Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender - Product Reviews
Return to Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender Product Details.
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00 You Save: $30.99(24%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
G. Wold
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
It works very well. I am pleased.
Reviewer:
ltswampcrawler
Rating:
4
Date:
5/23/2012
Review:
Very easy to install. Does just what its supposed to.
Reviewer:
Alex - Laredo,TX
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2012
Review:
First of all Austin Kayak is the best, wish I could get this level of service everywhere.The darby bed extender looks solid and works great to haul my 12 foot ocean kayak.thank you Austin Kayak.
Reviewer:
calico jack, freeport, tx
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2012
Review:
the product is great, but i am more impressed by the service ack provided. i ordered on line. the product was cheaper at ack and it was delivered to my do the next day by 4 pm. i could not have driven to houston and got it any faster. i am impressed. thanks
Reviewer:
David Zuniga Boerne TX
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2012
Review:
This is a foolproof, bulletproof product. For $100 you can haul two kayaks around easily. I got two locking Master hitch pins so I dont have to remove it when out fishing. Loading the yaks is easy at waist-height. As always, ACK offers a great price, impeccable service, and the fastest shipping on earth. Bravo!
Reviewer:
Bo & Dianne Allison
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2012
Review:
Couldnt be happier with this product. Our Oasis was a hand full for two 65+ year-olds to get on and off of the truck roof ract. Now we can take all thre yaks if necessary
Reviewer:
Don S Bakersfield, CA
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2012
Review:
Great product. I use it for my new Hobie AI. I throw a piece of 4x8 ply wood on it with some carpet and pads and can haul my yak with only 2.5 of overhang. The first extender was beat to hell, UPS probably dragged it down the highway I took pics and sent to ACK and they sent another to me ASAP. Great customer service.
Reviewer:
Scouter
Rating:
5
Date:
4/2/2012
Review:
Great product. I used it in the low position with a 4X4 under the bow in my pick-up bed to get the gunwall-down canoe to lay flat. Was easy to load and unload, and very stable. Since we use ropes to secure the canoe to the rack, I wish the tie-offs/welded loops on the extender were sized a little bigger and beefier. Very compact to store the 2 pieces nest. Highly recommend this product.
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2012
Review:
This is a very good product to haul the yak on. Makes loading and unloading easy and keeps the yak stable while hauling to the lake. Build quality great and price is right.
Reviewer:
Nate
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2011
Review:
Good product and great price. Well constructed, and works great hitched to my Tacoma for my SUP and kayaks. Highly recommend product and ACK!
Reviewer:
EGBERT HERNANDEZ
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2011
Review:
me too this is what i should have purshased at first. i have a hobie mirage 13.5 and in my nissan titan i can't put a rack on top of the cab. so when i found the darby extend a truck, i said, "this is it". and i also bought the foam blocks.thank you ACK.
Reviewer:
Glennc6
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2011
Review:
I have three Heritage Redfish 14' kayaks, one each for me, my wife and my son. I built a kayak rack out of PVC pipe and needed some support for the rear of the rack and the Extend-a-Bed truck bed extender works perfectly. The only 'complaint' I have is I have very little ground clearance and have to be careful at some of the launches I go to, but still, very much worth the money. (goto: Kayak Fishing Magazine(.com)- forums - DIY - "Three yaks and a rack" to see it at work.)
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.21.23.126 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat