Bending Branches Slice Hybrid Plus Kayak Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to Bending Branches Slice Hybrid Plus Kayak Paddle Product Details.
$179.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
chris
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2014
Review:
sweet paddle, works great with my hybrid tandem kayak. extend it for flatwater, slide it in for the river, swamp and saltwater marshes. lightweight and well made. i would purchace again.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
4
Date:
5/9/2014
Review:
I bought this paddle for my daughter. She did fine with it except it did loosen up on her a couple of times the first time we had it out even though it was tightened very snug. I wish I would have just gotten one with a locking mechanism or just a 230 cm regular paddle.
Reviewer:
Nate W.
Rating:
4
Date:
11/7/2013
Review:
I definitely enjoyed the feel and look of this paddle with the carbon fiber shaft. It wasn't the lightest paddle I have tried, but it was an improvement on the standard hobie paddle that hobie kayaks come with. 215cm-230cm worked perfect for me on a hobie kona (5'8''). I enjoyed the ability to change on the fly my method of paddling by adjusting the length of the paddle. The only issue is that there is no real lock to prevent the paddle from extending or getting smaller as you paddle. If you twist too much while paddling, the friction lock will loosen. I know other paddles with telescoping offer locks. I still enjoy the paddle and the discounted price that ACK offered online.
Reviewer:
steve
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
Great paddle light weight, easy to adjust ,like the carbon fiber material, easy to grip and strong no paddle deflection. would definitely buy again.
Reviewer:
Brian S
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2012
Review:
My dad got us into kayaking when we visited him in Key West. He is retired ao has the time to research purchases and try LOTS of gear so his advice led to this purchase. The Bending Branches slice hybrid with the carbon fiber shafts are fantastic. They are so light and yet super stiff and strong. We have excellent control. Ive used mine a few dozen times since purchasing it and covered almost 100 miles and love it more each time I pick it up.
Reviewer:
Eric Lemme
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2012
Review:
I bought these as an upgrade from the low end paddles that came with my kayak. Since buying the first one for my wife I have bought 2 more. Very nice paddle feels like you can paddle all day. The orange blades also make it easy to been seen on the water.
Reviewer:
Don B.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/15/2010
Review:
I have used this paddle three times in the Miami area and have found it to be better than I hoped it would be. It paddles well, is very light and easy to adjust to any condition. I would recommend this paddle to anyone beginner or experienced.
Reviewer:
LL
Rating:
5
Date:
12/1/2009
Review:
Awesome paddles. Even with a decent wind we comfortably sailed through the water with the Bending Branches Slice Hybrid Plus.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.22.83.105 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat