ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each) - Product Reviews
Return to ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each) Product Details.
$5.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Keith
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2011
Review:
Good straps. Sturdy and length is just right.
Reviewer:
FishfulThinking
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2011
Review:
These straps are great. Easy to use and hold your gear very secure.
Reviewer:
GCS
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Better than average quality for lower price than the two famous name brands. Very secure. Best strap of this type I have found to date.
Reviewer:
Sprint C1 Guy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2011
Review:
Excellent product. Much better than standard tie-downs because of the flap to protect the boat.
Reviewer:
Ron R
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
These are the greatest. I do not know how long they have been around, but once I found them and used them, they are the greatest and easiest to use, and they work and last.
Reviewer:
Drew
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2010
Review:
This is the second set of ACK straps I purchased as the first set was great. They've changed a little, but still excellent straps. I use them to secure my kayaks to roof racks. Very strong, secure, buckle holds well, and good protection from the metal buckle. Highly recommended, would purchase again.
Reviewer:
paddletrek
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
Webbing is perfect stiffness,buckle and protector work well. 12' size is right for most kayaks.
Reviewer:
Premysl
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2010
Review:
Great straps for a great price.
Reviewer:
jConrad
Rating:
5
Date:
12/10/2009
Review:
Excellent quality Tie Down Strap. Has a heavy piece of webbing under the buckle to protect the kayak (no flimsy thin vinyl). Lettering entire length lets you know which side is the top side when using.
Reviewer:
Alex
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2009
Review:
Like everyone before me, these are great straps. Very secure buckle with a large protective pad to reduce friction and scratching with your boat. Very pleased with the quality and price.
Reviewer:
CTOP
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2009
Review:
Great straps. Webbing is stiff enough and heat sealed flat with a bevel to make them easy to thread through the buckles. Unlike other straps I've tried with the softer nylon webbing and square ends. The sewn in buckle guard is also a nice improvement over the plastic ones that tear away or none at all.
Reviewer:
Brent
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2009
Review:
Good stuff. Buckle is protected so it will not tear up your car or kayak. 12' size fits perfectly over my Native Ultimate kayak and onto Explorer roof rack.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.11.241 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat