It's the ACK 10 For 10 Ten Year Celebration! Sign Up Now!
ACK Anchor Trolley Kit
 
ACK Anchor Trolley Kit

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by ACK Anchor Trolley Kit .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
1
Date:
10/1/2012
Review:
This trolley is extremely low end. Dont waste your money. The line is basically just a piece of 550 cord. It might work for a model kayak, but, not for a real fishing kayak. The ring is cheap plastic. The snap on pieces on the ring are cheap plastic. If you have a decent fishing kayak, please dont wast your money on this. I normally love austin Kayak and have bought endless things from them. Thoroughly disappointed with this POS. The good news is....it arrived fast. AK is always the best on that. Just a really cheap product.
Reviewer:
Justin
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
As far as I could tell from pictures on the Native site, this trolley kit is exactly the same. Ive installed one on each of my Ultimate 14.5s and they work like a champ!! Note that the Sea-lect Designs brass snap hook will not snap onto the thick ring that comes with this trolley kit. Item # 225 at least mine wont...on either boat
Reviewer:
Bill Harlow
Rating:
4
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
works well.
Reviewer:
Thom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2012
Review:
very easy to install ... function as design
Reviewer:
Mark B
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
Easy install, and works as advertised.
Reviewer:
Kenedy
Rating:
3
Date:
8/3/2012
Review:
Upon arrival, close inspection revealed that I was supplied with a couple of smaller screws. Had to run to the hardware store to replace. Otherwise instructions were simple and installation was easy.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
Nice kit. Complete with everything I needed for a clean hassle free install.
Reviewer:
Anthony Zimmerman
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2012
Review:
During my last trip the winds on the lake were gusting at 12mph. I used the anchor trolley to help me stay on the fishing. By moving the trolley from the front to the back I was able to angle my kayak for the best fishing. A must have for kayak fishing.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2012
Review:
Good design, decent quality, easy installation, fair price, and it works well for my use flats and beyond the breakers.
Reviewer:
Paynefish
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
Dont be confused by the price. There are cheaper trolley kits BUT they do not come with the pulleys and the assortment of hardware. This is a step up for sure. I like the O in the middle for quick connect and disconnect in a BTB situation. It also works well if you stand a chance of getting swamped out by a big boat while you are on anchor. Add a carabiner and float to your anchor line and get after it.
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2012
Review:
This anchor trolley is terrific! Installation was a breeze, and the included Harken pulleys really help the line move cleanly!
Reviewer:
EJ
Rating:
3
Date:
5/30/2012
Review:
Overall, this is an ok kit. I keep a small float on the end of my anchor line, so I had to remove the plastic ring and replace it with a d-ring. The d-ring always me to easily insert/remove the anchor line with the float attached. Also, it would be nice if it included some sort of tie- off cleat for the anchor line. I installed a zig-zag cleat for this.
<<      3         >>
Live chat by BoldChat