Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each)
ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each)
$5.99
 
ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each)
$5.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The ideal way to carry tie your kayak down to your roof. Nuff said.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
jConrad
Rating:
5
Date:
12/10/2009
Review:
Excellent quality Tie Down Strap. Has a heavy piece of webbing under the buckle to protect the kayak (no flimsy thin vinyl). Lettering entire length lets you know which side is the top side when using.
Reviewer:
Alex
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2009
Review:
Like everyone before me, these are great straps. Very secure buckle with a large protective pad to reduce friction and scratching with your boat. Very pleased with the quality and price.
Reviewer:
CTOP
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2009
Review:
Great straps. Webbing is stiff enough and heat sealed flat with a bevel to make them easy to thread through the buckles. Unlike other straps I've tried with the softer nylon webbing and square ends. The sewn in buckle guard is also a nice improvement over the plastic ones that tear away or none at all.
Reviewer:
Brent
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2009
Review:
Good stuff. Buckle is protected so it will not tear up your car or kayak. 12' size fits perfectly over my Native Ultimate kayak and onto Explorer roof rack.
Reviewer:
fishging
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2008
Review:
Great straps. Sown-in protector is better than Yakima brand because they don't have a rubber protector piece that always seems to slip off. I suggest always putting a half hitch behind the buckle to make sure they don't slip.
Reviewer:
Johnny D
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2008
Review:
Excellent Strap. Fast and Easy. Thread through buckle, pull tight, done.
Reviewer:
Michael Friske
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2008
Review:
Works as advertised. Used them as a replacement on my Malone racks. Works Great!!!
Reviewer:
Mike Griff
Rating:
5
Date:
2/22/2008
Review:
These are the best straps on the market - by far!! Don't pay lots of money for other junk out there....and trust me - I did and regret it! ACK straps really are the most effective and easy to use out there. They are made well and really work well/easily! Gone are the days of "strap" frustration.....had yaks on the truck in under 5 minutes! At this price, you'd be silly not to take my word and give them a try!
Reviewer:
Frank
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2006
Review:
I've been using these straps for years. There is no better way to secure your yak.
<<      3    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.19.169.37 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat