Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each)
ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each)
$5.99
 
ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap (Each)
$5.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The ideal way to carry tie your kayak down to your roof. Nuff said.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2014
Review:
They worked great. My two kayaks didn't move all the way from Oregon to Arizona.
Reviewer:
Tom OC
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2014
Review:
This was perfect for my hobie outback. looks like it's made by NRS, too. Can't go wrong with this purchase.
Reviewer:
Chad H.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2014
Review:
Great straps for the price. I plan on getting a few more to use with my other kayak and canoe.
Reviewer:
Ernest L.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2014
Review:
The ACKessories 12 Foot Tie Down Strap is extremely durable and serves its purpose holding down my Ocean Kayak to my trailer. Great product!
Reviewer:
Jody F.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2014
Review:
Perfect strap for my kayaks for use with my trailer. Very strong and the buckle holds the strap right where you tighten it to.
Reviewer:
yaknfish
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2014
Review:
Best strap for the money that I've found.
Reviewer:
Kenton
Rating:
2
Date:
7/4/2014
Review:
I didn't care for this tie down strap. Although the strap is the right size for the Truck Bed Extender (Great Product), its not made of high quality material, so I used another product to secure my boat.
Reviewer:
As good as you need
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
These are excellent. With the exception of rubber buckle covers, you can't find anything as good for the price. Buckle covers are good for those folks who throw their buckle ends over the kayaks; those of us who don't find these perfect. The sewn in buckle insulators are made from the same material as the belt webbing; indestructible. The others I have had used plastic insulators that wear out. ID tags are sewn on each trap; how cool is that? The only improvement that could be made is to include a small Velcro tie to bundle and store the straps when not in use. Don't quibble, buy these......
Reviewer:
kayak john
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2014
Review:
I have a Yakima rack and roll trailer that I have recently widened with the 78'" widening kit ACK sells. I haul 2 ocean torque kayaks and my 2013 Hobie Pro Angler. Set up trailer mounts for pro angler with 2" pvc pipe. Was using ratcheting tie downs that I took to muffler shop to have hooks widen so they would fit crossbars on trailer. I noticed that I could put too much pressure on kayaks and damaged them so I went back to cam straps.10' straps were too short because the pro angler is 38" wide. Ordered the 12' straps and they fit perfectly and are great quality.
Reviewer:
mrsmyth
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
these straps are thicker as are the buckles than the others that ive seen definite upgrade thanks ack fastest shipping no drama
Reviewer:
Dfreedom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2013
Review:
Great straps. This is the first time I have used such straps. I usually use the kind with hooks on each end. These were nice as I could wrap them around the yaks and the rack and cinch them tight. They worked well, hauling 2 yaks 1400 miles round-trip. Appear to be well made.
Reviewer:
Dfreedom
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2013
Review:
I have not used these yet but, they seem to be well made. I like teh pad that covers the buckle and keeps stuff from getting scratched.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.166.255.168 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat