Home > Racks & Trailers > Car Rack Systems > Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender

Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender

MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00
 
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00 You Save: $30.99(24%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is a perfect option for truck owners. This extend a truck makes it easy to load and unload, is versatile and easy to install. Easily accommodates 2 kayaks and is light enough to take on and off.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Arron
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2016
Review:
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender is a great product and works great for loading my Yak on my Tahoe.
Reviewer:
101 N.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2016
Review:
Worked as advertised. clever 2 level design. Delivered fast.
Reviewer:
Jon H.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2016
Review:
I am very happy with this extender. In conjunction my old Thule roof racks it allows me to safely haul my 14'9" Ocean Scupper Pro and get it on and off the truck with ease. It doesn't interfere with my storage box and compared to complete ladder racks you cannot beat the price, either. Bonus: I can still use the truck bed for hauling. Looks cool, too.
Reviewer:
Ronald A.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/11/2016
Review:
Great product. Built to last. Great customer service. Thanks Austin.
Reviewer:
Terry D. Fitzhugh
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2016
Review:
Well made and easy to use. I have a receiver hitch on the front of my truck and I use it to carry my pirogue in front of my 5th. wheel camper.
Reviewer:
charlie
Rating:
5
Date:
10/29/2015
Review:
Received my Darby Extend-A-Truck bed extender and couldn't be happier. It arrived in just a few days, free shipping, and is exactly what I had hoped for. Very well built and simple. Great company!
Reviewer:
Charles G
Rating:
4
Date:
7/5/2015
Review:
This piece does what is built for, which is carry loads. It rattles a lot in the bed extender mode depending on how much weight you have on it. More weight = less rattle. In the upright mode it can be fairly well silenced by using ratchet straps to tie it off. It is not pretty but it is functional. Don't expect a custom fit thing of beauty. Its a tool. ACK was easy to work with, good company.
Reviewer:
Tommy R Burks
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2015
Review:
An excellent product that I wish I had found much earlier. The package arrived in damaged condition but that was an illusion because of the shape of the contents. Everything was in perfect condition. This is definitely one of those "Why didn't I think of this" items.
Reviewer:
Nicholas K
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2015
Review:
Extend-a-truck works great. I use it on a 2015 Toyota Tacoma Quad Cab short bed. Makes transporting my 13'6" paddleboard a breeze. Additionally, using the roof rack produced by Darby allows me to carry my paddleboard at roof level and two kayaks in the bed. Easy to use, only wish the extender came with a foam pad.
Reviewer:
Rich Bonito
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2015
Review:
Very substantial product and easy to assemble and disassemble
Reviewer:
Patrick A.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2015
Review:
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender works perfectly! It was an inexpensive way (also easy on the back) to haul my 85# / 13' kayak. I slide the kayak in the bed (6 1/2') of the truck and the end of the kayak rests on the extender. I did add a soft pad to the cross beam to protect the kayak. This was a great purchase and I highly recommend this product.
Reviewer:
Lynn
Rating:
3
Date:
4/29/2015
Review:
I would have really liked this product if there had been a few more inches of adjustment in the height in both of the configurations. The bad part was the tubing is undersized, so the extender hangs down quite a bit. I'm going to need some 1/16 angle iron to take the sloppiness out.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat