FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Fishing Paddles > Werner Skagit Hooked Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
Werner Skagit Hooked Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$129.00
 
Werner Skagit Hooked Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$129.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joe c.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/20/2014
Review:
Great paddle. Perfect for my needs.
Reviewer:
George C.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/26/2014
Review:
I purchased the Werner Skagit Hooked Fiberglass Kayak Paddle after considerable time spent in reading reviews. I am over 6 feet tall and paddle a new Native Watercraft FX 12 with a 30.5 in beam and seat capable of raising about 4 inches above normal paddle height so I followed the Werner paddle length guide and settled on the 260 cm paddle. It is perfect for my low angle method of paddling, well made and ACK's price plus free shipping was the best that I could find readily available. This is a winner paddle from a great source. Thanks ACK.
Reviewer:
MJ
Rating:
4
Date:
9/25/2014
Review:
Like the paddle but it doesn't fit in the kayak paddle holder as it is too large in diameter. I wish they had told me that as we had to run out and purchase a different paddle at the store.
Reviewer:
Tommy
Rating:
4
Date:
9/19/2014
Review:
Does everything I needed, and lightweight. Black carbon shaft does get hot in the sun, but not bad enough for me to return. Good price and excellent ACK service.
Reviewer:
Mickey B
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2014
Review:
This is my first paddle. I have used a few rental paddles and they were alway alum.= heavy. This paddle is very light weight, a recent 8 hr trip was a joy. Fit and finish is very nice. I would buy again.
Reviewer:
kenson
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2014
Review:
I needed a longer paddle for use with my Slayer. Budget wouldn't allow anything more expensive. After determining that I was a low angle paddler, I chose this one in a 260cm length. I am very happy with my purchase, it is a very well made paddle, looks good, paddles very well, and I stay dry now. Can't go wrong at this pricepoint with this paddle.
Reviewer:
Joe C
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2014
Review:
An excellent paddle. Fitting is tight and paddle is light for such a long one. I bought this paddle to use with my OT Discovery 119 and it is perfect with my lowered seat. An excellent choice to use with the 119 or similar canoes.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2014
Review:
I really like this paddle. Its quality and design features make it a pleasure to use. In hand, the grip is extremely comfortable and stays comfortable throughout the day. The drip guards do a great job, which really is nice because I often go out in my kayak to shoot photos. The paddle is light, well made, and highly effective as a low angle fishing paddle. I’m very happy with this purchase.
Reviewer:
sbillings
Rating:
5
Date:
2/9/2014
Review:
ACK posted this halfway around the world to New Zealand. First thing you notice with this paddle is how light and how nice it feels in your hands. The two piece system used by Werner is tight with no flex or rattle and the 15 degree adjustments are well worth it for personal fitment and paddling style. The overall appearance and feel let you know you have a quality product in your hands. I opted for the low angle 240 for my Moken 12 SOT and this seems about right for my 6'6" frame but I could have gone up to the 260 without any issues. (Matches the desert camo) Compared to the so called good paddles in this price range available to me at home there is absolutely no comparison between them. If this ever wears out I will be purchasing another one from ACK
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.128.254 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat