Home > Racks & Trailers > Car Rack Systems > Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00
 
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00 You Save: $30.99(24%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Lengthen your truck with the Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender. One model fits any pickup or SUV with a Class III Insertion Hitch. Long loads are easily secured and safer to haul above or behind the vehicle with the Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender. It installs in minutes and easily adjusts to multiple heights. Includes hitch pin.

• In the upright position, roof level adjusts from 55-60 in.
• Extends 50 in. from hitch in down position, bed level adjusts from 13-20 in. up from the hitch
• Crossbar is 48 in. wide
• Support for 2 kayaks or canoes
• Fits any 2 in. receiver
Item #: 134
Part Number UPC
#944 0643466970403
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Wayne
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2014
Review:
I bought this for my Slayer 13 Kayak ,it's simply ,works great. !
Reviewer:
bloozeharp
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2014
Review:
very functional product. I bought it when I got my new Predator, and it sure makes hauling it a breeze. I put foam rubber on the cross piece and the yak rides great. The height of the cross bar is adjustable, so it fits most any truck bed. Very pleased.
Reviewer:
Adam
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2014
Review:
I bought this to haul a 14 foot Jackson Cuda kayak. I own a Nissan Titan short bed truck (67 inch bed length). The Darby extender works great for my truck. The fit in the tow hitch is a little loose and shakes some, but this is no big issue. The 14 foot kayak extends roughly two feet beyond the extender. With good secure winch type straps that secure to the extender and inside the bed of the truck the kayak stays in place and does not move. The extender has ample width to it. The only real drawback(which I haven't dealt with yet) may be the length of the extender. If going up steep inclines there may be the possibility of grounding out. My driveway has a decent incline to it and the bottom of the extender almost hits as I go up or down my driveway. So be careful and watchful of the terrain you travel over using this product. Otherwise it is a good, strong durable multi use extender. I would reccomend for the price. ACK customer service was excellent also. Fast shipping.
Reviewer:
Kenton
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2014
Review:
The Darby Extend a Truck Bed in extremely easy to install and works great!
Reviewer:
Scott Spokane Wa.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2014
Review:
Just what I needed for double kiac. good construction and fits great.
Reviewer:
Jay Slater
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2014
Review:
This the perfect way to haul kayaks up to 15 feet in my 2014 Silverado with 6.5 foot bed. Safe and secure! The foam pad (extra) does protect the kayak but needs much improvement In my truck the hitch is 6"s longer than the bed giving me a total length of 12' from front of bed to the rack. My truck has a fiber glass bed lid and provides great protection for the boat
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2014
Review:
Purchased the Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender for our two kayaks. One measures ten feet and the other twelve. The Bed Extender allows both kayaks to sit side by side and a tie down strap over the extended section with two rubber pads holds the kayaks safely in place. The steel construction allows the Bed Extender to sit firmly in the tow hitch with very little movement. I would highly this product
Reviewer:
Mary
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2013
Review:
Works fantastic for hauling my kayaks!!!
Reviewer:
Robert
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2013
Review:
I first saw a hitch extender several months ago. I bought mine about 4 weeks ago and used it less than a week later. My dtr. and I took our canoe and kayak to Ky. Lake and joined a few other folks for some overnight camping on the lake shore. We didn't have to 'rassle' with getting the boats up on top of the truck. The extender is very sturdy. It is very simple to set up and break down. It stores easily in the back of the truck. I will be using it again tomorrow when I head out for some kayaking on the Floyd's Fork Creek. This is a product definitely worth anyone's investment. I could very easily haul 3-4 boats off the back of my truck.
Reviewer:
Danmac
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2013
Review:
I haven't used it yet but it appears to be exactly as advertised. I bought two, one for myself and one for a famly member. Couldn't find a better price and it arrived a couple days later. Now I'm ready to go with long lumber, kayaks or ladders
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2013
Review:
This is a great product! mkes it easy to carry my kayak in the back of my pickup.
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
1
Date:
3/5/2013
Review:
Advertisement say's Made in USA which is false I received made in PRC ( peoples republic of china)
ACK's Response:
Sorry Gary, these were made in the USA in the past and were recently moved off-shore to stay competitive. We were slow in updating our site and apologize.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.160.204 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat