ACK Anchor Trolley Kit - Product Reviews
Return to ACK Anchor Trolley Kit Product Details.
$32.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2012
Review:
Good design, decent quality, easy installation, fair price, and it works well for my use flats and beyond the breakers.
Reviewer:
Paynefish
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
Dont be confused by the price. There are cheaper trolley kits BUT they do not come with the pulleys and the assortment of hardware. This is a step up for sure. I like the O in the middle for quick connect and disconnect in a BTB situation. It also works well if you stand a chance of getting swamped out by a big boat while you are on anchor. Add a carabiner and float to your anchor line and get after it.
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2012
Review:
This anchor trolley is terrific! Installation was a breeze, and the included Harken pulleys really help the line move cleanly!
Reviewer:
EJ
Rating:
3
Date:
5/30/2012
Review:
Overall, this is an ok kit. I keep a small float on the end of my anchor line, so I had to remove the plastic ring and replace it with a d-ring. The d-ring always me to easily insert/remove the anchor line with the float attached. Also, it would be nice if it included some sort of tie- off cleat for the anchor line. I installed a zig-zag cleat for this.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2012
Review:
bought this model. put it on port side of jackson cuda. fished it in 8 mph winds on mosquito lagoon. used a homemade stake out pole fabbed from an old golf pin flag. worked like a champ no issues. install took 20 minutes in my living room. I was standing while fishing in the wind and I go 60 almoost 200lbs no issues.
Reviewer:
Marty
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2012
Review:
Top rate componets, easy to follow instructions. Like also the options of screw mounts supplied. I have ordered a second for the other side of my kayak and another yet for my wifes kayak. Price was right also!
Reviewer:
Grungy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2012
Review:
The trolley kit was easier to install than I was expecting. Ive been out twice and have been impressed with the whole setup and how it works. Will be installing another one onto my sons kayak.
Reviewer:
Ricky
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2012
Review:
Fairly easy to install, didn't bother with the ring and plastic hooks just used a stainless steel D-clip and has held up fine under 15 knot winds.
Reviewer:
Ricky
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2012
Review:
Fairly easy to install, didn't bother with the ring and plastic hooks just used a stainless steel D-clip and has held up fine under 15 knot winds.
Reviewer:
PHK
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2012
Review:
With so many trolley kits now available, I opted for the ACK version because it was a few cents cheaper ;). I have had no problems with it and works great with a small jam cleat.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
10/27/2011
Review:
Have purchased/installed this system on all three of my kayaks: Tarpon 120, and two Dagger Approach 10.0s. Modified each by removing the bungee loops and attaching plastic clips (identical to those at other end of bungee). Substituted larger, reflective line for the thin cord. Agree that the cheek blocks alone, are worth the price.
Reviewer:
Haikuo
Rating:
1
Date:
10/8/2011
Review:
Easy to install, and easier to be ripped open. I was not in any kind of current, it was just flat in Tampa bay, no wind, just normal tide. The bungee connector is made of poor quality plastic, it popped open first time in water. Now I use two stainless steel clip hooks to replace all of the plastic connectors, and it works ever since.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.22.37.143 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat