III Super easy to install. I got some all-weather reflective tape strips at Lowe's (mailbox section) and decorated this badboy. Looks and feels roadworthy, highly recommended. ACK did an amazing job getting it to me to NM fast.
Reviewer:
Lisa
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2011
Review:
ack customer service was helpful when I called, placing the order for me and choosing FedEx as the shipper in hopes of getting the truck bed extender in time for use that weekend...it came on Friday. The box was slightly damaged, but there were no missing parts so I was pleased. Would use this on line store again!
Reviewer:
Adam in TX
Rating:
4
Date:
5/9/2011
Review:
Good quality product that does what it says. You will need to add straps to the bumper or inside of bed to keep it from moving side to side but that should be expected. The only thing I wish it did was have a third position where it would be level with the top of the bed so I could use the bed and rest the kayak on my toolbox.
Reviewer:
Yakfoot
Rating:
5
Date:
1/9/2011
Review:
Works great on my small pickup. I use it for short transports to local waters. It takes me less than 10 minutes to insert the extender, load the kayak and tie it down. I have a OK Prowler T13 and made a wooden rest to keep the bow off the truck. I carry the kayak upside down and it is very stable. One thing to note though, it requires a receiver type of hitch on your vehicle. The hitch will cost about $50 and then there is install which may be more than the hitch. You are all set if you already have a hitch.
Reviewer:
george
Rating:
5
Date:
11/26/2010
Review:
amazing how fast your company ships out items. if you guys get any faster, the items will get here b4 i complete the order.
Reviewer:
george
Rating:
5
Date:
11/26/2010
Review:
great product---ACK is a great company to deal with!
Reviewer:
Bonnie Dana
Rating:
4
Date:
11/12/2010
Review:
The extender is certainly built for stout! I wish that one could adjust the extension to accommodate loads of varying lengths. I had one foot cut off the extender to suit my hauling needs. I secured large pipe insulation tubing with Velcro strapping to prevent marring of cargo. It would be great if there were strap mounts or loops welded on the sides. When I first opened the box, I was surprised to see the paint was chipping in several areas. I will sand it and repaint it. The extender rattles when en route and I need to find a way to pad the juncture point. It is a good value for a reasonable price and the delivery time was great. Go USA! Austin Kayak is a wonderful company to deal with.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.129.89 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat