FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender - Product Reviews
Return to Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender Product Details.
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00 You Save: $30.99(24%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tbird3
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2012
Review:
This extender works great for kayaks and is considerably much cheaper than others of its kind. Do yourself a favor, buy this one and get going on that adventure!
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
Works great. I can load and unload a canoe in mere seconds.
Reviewer:
nic45
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2012
Review:
Extend-a-truck bed extender is excellent. Very well made, easy to install and adjust to the proper height for my truck. Product was delivered when promised. Great value when you need some extra space for those long items that dont fit well into your existing truck bed.
Reviewer:
Jack_of_all_trades
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2012
Review:
Extend-a-truck does just what it says, easy to install and good customer service. Thank you.
Reviewer:
G. Wold
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
It works very well. I am pleased.
Reviewer:
ltswampcrawler
Rating:
4
Date:
5/23/2012
Review:
Very easy to install. Does just what its supposed to.
Reviewer:
Alex - Laredo,TX
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2012
Review:
First of all Austin Kayak is the best, wish I could get this level of service everywhere.The darby bed extender looks solid and works great to haul my 12 foot ocean kayak.thank you Austin Kayak.
Reviewer:
calico jack, freeport, tx
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2012
Review:
the product is great, but i am more impressed by the service ack provided. i ordered on line. the product was cheaper at ack and it was delivered to my do the next day by 4 pm. i could not have driven to houston and got it any faster. i am impressed. thanks
Reviewer:
David Zuniga Boerne TX
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2012
Review:
This is a foolproof, bulletproof product. For $100 you can haul two kayaks around easily. I got two locking Master hitch pins so I dont have to remove it when out fishing. Loading the yaks is easy at waist-height. As always, ACK offers a great price, impeccable service, and the fastest shipping on earth. Bravo!
Reviewer:
Bo & Dianne Allison
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2012
Review:
Couldnt be happier with this product. Our Oasis was a hand full for two 65+ year-olds to get on and off of the truck roof ract. Now we can take all thre yaks if necessary
Reviewer:
Don S Bakersfield, CA
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2012
Review:
Great product. I use it for my new Hobie AI. I throw a piece of 4x8 ply wood on it with some carpet and pads and can haul my yak with only 2.5 of overhang. The first extender was beat to hell, UPS probably dragged it down the highway I took pics and sent to ACK and they sent another to me ASAP. Great customer service.
Reviewer:
Scouter
Rating:
5
Date:
4/2/2012
Review:
Great product. I used it in the low position with a 4X4 under the bow in my pick-up bed to get the gunwall-down canoe to lay flat. Was easy to load and unload, and very stable. Since we use ropes to secure the canoe to the rack, I wish the tie-offs/welded loops on the extender were sized a little bigger and beefier. Very compact to store the 2 pieces nest. Highly recommend this product.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.80.196 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat