Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč

NRS Kayak Hanger

$24.95
 
 
NRS Kayak Hanger
$24.95

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Fast...economical...easy. That sums out these hangers. We use them in our shop for hanging kayaks and nothing comes close to the simplicity.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
hellhound
Rating:
4
Date:
5/18/2011
Review:
It works good, but only time will tell how it will hold up(as opposed to a wall mount bracket which uses two screws). I also wish the straps were a little bit longer so that the harness could be hung higher on the wall. Besides that the price is great, and also gets the job done.
Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2011
Review:
Works great, just what I needed to hang my kayak.
Reviewer:
norm
Rating:
4
Date:
5/11/2011
Review:
Works great .I bought two and i hang 2 kayaks tightly against the wall
Reviewer:
Nic in PA
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2011
Review:
Hanger works perfectly in my garage. Installed the eye bolts in the ceiling beams and strung up my Tarpon 100 with no problems. Rated for a much higher weight than any kayak, if it falls it'll be the wood, not the hanger.
Reviewer:
HerbD
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2011
Review:
Just what I needed and at a much better price than other stores. Got the kayak off the garage floor and still convenient to take down when ready to hit the water.
Reviewer:
perry ar
Rating:
2
Date:
2/15/2011
Review:
Straps need to be longer so you can lay them under the kayak, hook them, and then pull the kayak up. A person with a bad back has trouble manhandling the kayak into the harness. Would not recommend for anyone with back trouble.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
2/10/2011
Review:
Good price and value....simple to install...I use it to hang 12' Old Town Loon
Reviewer:
hlvetter
Rating:
5
Date:
1/3/2011
Review:
Easy to install, affordable, and so far effective. No longer blocking my generator on the floor, but up above my wood pile in the garage. I don't kayak in winter, so don't yet know about ease of regular use. But I suspect it will be manageable. Great product!
Reviewer:
drobi
Rating:
5
Date:
12/29/2010
Review:
Easy to install and works great. I have all three of my kayaks hanging on these in the garage. Easy to single hand load and unload. Great product for the price.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2010
Review:
About as simple and effective as you can get in kayak storage. I mounted mine to the back wall of my garage. Very easy to install. I load and unload by myself. For loading I keep one of the loops closed and use a 2 foot long 1/2 inch dowel to keep the loop open enough for the front of my kayak to go through. Once the front end is in the closed loop, it is very easy to reach and secure the open second loop.
Reviewer:
KY paddle girl
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2010
Review:
I'm as happy as a clam in mud with these hangers! We own 3 kayaks and I bought all 3 sets of hangers for less than most one kayak hoist systems. GREAT price and work perfectly. I've already been recommending them to fellow paddling friends. Thanks NRS and ACK!
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2010
Review:
Works great! I bought two and was able to hang two kayaks tight against the ceiling above my cars.
<<      4         >>
Live Chat