ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each) - Product Reviews
Return to ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each) Product Details.
$5.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
yaknfish
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2014
Review:
Best strap for the money that I've found.
Reviewer:
Kenton
Rating:
2
Date:
7/4/2014
Review:
I didn't care for this tie down strap. Although the strap is the right size for the Truck Bed Extender (Great Product), its not made of high quality material, so I used another product to secure my boat.
Reviewer:
As good as you need
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
These are excellent. With the exception of rubber buckle covers, you can't find anything as good for the price. Buckle covers are good for those folks who throw their buckle ends over the kayaks; those of us who don't find these perfect. The sewn in buckle insulators are made from the same material as the belt webbing; indestructible. The others I have had used plastic insulators that wear out. ID tags are sewn on each trap; how cool is that? The only improvement that could be made is to include a small Velcro tie to bundle and store the straps when not in use. Don't quibble, buy these......
Reviewer:
kayak john
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2014
Review:
I have a Yakima rack and roll trailer that I have recently widened with the 78'" widening kit ACK sells. I haul 2 ocean torque kayaks and my 2013 Hobie Pro Angler. Set up trailer mounts for pro angler with 2" pvc pipe. Was using ratcheting tie downs that I took to muffler shop to have hooks widen so they would fit crossbars on trailer. I noticed that I could put too much pressure on kayaks and damaged them so I went back to cam straps.10' straps were too short because the pro angler is 38" wide. Ordered the 12' straps and they fit perfectly and are great quality.
Reviewer:
mrsmyth
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
these straps are thicker as are the buckles than the others that ive seen definite upgrade thanks ack fastest shipping no drama
Reviewer:
Dfreedom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2013
Review:
Great straps. This is the first time I have used such straps. I usually use the kind with hooks on each end. These were nice as I could wrap them around the yaks and the rack and cinch them tight. They worked well, hauling 2 yaks 1400 miles round-trip. Appear to be well made.
Reviewer:
Dfreedom
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2013
Review:
I have not used these yet but, they seem to be well made. I like teh pad that covers the buckle and keeps stuff from getting scratched.
Reviewer:
Cynthia
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2012
Review:
Delivered in time promised. Works beautifully as kayak tie downs.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
These straps worked well as additional tie-downs for the two Riot 9 Escape kayaks.
Reviewer:
Josh
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
work perfect - very good price
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
3
Date:
5/23/2012
Review:
nice tie downs for the money
Reviewer:
9directions
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2012
Review:
Really nice tie downs. A bit long for my needs, so cut them down to 9ft. and sealed cuts. Buckle protection is the best I have seen and I like the ID unit, since I often kayak with several other folks and stuff always gets confused, especially on the return/pack- upbummer.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.20.130 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat