Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Scotty Adjustable Rod Holder Extender 459
Scotty Adjustable Rod Holder Extender 459
MSRP:  $19.39
$14.99
 
Scotty Adjustable Rod Holder Extender 459
MSRP:  $19.39
$14.99 You Save: $4.40(23%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This Scotty Adjustable Rod Holder Extender will let you install your deck mounts deeper on the kayak and let you bring the rods closer to your hands. This items goes really well with the triple rod holder. It keeps the triple out of the way of your feet and allows you to maximize your rod holder usage.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
CoastalRed
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2009
Review:
Great product! Locates rod well within reach. My only complaint is that I should have bought one years ago.
Reviewer:
bostoneyedoc
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2009
Review:
Works great! I use it in my Old Town Dirigo 120 to bring the rod holder closer to my seating position. Always felt the factory installed rod holder was too far forward in the cockpit. This solved that problem nicely. Very sturdy construction and easy to install.
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2009
Review:
One of the best Scotty products out there! I have two behind my seat, and one on the console. Put your rod right where you need it!
Reviewer:
AKAKayak
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2009
Review:
Solves many issues with inconvenient placement of the rod holder base. Allows sufficient offset to place rod holders off the the port and starboard side. I have a Revolution and this gives me complete leg clearance and yet places the rod in a position of easy access. Couldn't have done it without it. I would also recommend using it with the short upright extender to give more elevation.
Reviewer:
mojosoul
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2009
Review:
Does what it's supposed to do. Bring my rod closer to me when I want it and move it away when I don't want it too close. Pretty sturdy too. I can sort of pull myself up to stand in my yak with it. Works just fine.
Reviewer:
BigDog Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
1/6/2009
Review:
I have a new 15' Ocean Kayak Trident with the rod pod and could not figure out how to mount a rod holder forward other than on the pod cover. That's a lousy solution when you are constantly accessing gear stored in the pod. Using this new Adjustable Rod Holder Extender with a Scotty Compact Threaded Deck Mount #444 and a Scotty Mini Rod Holder Extender #254M, I was able to create the perfect solution. The compact deck mount can be mounted between the Sonar compartment and the rod pod cover. This new adjustable extender lets you position the rod close enough that you can reach it while comfortably seated and the mini extender lifts the rod holder up 4" giving enough clearance that you can lift the pod cover without hitting the rod holder.
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
12/31/2008
Review:
This adjustable rod holder is terrific. It allows you to position the rod right where you need it. Another great product from Scotty!
Reviewer:
Poach79
Rating:
5
Date:
12/16/2008
Review:
This item is great, I have it installed on my Tarpon 140 and works like a charm. Makes the rod a lot closer to reach without getting in the way when I paddle. I use it for trolling and also allows you to fish two rods at the same time if your stationary. Great product.
Reviewer:
Charlie
Rating:
5
Date:
11/9/2008
Review:
This product has proven to be invaluable. Accessibility is MUCH easier, and it also elevates my valuable reels out of the salt water when paddling.
Reviewer:
DawnPatrol
Rating:
5
Date:
11/7/2008
Review:
Perfect- just what I needed on my Drifter Angler to get the rod within my reach! Very Stable!
<<      3    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.123.99 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat