Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender - Product Reviews
Return to Darby Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender Product Details.
MSRP:  $129.99
$99.00 You Save: $30.99(24%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Adam
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2014
Review:
I bought this to haul a 14 foot Jackson Cuda kayak. I own a Nissan Titan short bed truck (67 inch bed length). The Darby extender works great for my truck. The fit in the tow hitch is a little loose and shakes some, but this is no big issue. The 14 foot kayak extends roughly two feet beyond the extender. With good secure winch type straps that secure to the extender and inside the bed of the truck the kayak stays in place and does not move. The extender has ample width to it. The only real drawback(which I haven't dealt with yet) may be the length of the extender. If going up steep inclines there may be the possibility of grounding out. My driveway has a decent incline to it and the bottom of the extender almost hits as I go up or down my driveway. So be careful and watchful of the terrain you travel over using this product. Otherwise it is a good, strong durable multi use extender. I would reccomend for the price. ACK customer service was excellent also. Fast shipping.
Reviewer:
Kenton
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2014
Review:
The Darby Extend a Truck Bed in extremely easy to install and works great!
Reviewer:
Scott Spokane Wa.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2014
Review:
Just what I needed for double kiac. good construction and fits great.
Reviewer:
Jay Slater
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2014
Review:
This the perfect way to haul kayaks up to 15 feet in my 2014 Silverado with 6.5 foot bed. Safe and secure! The foam pad (extra) does protect the kayak but needs much improvement In my truck the hitch is 6"s longer than the bed giving me a total length of 12' from front of bed to the rack. My truck has a fiber glass bed lid and provides great protection for the boat
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2014
Review:
Purchased the Extend-A-Truck Bed Extender for our two kayaks. One measures ten feet and the other twelve. The Bed Extender allows both kayaks to sit side by side and a tie down strap over the extended section with two rubber pads holds the kayaks safely in place. The steel construction allows the Bed Extender to sit firmly in the tow hitch with very little movement. I would highly this product
Reviewer:
Mary
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2013
Review:
Works fantastic for hauling my kayaks!!!
Reviewer:
Robert
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2013
Review:
I first saw a hitch extender several months ago. I bought mine about 4 weeks ago and used it less than a week later. My dtr. and I took our canoe and kayak to Ky. Lake and joined a few other folks for some overnight camping on the lake shore. We didn't have to 'rassle' with getting the boats up on top of the truck. The extender is very sturdy. It is very simple to set up and break down. It stores easily in the back of the truck. I will be using it again tomorrow when I head out for some kayaking on the Floyd's Fork Creek. This is a product definitely worth anyone's investment. I could very easily haul 3-4 boats off the back of my truck.
Reviewer:
Danmac
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2013
Review:
I haven't used it yet but it appears to be exactly as advertised. I bought two, one for myself and one for a famly member. Couldn't find a better price and it arrived a couple days later. Now I'm ready to go with long lumber, kayaks or ladders
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2013
Review:
This is a great product! mkes it easy to carry my kayak in the back of my pickup.
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
1
Date:
3/5/2013
Review:
Advertisement say's Made in USA which is false I received made in PRC ( peoples republic of china)
ACK's Response:
Sorry Gary, these were made in the USA in the past and were recently moved off-shore to stay competitive. We were slow in updating our site and apologize.
Reviewer:
txsoldier
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
Inexpensive and effective way to transport my two kayaks.
Reviewer:
Oscar Davila
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
I like it is easy to use and store
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.195.194 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat