FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
ACK Anchor Trolley Kit - Product Reviews
Return to ACK Anchor Trolley Kit Product Details.
$32.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Thom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2012
Review:
very easy to install ... function as design
Reviewer:
Mark B
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
Easy install, and works as advertised.
Reviewer:
Kenedy
Rating:
3
Date:
8/3/2012
Review:
Upon arrival, close inspection revealed that I was supplied with a couple of smaller screws. Had to run to the hardware store to replace. Otherwise instructions were simple and installation was easy.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
Nice kit. Complete with everything I needed for a clean hassle free install.
Reviewer:
Anthony Zimmerman
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2012
Review:
During my last trip the winds on the lake were gusting at 12mph. I used the anchor trolley to help me stay on the fishing. By moving the trolley from the front to the back I was able to angle my kayak for the best fishing. A must have for kayak fishing.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2012
Review:
Good design, decent quality, easy installation, fair price, and it works well for my use flats and beyond the breakers.
Reviewer:
Paynefish
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
Dont be confused by the price. There are cheaper trolley kits BUT they do not come with the pulleys and the assortment of hardware. This is a step up for sure. I like the O in the middle for quick connect and disconnect in a BTB situation. It also works well if you stand a chance of getting swamped out by a big boat while you are on anchor. Add a carabiner and float to your anchor line and get after it.
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2012
Review:
This anchor trolley is terrific! Installation was a breeze, and the included Harken pulleys really help the line move cleanly!
Reviewer:
EJ
Rating:
3
Date:
5/30/2012
Review:
Overall, this is an ok kit. I keep a small float on the end of my anchor line, so I had to remove the plastic ring and replace it with a d-ring. The d-ring always me to easily insert/remove the anchor line with the float attached. Also, it would be nice if it included some sort of tie- off cleat for the anchor line. I installed a zig-zag cleat for this.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2012
Review:
bought this model. put it on port side of jackson cuda. fished it in 8 mph winds on mosquito lagoon. used a homemade stake out pole fabbed from an old golf pin flag. worked like a champ no issues. install took 20 minutes in my living room. I was standing while fishing in the wind and I go 60 almoost 200lbs no issues.
Reviewer:
Marty
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2012
Review:
Top rate componets, easy to follow instructions. Like also the options of screw mounts supplied. I have ordered a second for the other side of my kayak and another yet for my wifes kayak. Price was right also!
Reviewer:
Grungy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2012
Review:
The trolley kit was easier to install than I was expecting. Ive been out twice and have been impressed with the whole setup and how it works. Will be installing another one onto my sons kayak.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.225.18.187 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat