Home > Racks & Trailers > Car Rack Systems > Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00
 
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00 You Save: $30.99(24%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is a perfect option for truck owners. This extend a truck makes it easy to load and unload, is versatile and easy to install. Easily accommodates 2 kayaks and is light enough to take on and off.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tommy R Burks
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2015
Review:
An excellent product that I wish I had found much earlier. The package arrived in damaged condition but that was an illusion because of the shape of the contents. Everything was in perfect condition. This is definitely one of those "Why didn't I think of this" items.
Reviewer:
Nicholas K
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2015
Review:
Extend-a-truck works great. I use it on a 2015 Toyota Tacoma Quad Cab short bed. Makes transporting my 13'6" paddleboard a breeze. Additionally, using the roof rack produced by Darby allows me to carry my paddleboard at roof level and two kayaks in the bed. Easy to use, only wish the extender came with a foam pad.
Reviewer:
Rich Bonito
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2015
Review:
Very substantial product and easy to assemble and disassemble
Reviewer:
Patrick A.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2015
Review:
Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender works perfectly! It was an inexpensive way (also easy on the back) to haul my 85# / 13' kayak. I slide the kayak in the bed (6 1/2') of the truck and the end of the kayak rests on the extender. I did add a soft pad to the cross beam to protect the kayak. This was a great purchase and I highly recommend this product.
Reviewer:
Lynn
Rating:
3
Date:
4/29/2015
Review:
I would have really liked this product if there had been a few more inches of adjustment in the height in both of the configurations. The bad part was the tubing is undersized, so the extender hangs down quite a bit. I'm going to need some 1/16 angle iron to take the sloppiness out.
Reviewer:
KAAG1
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2015
Review:
This product works great. It is simple to install and easy to use. This extender fits two (2) Wilderness Systems Tarpon 160's perfectly in a standard length bed. There seemed to be some play at the connections when first installed, but is absolutely solid when yaks are strapped down. I have traveled several hundred miles with this having zero problems. I zip tied 2" diameter tubular foam to the top rail to reduce wear and movement and it works great. Product shipped quick and arrived as described.
Reviewer:
KAAG1
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2015
Review:
Very simple to use and easy to mount to truck. This extender fits two (2) Wilderness Systems Tarpon 160's perfectly in a standard length truck bed. At first use there seems to be some play between the connections, but once the yaks are strapped down it is solid. I zip tied 2" diameter tubular foam (plumbing insulation) to the top rail to reduce wear and movement and it works flawlessly. Product shipped fast and arrived as described.
Reviewer:
Robert F.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/24/2014
Review:
Solid, does the job at a fair price. Just a reminder, if your laws on extended loads requires a flag during the day, it may require a light at night. A red bicycle light may do the trick on that for you.
Reviewer:
Joseph H.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2014
Review:
Excellent product. I needed a simple way to transport my two kayaks with my SUV. the extend a truck is perfect. I didn't want to struggle with a rooftop solution and had no place (or the money) for a trailer. Now my wife and I can easily and affordably load our kayaks in 10 minutes with very little effort.
Reviewer:
Marilyn
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2014
Review:
Even better than I expected. Works perfectly with my husband's Jeep and Port a Bote.
Reviewer:
Wayne
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2014
Review:
I bought this for my Slayer 13 Kayak ,it's simply ,works great. !
Reviewer:
bloozeharp
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2014
Review:
very functional product. I bought it when I got my new Predator, and it sure makes hauling it a breeze. I put foam rubber on the cross piece and the yak rides great. The height of the cross bar is adjustable, so it fits most any truck bed. Very pleased.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat