Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Canoe Foam Block
MSRP:  $5.95
$5.35
 
Canoe Foam Block
MSRP:  $5.95
$5.35 You Save: $0.60(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The foam canoe block works really well on most racks, no need to scratch up your roof when these are handy.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Amanda
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2014
Review:
Fast shipping, Exactly as described.
Reviewer:
m-k-f
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2014
Review:
Great seller & great product. Form fit on the vehicle and canoe - very easy to use with our SUV.
Reviewer:
Matthew Peters
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
Very plesant on line experience the price was good and the quality excellent.My items arrived on time for my canoe camping trip with my son
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
8/31/2012
Review:
Great value and can be utilized in various locations storage and transport.
Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
Very pleased with this product, price was right.
Reviewer:
Julie
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2012
Review:
Prompt shipment. Blocks work just as well, if not better, than more expensive ones I replaced.
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
Works perfectly with my Old Town canoe. I had forgotten how much grip these have when theyre new... my old foam blocks had worn away so much they would slide quite easily on the roof of the car but these dont slide at all and fit my canoe perfectly. I went to LL Bean to get new blocks but they only sell them as a whole set with the straps, etc. and the total cost was $54.... I purchased four of these for only $16 and they are just as nice!
Reviewer:
Den D
Rating:
5
Date:
6/12/2012
Review:
Excellent product. They can just sit on roof to prevents forward & side way movement. Also note the slots are arranged so that you can put the foam block on your cross beams of the roof rack & the canoe in the top slot. I feel very comforable even at 50 mph. Gives me peace of mind when hauling the canoe.
Reviewer:
Steve K
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2012
Review:
These worked perfectly for supporting my carrier on my Element roof top. They fit my roof bars and supported the basket without scratching the paint. Great purchase and will be very useful.
Reviewer:
Ron B
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2012
Review:
Good value if you've shopped elsewhere for these. Fit just as they should.
Reviewer:
RDU, NC Area Buyer
Rating:
5
Date:
1/6/2012
Review:
Purchased these canoe blocks for two reasons; 1) To transport a 20' piece of 1/4" angle iron rather than trying to center/balance it on my truck cap's roof rack resulting in significant and dangerous overhanging of the vehicle, and 2) To use as vehicle and load protection and/or dividers when using a trunk mounted rack and carbon fiber bikes. Unbeknownst to me, the truck cap's roof rack actually failed during transport of said angle iron. Thank God the failure occurred at the junction of the roof rack’s base where a canoe block was situated directly underneath the tethered angle iron and crossbar. Not only did the canoe blocks prevent damage to my truck and cap, they prevented the angle iron from becoming a dangerous projectile during high speed interstate and secondary road travel as the non-skid base material gripped the roof surfaces while tethered to the sole remaining, intact, stationary roof rack base and crossbar. These are quality canoe blocks and I was very grateful to have their service.
Reviewer:
ascend
Rating:
5
Date:
12/28/2011
Review:
Fits as it should, and you can't beat the price! Really a great bargain compared to other dealers.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.80.15 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat