NRS Pilot Knife
$44.95
 
NRS Pilot Knife
$44.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The NRS Pilot Knife has features that both rescue professionals and recreational boaters will really love. Not only does its unique design attract attention, the sheath provides convenient access and release of the knife when you need it most.

• The cutting edge has both smooth and serrated sections plus a rope cutting hook
• The blunt tip design protects against unintentional punctures, also doubles as a flat-head screw driver
• The unique sheath firmly locks the knife in place and only lets it go when you squeeze both sides of the release
• The contoured handle and rubberized grip gives you maximum control of the blade
• The sheath clip attaches firmly to a PFD lash tab
Item #: 1300
Length: 7.38 in / 18.75 cm
Weight: 5.5 oz / 155.92 g
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black 47300.01.100 0603403134763
Orange 47300.01.101 0603403134756
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Pilot Knife please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The NRS Pilot Knife is perfect for the fishing and exploring crowd. I can't remember a single trip I have ever taken that didn't require the use of a handy knife. This is that knife.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
b8goddess
Rating:
5
Date:
11/23/2009
Review:
Yes, it's expensive. but it is a well designed, solidly constructed knife, not some 5 dollar piece of junk. I searched a long time before I finally decided on the NRS Pilot Knife. I clip it onto my lifevest when fishing from the yak, and clip it onto my shorts or my fanny/backpack when fishing on foot. The molded handle is flat/thin which works great in my smaller hands(big man hands may not like the thin handle). Doesn't slip around when wet. Sheath looked a little crazy at first glance. but it works great too. Knife isn't going to fall out, yet it's simple to release when needed. The sheath material seems tough. I doubt anything will break off of it rendering it useless. The blade holds an okay edge.not great, but okay. Quality construction. Good design. accessible yet secure sheath. Looking forward of years of good service from this knife.
Reviewer:
lil 1
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2009
Review:
The NRS Pilot Knife is the perfect size.
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
4
Date:
9/28/2009
Review:
I have only had the NRS Pilot Knife for a month now but I like it very much. The holder works very well and it is easy to come in and out. Cannot speak to rusting which is my primary concern but so far so good.
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2009
Review:
Nice knife! Especially for the price, you get your money's worth and then some. This is a quality knife, looks cool, stays secure in the holder, releases easily and is designed to attach to your vest. I got the black, but if I ever drop my knife in the river I'm gonna wish I had the colored one. The folks at ACK are knowledgeable, professional and friendly.
Reviewer:
maine guide
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
Like almost all products in the NRS line, this knife has been well designed and rigorously field tested. Truly a great product for the price. I keep mine secured to the lash tap on the front of my PFD. As a fair warning, don't connect the knife to a lash tab unless you plan to keep it there permanently. the shape and design of the clip is so rugged, you almost have to destroy the lash tab to get it off.
Reviewer:
JD
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2009
Review:
Very pleased. I knew nothing of the NRS quality, and was glad I took the chance to get one...I want two. And they got it to me fast. No complaints!
Reviewer:
pporterboy
Rating:
5
Date:
3/13/2009
Review:
Have two. Took'em on the Colorado. Perfect for a river knife. The snap-in sheath works well and the very strong belt clip makes it secure on your belt.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
2/5/2009
Review:
I really like the knife. It is easy to remove from the scabbard yet is secured really well when it is supposed to be. Since I bought it as an emergency knife, I have not used it yet and I hope that I never have to, but I am confident that it will do its job.
Reviewer:
Arties
Rating:
5
Date:
12/7/2008
Review:
Simply put, you NEED this one. It has all the essentials in a well balanced package. Make your buddies envious, a must have.
Reviewer:
sjordan@jhwclaw.com
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2008
Review:
Excellent product - could use a larger belt clip, but is sharp, secure, light weight and safe.
<<      4    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.163.230 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat