Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
ACK Anchor Trolley Kit
$32.99
 
ACK Anchor Trolley Kit
$32.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
1
Date:
10/1/2012
Review:
This trolley is extremely low end. Dont waste your money. The line is basically just a piece of 550 cord. It might work for a model kayak, but, not for a real fishing kayak. The ring is cheap plastic. The snap on pieces on the ring are cheap plastic. If you have a decent fishing kayak, please dont wast your money on this. I normally love austin Kayak and have bought endless things from them. Thoroughly disappointed with this POS. The good news is....it arrived fast. AK is always the best on that. Just a really cheap product.
Reviewer:
Justin
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
As far as I could tell from pictures on the Native site, this trolley kit is exactly the same. Ive installed one on each of my Ultimate 14.5s and they work like a champ!! Note that the Sea-lect Designs brass snap hook will not snap onto the thick ring that comes with this trolley kit. Item # 225 at least mine wont...on either boat
Reviewer:
Bill Harlow
Rating:
4
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
works well.
Reviewer:
Thom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2012
Review:
very easy to install ... function as design
Reviewer:
Mark B
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
Easy install, and works as advertised.
Reviewer:
Kenedy
Rating:
3
Date:
8/3/2012
Review:
Upon arrival, close inspection revealed that I was supplied with a couple of smaller screws. Had to run to the hardware store to replace. Otherwise instructions were simple and installation was easy.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
Nice kit. Complete with everything I needed for a clean hassle free install.
Reviewer:
Anthony Zimmerman
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2012
Review:
During my last trip the winds on the lake were gusting at 12mph. I used the anchor trolley to help me stay on the fishing. By moving the trolley from the front to the back I was able to angle my kayak for the best fishing. A must have for kayak fishing.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2012
Review:
Good design, decent quality, easy installation, fair price, and it works well for my use flats and beyond the breakers.
Reviewer:
Paynefish
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
Dont be confused by the price. There are cheaper trolley kits BUT they do not come with the pulleys and the assortment of hardware. This is a step up for sure. I like the O in the middle for quick connect and disconnect in a BTB situation. It also works well if you stand a chance of getting swamped out by a big boat while you are on anchor. Add a carabiner and float to your anchor line and get after it.
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2012
Review:
This anchor trolley is terrific! Installation was a breeze, and the included Harken pulleys really help the line move cleanly!
Reviewer:
EJ
Rating:
3
Date:
5/30/2012
Review:
Overall, this is an ok kit. I keep a small float on the end of my anchor line, so I had to remove the plastic ring and replace it with a d-ring. The d-ring always me to easily insert/remove the anchor line with the float attached. Also, it would be nice if it included some sort of tie- off cleat for the anchor line. I installed a zig-zag cleat for this.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.205.122.62 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat