Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Racks & Trailers > Car Rack Systems > Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00
 
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00 You Save: $30.99(24%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is a perfect option for truck owners. This extend a truck makes it easy to load and unload, is versatile and easy to install. Easily accommodates 2 kayaks and is light enough to take on and off.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Robert F.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/24/2014
Review:
Solid, does the job at a fair price. Just a reminder, if your laws on extended loads requires a flag during the day, it may require a light at night. A red bicycle light may do the trick on that for you.
Reviewer:
Joseph H.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2014
Review:
Excellent product. I needed a simple way to transport my two kayaks with my SUV. the extend a truck is perfect. I didn't want to struggle with a rooftop solution and had no place (or the money) for a trailer. Now my wife and I can easily and affordably load our kayaks in 10 minutes with very little effort.
Reviewer:
Marilyn
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2014
Review:
Even better than I expected. Works perfectly with my husband's Jeep and Port a Bote.
Reviewer:
Wayne
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2014
Review:
I bought this for my Slayer 13 Kayak ,it's simply ,works great. !
Reviewer:
bloozeharp
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2014
Review:
very functional product. I bought it when I got my new Predator, and it sure makes hauling it a breeze. I put foam rubber on the cross piece and the yak rides great. The height of the cross bar is adjustable, so it fits most any truck bed. Very pleased.
Reviewer:
Adam
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2014
Review:
I bought this to haul a 14 foot Jackson Cuda kayak. I own a Nissan Titan short bed truck (67 inch bed length). The Darby extender works great for my truck. The fit in the tow hitch is a little loose and shakes some, but this is no big issue. The 14 foot kayak extends roughly two feet beyond the extender. With good secure winch type straps that secure to the extender and inside the bed of the truck the kayak stays in place and does not move. The extender has ample width to it. The only real drawback(which I haven't dealt with yet) may be the length of the extender. If going up steep inclines there may be the possibility of grounding out. My driveway has a decent incline to it and the bottom of the extender almost hits as I go up or down my driveway. So be careful and watchful of the terrain you travel over using this product. Otherwise it is a good, strong durable multi use extender. I would reccomend for the price. ACK customer service was excellent also. Fast shipping.
Reviewer:
Kenton
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2014
Review:
The Darby Extend a Truck Bed in extremely easy to install and works great!
Reviewer:
Scott Spokane Wa.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2014
Review:
Just what I needed for double kiac. good construction and fits great.
Reviewer:
Jay Slater
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2014
Review:
This the perfect way to haul kayaks up to 15 feet in my 2014 Silverado with 6.5 foot bed. Safe and secure! The foam pad (extra) does protect the kayak but needs much improvement In my truck the hitch is 6"s longer than the bed giving me a total length of 12' from front of bed to the rack. My truck has a fiber glass bed lid and provides great protection for the boat
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2014
Review:
Purchased the Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender for our two kayaks. One measures ten feet and the other twelve. The Bed Extender allows both kayaks to sit side by side and a tie down strap over the extended section with two rubber pads holds the kayaks safely in place. The steel construction allows the Bed Extender to sit firmly in the tow hitch with very little movement. I would highly this product
Reviewer:
Mary
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2013
Review:
Works fantastic for hauling my kayaks!!!
Reviewer:
Robert
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2013
Review:
I first saw a hitch extender several months ago. I bought mine about 4 weeks ago and used it less than a week later. My dtr. and I took our canoe and kayak to Ky. Lake and joined a few other folks for some overnight camping on the lake shore. We didn't have to 'rassle' with getting the boats up on top of the truck. The extender is very sturdy. It is very simple to set up and break down. It stores easily in the back of the truck. I will be using it again tomorrow when I head out for some kayaking on the Floyd's Fork Creek. This is a product definitely worth anyone's investment. I could very easily haul 3-4 boats off the back of my truck.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.87.179.107 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat