NRS Pilot Knife
$44.95
 
NRS Pilot Knife
$44.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The NRS Pilot Knife has features that both rescue professionals and recreational boaters will really love. Not only does its unique design attract attention, the sheath provides convenient access and release of the knife when you need it most.

• The cutting edge has both smooth and serrated sections plus a rope cutting hook
• The blunt tip design protects against unintentional punctures, also doubles as a flat-head screw driver
• The unique sheath firmly locks the knife in place and only lets it go when you squeeze both sides of the release
• The contoured handle and rubberized grip gives you maximum control of the blade
• The sheath clip attaches firmly to a PFD lash tab
Item #: 1300
Length: 7.38 in / 18.75 cm
Weight: 5.5 oz / 155.92 g
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black 47300.01.100 0603403134763
Orange 47300.01.101 0603403134756
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Pilot Knife please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The NRS Pilot Knife is perfect for the fishing and exploring crowd. I can't remember a single trip I have ever taken that didn't require the use of a handy knife. This is that knife.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Gulf Coast Kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
11/25/2013
Review:
Knife works great! The case is awesome and easily mounted to my PFD holding it handle down for easy to grab when needed. Quality product!
Reviewer:
patrick moore a novis kay
Rating:
3
Date:
8/9/2013
Review:
Knife itself seems very functional as advertised. Case leaves a lot to be desired. Advertisement was silent and case lacks ability to attach less modifying case or vest. I want case "UPSIDE DOWN" (i.e., case up and knife handle down) for easy grabbing when needed. Ask questions and look longer for a better purposed case or better vest.
Reviewer:
Kentucky Kayak
Rating:
5
Date:
1/22/2013
Review:
Was there when I needed it. Safety First.
Reviewer:
Dave W
Rating:
5
Date:
12/7/2012
Review:
Great Knife! fits great on my nrs ninja pfd! Great product ACK!!
Reviewer:
Dave W
Rating:
5
Date:
12/7/2012
Review:
love it! its pretty sharp, fits great on my pfd..havent had to use it yet, but im sure it will do what i need.. Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
Kyuzo
Rating:
4
Date:
11/27/2012
Review:
Not 100% convinced that the rubberized part of the grip is going to last. Other than that - great! There's no way this knife is going to come out of the sheath unless you want it to.
Reviewer:
dgbingham
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2012
Review:
This seems like a quality knife. It is just the right size to carry on a PFD. I have not had to use it thankfully but it is good to know that it is there in case I need it.
Reviewer:
Paul & Charcoal
Rating:
4
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
The knife is well designed and holds a sharp blade. We have used it for this season and find it very useful for every day kayaking and fishing from the kayak. Retreaving the knife from the seath while wearing gloves takes a little time and practice.
Reviewer:
Onelgbass.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
Great knife. The sheath for it holds the knife very tight. Blade could have been sharper out of the box but easily sharpened and seems to hold a good edge. The clip on the sheath hold to my pfd very well.
Reviewer:
govnor
Rating:
4
Date:
7/28/2012
Review:
Fits perfectly on the lash tab on my Stohlquist Rocker, which Im pretty sure is standard. You have to take the knife out of the sheath first to attach it. I think thats some of the problem others are having, trying to place it with the knife IN the sheath I tried that first. Once the knife is removed you can press the clip down and although it is difficult to secure, it will not come out on the water. I own many knives and it seems to be of good quality. What youre paying for here though is the sheath. It has one of the best release/securing systems Ive seen. Easily removed with one hand. The knife is very sharp but has a dull point, which is what you want when boating. Top edge is not sharpened, but it looks like a double edge blade and could be made double edge if you wanted to put in some work. Made in China, otherwise five stars.
Reviewer:
Ritch
Rating:
4
Date:
6/3/2012
Review:
good product the quality
Reviewer:
ltswampcrawler
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2012
Review:
Great knife. Good price!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.175.231 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat