Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each)
ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each)
$5.99
 
ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each)
$5.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap is a 1 in. wide strap with nylon backing behind the buckle to protect your gear as well as your vehicle. The length is engraved on the buckle for easy identification. Whether you're securing kayaks to a roof rack or creating a storage system in your garage, these straps have got you covered. You'll find a variety of uses for these durable straps and you'll always want to have a strap or two handy in your vehicle and your garage.

• Nylon backing behind the buckle to protect your kayak
• Length is engraved on the buckle for easy identification
• Perfect for securing a boat to a roof rack
• Keep some spares in your vehicle in case of emergency
Item #: 131
Length: 12 ft / 3.66 m
Width: 1 in / 2.54 cm
Part Number UPC
99999.00.957
Back to Top
 Product Documents
 Blog Entries
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each) please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The ideal way to carry tie your kayak down to your roof. Nuff said.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
9directions
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2012
Review:
Really nice tie downs. A bit long for my needs, so cut them down to 9ft. and sealed cuts. Buckle protection is the best I have seen and I like the ID unit, since I often kayak with several other folks and stuff always gets confused, especially on the return/pack- upbummer.
Reviewer:
Keith
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2011
Review:
Good straps. Sturdy and length is just right.
Reviewer:
FishfulThinking
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2011
Review:
These straps are great. Easy to use and hold your gear very secure.
Reviewer:
GCS
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Better than average quality for lower price than the two famous name brands. Very secure. Best strap of this type I have found to date.
Reviewer:
Sprint C1 Guy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2011
Review:
Excellent product. Much better than standard tie-downs because of the flap to protect the boat.
Reviewer:
Ron R
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
These are the greatest. I do not know how long they have been around, but once I found them and used them, they are the greatest and easiest to use, and they work and last.
Reviewer:
Drew
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2010
Review:
This is the second set of ACK straps I purchased as the first set was great. They've changed a little, but still excellent straps. I use them to secure my kayaks to roof racks. Very strong, secure, buckle holds well, and good protection from the metal buckle. Highly recommended, would purchase again.
Reviewer:
paddletrek
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
Webbing is perfect stiffness,buckle and protector work well. 12' size is right for most kayaks.
Reviewer:
Premysl
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2010
Review:
Great straps for a great price.
Reviewer:
jConrad
Rating:
5
Date:
12/10/2009
Review:
Excellent quality Tie Down Strap. Has a heavy piece of webbing under the buckle to protect the kayak (no flimsy thin vinyl). Lettering entire length lets you know which side is the top side when using.
Reviewer:
Alex
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2009
Review:
Like everyone before me, these are great straps. Very secure buckle with a large protective pad to reduce friction and scratching with your boat. Very pleased with the quality and price.
Reviewer:
CTOP
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2009
Review:
Great straps. Webbing is stiff enough and heat sealed flat with a bevel to make them easy to thread through the buckles. Unlike other straps I've tried with the softer nylon webbing and square ends. The sewn in buckle guard is also a nice improvement over the plastic ones that tear away or none at all.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.175.231 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat