FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each) - Product Reviews
Return to ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each) Product Details.
$5.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
FishfulThinking
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2011
Review:
These straps are great. Easy to use and hold your gear very secure.
Reviewer:
GCS
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Better than average quality for lower price than the two famous name brands. Very secure. Best strap of this type I have found to date.
Reviewer:
Sprint C1 Guy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2011
Review:
Excellent product. Much better than standard tie-downs because of the flap to protect the boat.
Reviewer:
Ron R
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
These are the greatest. I do not know how long they have been around, but once I found them and used them, they are the greatest and easiest to use, and they work and last.
Reviewer:
Drew
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2010
Review:
This is the second set of ACK straps I purchased as the first set was great. They've changed a little, but still excellent straps. I use them to secure my kayaks to roof racks. Very strong, secure, buckle holds well, and good protection from the metal buckle. Highly recommended, would purchase again.
Reviewer:
paddletrek
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
Webbing is perfect stiffness,buckle and protector work well. 12' size is right for most kayaks.
Reviewer:
Premysl
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2010
Review:
Great straps for a great price.
Reviewer:
jConrad
Rating:
5
Date:
12/10/2009
Review:
Excellent quality Tie Down Strap. Has a heavy piece of webbing under the buckle to protect the kayak (no flimsy thin vinyl). Lettering entire length lets you know which side is the top side when using.
Reviewer:
Alex
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2009
Review:
Like everyone before me, these are great straps. Very secure buckle with a large protective pad to reduce friction and scratching with your boat. Very pleased with the quality and price.
Reviewer:
CTOP
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2009
Review:
Great straps. Webbing is stiff enough and heat sealed flat with a bevel to make them easy to thread through the buckles. Unlike other straps I've tried with the softer nylon webbing and square ends. The sewn in buckle guard is also a nice improvement over the plastic ones that tear away or none at all.
Reviewer:
Brent
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2009
Review:
Good stuff. Buckle is protected so it will not tear up your car or kayak. 12' size fits perfectly over my Native Ultimate kayak and onto Explorer roof rack.
Reviewer:
fishging
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2008
Review:
Great straps. Sown-in protector is better than Yakima brand because they don't have a rubber protector piece that always seems to slip off. I suggest always putting a half hitch behind the buckle to make sure they don't slip.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.112.71 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat