Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Fishing Paddles > Werner Skagit Hooked Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft

Werner Skagit Hooked Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft

$129.00
 
 
Werner Skagit Hooked Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$129.00

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2017
Review:
Great paddle. It is the lightest I could find in this price range. I have no trouble positioning my yak one handed while battling a bass with the other hand. I can paddle farther and faster. This paddle blows away all others in the same price range.
Reviewer:
Henry Z.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2017
Review:
Only previous experience with kayak paddles were rentals. Cold aluminum shafts, heavy and one size fits all. The Skagit fiberglass paddle was none of the above. ACK helped size the paddle based on MY stature and the kayak I purchased . Chose the brown, goes great with my camo kayak. Could not be more pleased.
Reviewer:
Bill R.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2017
Review:
We ordered two of these. They were shipped very quickly and arrived in good order. This is a very nice paddle and light, too. Very little fatigue using in the couple of outings we have gone on since purchasing.
Reviewer:
Jimmy H.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2017
Review:
I just got into yaking. I bought a used yak and having been using my brother-n-law's paddle. He among other people said I should invest in a better paddle instead of going with a cheaper on. I am really glad I did. I love the length and the fact that I can adjust the angle of the blade. This is the best paddle that I have used. Ill never buy another Brand or size. You will not waist your money with this one.
Reviewer:
Chris W.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/7/2017
Review:
I'm 5'10" and bought the 230 for my Old Town Loon 106. It is the perfect length. ACK customer service is the best!
Reviewer:
Robert Y.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/17/2016
Review:
I have a wide inflatable kayak and am 5'10" tall, so I went with the 250cm, which seems to work well for me so far. I also have a 240cm Tybee Hooked which seems a little more powerful (and tiring). I think the low angle style is usually more my speed when out in calm glassy lake conditions.
Reviewer:
David Jenkins
Rating:
5
Date:
1/5/2016
Review:
Excellent value for the money! For the recreational kayaker, this paddle is a fine choice - it's affordably priced, light, nicely shaped, and the two halves lock up solidly tight. The blade could be a bit stiffer, but this is only noticeable when I'm paddling up-river and digging hard to push through the shallows. Getting the right length is really important. As a new 'yakker, I bought a cheap aluminum adjustable-length paddle and figured out my paddling style and optimum length ( low angle and 240 CM for my Ocean Kayak Tetra 12 Angler) and then spent the reasonable coin for a Werner paddle. Very happy with this purchase and with the customer service from ACK.
Reviewer:
Josh P.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/11/2015
Review:
This paddle is awesome. I got it in the 260 cm since I'm tall and have a large sit on top tandem kayak for me and the wife. The adjustments on the two piece are solid and easy to use. The only thing I wasn't 100% sold on was the size of the paddle in the water. For me it was a little on the small size and didn't give me as much push as I'd like. We got caught in a head wind headed home and paddling hard you could tell this paddle was slipping and fluttering for me, but I'm a big guy and this is supposed to be a touring paddle anyway.
Reviewer:
Carter
Rating:
4
Date:
7/26/2015
Review:
Well made, strong paddle. Somewhat heavy compared to other Werner paddles.
Reviewer:
Charles S.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2015
Review:
I researched various paddles and I am glad I picked this one. It is light and the low angle makes paddling a pleasure. I ordered the 250 because the Feelfree lure is 36 inches wide. It is a perfect fit.
Reviewer:
Rick
Rating:
4
Date:
1/8/2015
Review:
Werner Skagit Hooked Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft- The advice from your representative was spot on. I went with the 260 cm paddle for my Native Watercraft Ultimate. The paddle is light, stiff and the ferrule system feels solid. Several 4 hour trips were a breeze with this Werner. My heavy aluminum paddle is on permanent standby.
Reviewer:
Joe c.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/20/2014
Review:
Great paddle. Perfect for my needs.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat