Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each)

ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each)

$5.99
 
ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each)
$5.99

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The ideal way to carry tie your kayak down to your roof. Nuff said.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dan Paesano
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2016
Review:
My order arrived two days before promised and was exactly as described
Reviewer:
John C.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2016
Review:
Excellent quality straps! Very rapid shipping from ACK.
Reviewer:
Chris H.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2016
Review:
Does the job, priced right, nice cloth under buckle prevents scratches. Solid product backed up with ACK service and free shipping- "Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner!"
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2014
Review:
They worked great. My two kayaks didn't move all the way from Oregon to Arizona.
Reviewer:
Tom OC
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2014
Review:
This was perfect for my hobie outback. looks like it's made by NRS, too. Can't go wrong with this purchase.
Reviewer:
Chad H.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2014
Review:
Great straps for the price. I plan on getting a few more to use with my other kayak and canoe.
Reviewer:
Ernest L.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2014
Review:
The ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap is extremely durable and serves its purpose holding down my Ocean Kayak to my trailer. Great product!
Reviewer:
Jody F.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2014
Review:
Perfect strap for my kayaks for use with my trailer. Very strong and the buckle holds the strap right where you tighten it to.
Reviewer:
yaknfish
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2014
Review:
Best strap for the money that I've found.
Reviewer:
Kenton
Rating:
2
Date:
7/4/2014
Review:
I didn't care for this tie down strap. Although the strap is the right size for the Truck Bed Extender (Great Product), its not made of high quality material, so I used another product to secure my boat.
Reviewer:
As good as you need
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
These are excellent. With the exception of rubber buckle covers, you can't find anything as good for the price. Buckle covers are good for those folks who throw their buckle ends over the kayaks; those of us who don't find these perfect. The sewn in buckle insulators are made from the same material as the belt webbing; indestructible. The others I have had used plastic insulators that wear out. ID tags are sewn on each trap; how cool is that? The only improvement that could be made is to include a small Velcro tie to bundle and store the straps when not in use. Don't quibble, buy these......
Reviewer:
kayak john
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2014
Review:
I have a Yakima rack and roll trailer that I have recently widened with the 78'" widening kit ACK sells. I haul 2 ocean torque kayaks and my 2013 Hobie Pro Angler. Set up trailer mounts for pro angler with 2" pvc pipe. Was using ratcheting tie downs that I took to muffler shop to have hooks widen so they would fit crossbars on trailer. I noticed that I could put too much pressure on kayaks and damaged them so I went back to cam straps.10' straps were too short because the pro angler is 38" wide. Ordered the 12' straps and they fit perfectly and are great quality.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat