Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
NRS Pilot Knife
$44.95
 
NRS Pilot Knife
$44.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The NRS Pilot Knife is perfect for the fishing and exploring crowd. I can't remember a single trip I have ever taken that didn't require the use of a handy knife. This is that knife.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
RiverRat
Rating:
3
Date:
3/15/2012
Review:
I really wanted to love it, but it's a little too heavy for my PFD and requires 2 hands to release/secure.
Reviewer:
DangerRoss
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2012
Review:
Appears to be a great knife for the price. Have not had a chance to use it on the water since it's winter in Minnesota. The sheath seams to hold the knife securely.
Reviewer:
DaChris
Rating:
4
Date:
7/22/2011
Review:
A well built knife with a razor sharp blade. The clip in mechanism is solid and holds the knife like securely. Bottle opener is a plus! The rubber grip seems solid, and should last a lifetime if well cared for. A bit on the bulky side, but that is the price for wanting a larger blade. Sheath hangs tight on my PFD, and I've never even worried about it coming loose. If you want a leaner profile, go with the Co-Pilot.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2011
Review:
Great Tool!
Reviewer:
Faulkner
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2011
Review:
Good knife and a good price. Attached it to the strap on my PFD and it's much handier than digging in a dry bag when I need a knife in a hurry. Gives good service and I've probably used the screwdriver feature more than the sharp blade.
Reviewer:
Skadar
Rating:
3
Date:
6/9/2011
Review:
I've owned this knife for more than a year now. See my initial review from 3/16/2010. The knife is showing some small rust spots appearing randomly across the knife. They are rather small spots and won't affect the utility of the knife for a long time to come... but they are worth noting. I should also mention that contrary to my initial review, the knife has never accidentally fallen out of its sheath. Overall it's a pretty cool knife for 30 or 40 bucks, but I wouldn't expect it to last forever.
Reviewer:
pithed
Rating:
4
Date:
5/20/2011
Review:
I have been using my boyfriends Pilot knife on my PFD. I have a kokatat msfit tour and the sheath attached securely to the lash tab, I did have to really push it in for it to seat, though. It is oriented vertically with the butt of the knife down which feels ok, except that every once in while, I knock my hand on the pointy end made for breaking glass and it hurts a lot and I'm not really sure that is a very needed feature anyway. I am looking to get the co-pilot for myself because of that and I would like a smaller profile on my pfd but I will miss the cord cutting slot which is a great feature. The only problem is I cannot remove the sheath from the pfd now as it is in so tight.
Reviewer:
Peachtree
Rating:
4
Date:
5/6/2011
Review:
I have this attached to the chest strap of my pfd and find it is a little heavy and off balanced to wear in a horizontal position but is good to carry upright. It will do the job and detaches from holder very nicely.
Reviewer:
DK
Rating:
4
Date:
5/5/2011
Review:
Great knife, lots of extra uses. I need to find a better way to attach to my PFD - tried it first time today and knocked it off using the slip clip, but other than that, looks to be high quality steel and great handle.
Reviewer:
WB
Rating:
4
Date:
1/27/2011
Review:
I have not used it much, but it has come in handy. I mounted it right behind my backrest on my kayak. Good construction and holds a good edge.
Reviewer:
Dean
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2011
Review:
Excellent quality knife. Same fine service from ACK as we always receive.
Reviewer:
CaptainQ
Rating:
3
Date:
11/28/2010
Review:
The knife is somewhat hard to get into and out of its sheath. It seems like a good knife though.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.216.254 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat