Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Fishing Paddles > Werner Skagit Hooked Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft

Werner Skagit Hooked Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft

$129.00
 
 
Werner Skagit Hooked Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$129.00

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
David Jenkins
Rating:
5
Date:
1/5/2016
Review:
Excellent value for the money! For the recreational kayaker, this paddle is a fine choice - it's affordably priced, light, nicely shaped, and the two halves lock up solidly tight. The blade could be a bit stiffer, but this is only noticeable when I'm paddling up-river and digging hard to push through the shallows. Getting the right length is really important. As a new 'yakker, I bought a cheap aluminum adjustable-length paddle and figured out my paddling style and optimum length ( low angle and 240 CM for my Ocean Kayak Tetra 12 Angler) and then spent the reasonable coin for a Werner paddle. Very happy with this purchase and with the customer service from ACK.
Reviewer:
Josh P.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/11/2015
Review:
This paddle is awesome. I got it in the 260 cm since I'm tall and have a large sit on top tandem kayak for me and the wife. The adjustments on the two piece are solid and easy to use. The only thing I wasn't 100% sold on was the size of the paddle in the water. For me it was a little on the small size and didn't give me as much push as I'd like. We got caught in a head wind headed home and paddling hard you could tell this paddle was slipping and fluttering for me, but I'm a big guy and this is supposed to be a touring paddle anyway.
Reviewer:
Carter
Rating:
4
Date:
7/26/2015
Review:
Well made, strong paddle. Somewhat heavy compared to other Werner paddles.
Reviewer:
Charles S.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2015
Review:
I researched various paddles and I am glad I picked this one. It is light and the low angle makes paddling a pleasure. I ordered the 250 because the Feelfree lure is 36 inches wide. It is a perfect fit.
Reviewer:
Rick
Rating:
4
Date:
1/8/2015
Review:
Werner Skagit Hooked Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft- The advice from your representative was spot on. I went with the 260 cm paddle for my Native Watercraft Ultimate. The paddle is light, stiff and the ferrule system feels solid. Several 4 hour trips were a breeze with this Werner. My heavy aluminum paddle is on permanent standby.
Reviewer:
Joe c.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/20/2014
Review:
Great paddle. Perfect for my needs.
Reviewer:
George C.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/26/2014
Review:
I purchased the Werner Skagit Hooked Fiberglass Kayak Paddle after considerable time spent in reading reviews. I am over 6 feet tall and paddle a new Native Watercraft FX 12 with a 30.5 in beam and seat capable of raising about 4 inches above normal paddle height so I followed the Werner paddle length guide and settled on the 260 cm paddle. It is perfect for my low angle method of paddling, well made and ACK's price plus free shipping was the best that I could find readily available. This is a winner paddle from a great source. Thanks ACK.
Reviewer:
MJ
Rating:
4
Date:
9/25/2014
Review:
Like the paddle but it doesn't fit in the kayak paddle holder as it is too large in diameter. I wish they had told me that as we had to run out and purchase a different paddle at the store.
Reviewer:
Tommy
Rating:
4
Date:
9/19/2014
Review:
Does everything I needed, and lightweight. Black carbon shaft does get hot in the sun, but not bad enough for me to return. Good price and excellent ACK service.
Reviewer:
Mickey B
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2014
Review:
This is my first paddle. I have used a few rental paddles and they were alway alum.= heavy. This paddle is very light weight, a recent 8 hr trip was a joy. Fit and finish is very nice. I would buy again.
Reviewer:
kenson
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2014
Review:
I needed a longer paddle for use with my Slayer. Budget wouldn't allow anything more expensive. After determining that I was a low angle paddler, I chose this one in a 260cm length. I am very happy with my purchase, it is a very well made paddle, looks good, paddles very well, and I stay dry now. Can't go wrong at this pricepoint with this paddle.
Reviewer:
Joe C
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2014
Review:
An excellent paddle. Fitting is tight and paddle is light for such a long one. I bought this paddle to use with my OT Discovery 119 and it is perfect with my lowered seat. An excellent choice to use with the 119 or similar canoes.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat