Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
NRS Pilot Knife
$44.95
 
NRS Pilot Knife
$44.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The NRS Pilot Knife is perfect for the fishing and exploring crowd. I can't remember a single trip I have ever taken that didn't require the use of a handy knife. This is that knife.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Gulf Coast Kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
11/25/2013
Review:
Knife works great! The case is awesome and easily mounted to my PFD holding it handle down for easy to grab when needed. Quality product!
Reviewer:
patrick moore a novis kay
Rating:
3
Date:
8/9/2013
Review:
Knife itself seems very functional as advertised. Case leaves a lot to be desired. Advertisement was silent and case lacks ability to attach less modifying case or vest. I want case "UPSIDE DOWN" (i.e., case up and knife handle down) for easy grabbing when needed. Ask questions and look longer for a better purposed case or better vest.
Reviewer:
Kentucky Kayak
Rating:
5
Date:
1/22/2013
Review:
Was there when I needed it. Safety First.
Reviewer:
Dave W
Rating:
5
Date:
12/7/2012
Review:
Great Knife! fits great on my nrs ninja pfd! Great product ACK!!
Reviewer:
Dave W
Rating:
5
Date:
12/7/2012
Review:
love it! its pretty sharp, fits great on my pfd..havent had to use it yet, but im sure it will do what i need.. Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
Kyuzo
Rating:
4
Date:
11/27/2012
Review:
Not 100% convinced that the rubberized part of the grip is going to last. Other than that - great! There's no way this knife is going to come out of the sheath unless you want it to.
Reviewer:
dgbingham
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2012
Review:
This seems like a quality knife. It is just the right size to carry on a PFD. I have not had to use it thankfully but it is good to know that it is there in case I need it.
Reviewer:
Paul & Charcoal
Rating:
4
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
The knife is well designed and holds a sharp blade. We have used it for this season and find it very useful for every day kayaking and fishing from the kayak. Retreaving the knife from the seath while wearing gloves takes a little time and practice.
Reviewer:
Onelgbass.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
Great knife. The sheath for it holds the knife very tight. Blade could have been sharper out of the box but easily sharpened and seems to hold a good edge. The clip on the sheath hold to my pfd very well.
Reviewer:
govnor
Rating:
4
Date:
7/28/2012
Review:
Fits perfectly on the lash tab on my Stohlquist Rocker, which Im pretty sure is standard. You have to take the knife out of the sheath first to attach it. I think thats some of the problem others are having, trying to place it with the knife IN the sheath I tried that first. Once the knife is removed you can press the clip down and although it is difficult to secure, it will not come out on the water. I own many knives and it seems to be of good quality. What youre paying for here though is the sheath. It has one of the best release/securing systems Ive seen. Easily removed with one hand. The knife is very sharp but has a dull point, which is what you want when boating. Top edge is not sharpened, but it looks like a double edge blade and could be made double edge if you wanted to put in some work. Made in China, otherwise five stars.
Reviewer:
Ritch
Rating:
4
Date:
6/3/2012
Review:
good product the quality
Reviewer:
ltswampcrawler
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2012
Review:
Great knife. Good price!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.187.157 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat