ACK Anchor Trolley Kit
$32.99
 
ACK Anchor Trolley Kit
$32.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The ACK Anchor Trolley Kit allows your anchor to be relocated from bow to stern or anywhere in between. This system is great for paddlers who need to adjust the position of their anchor. The clip and ring design of the ACK Anchor Trolley allows you to remove the clip from the ring and have an instant line to tow or secure your boat with (great for wading or tying off on shore).

• Positions anchor at stern or bow - or anywhere in between
• Includes two pulleys, line and connection ring, bungee and clip
• All necessary hardware is included along with instructions
• Includes trolley line
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 1294
    Part Number UPC
    AN5
    Back to Top
      Customer Photos
    Back to Top
     Product Videos
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the ACK Anchor Trolley Kit please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    Ed P
    Rating:
    3
    Date:
    7/20/2013
    Review:
    The good is that you get most of the components you need in one kit. The bad is that the well nuts are on the short side and do not get enough bite on the Ride 115 to hold. Inevitably I seem to hang the trolly on something from time to time which pops the well nuts loose. I tried marine epoxy to try to get the well nuts to stay, but that appears to not be a permanent fix. Looks like I'm now off to hunt down longer well nuts for the pulleys to stay in place for good. WIth the holes already drilled in my yak, I've got to find something that is the same diameter but longer as well as new screws to support the longer well nuts. Bummer.
    Reviewer:
    b eldridge
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    7/13/2013
    Review:
    great anchor trolley. The pulleys work well and I like the bungee attachments to help hold the rope tight and provide some shock absorption
    Reviewer:
    Greg S.
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    5/10/2013
    Review:
    Great Product - Easy too install - One thing to watch out for. If your kayak has a thick hull the expansion nuts don't hold very well. Everything else is top notch.
    Reviewer:
    Don
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    4/27/2013
    Review:
    Actually played around with it today. It was fairly windy so I anchored at different points and I have to say it worked great. It was easy to install and is well worth the price.
    Reviewer:
    mlyle
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    4/11/2013
    Review:
    Don't make your own, buy this one! Works great under any circumstances, easy installation, and great instructions!
    Reviewer:
    charles
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    2/16/2013
    Review:
    ack anchor trolley worked grate and installed without a hitch
    Reviewer:
    lafishmon
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    2/6/2013
    Review:
    decent kit Plastic parts but looks durable enough.
    Reviewer:
    SnookOne
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    12/8/2012
    Review:
    I like this trolley so much...this is my second one for my other Wilderness Systems kayak. Very easy to install and smooth as can be!
    Reviewer:
    capthowe
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/21/2012
    Review:
    works as described. easier than I thought to use. only took about twenty minutes to install and directions were good.
    Reviewer:
    Don Hawk
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/9/2012
    Review:
    Very easy to install I have used a couple of times works great so far
    Reviewer:
    Ken
    Rating:
    1
    Date:
    10/1/2012
    Review:
    This trolley is extremely low end. Dont waste your money. The line is basically just a piece of 550 cord. It might work for a model kayak, but, not for a real fishing kayak. The ring is cheap plastic. The snap on pieces on the ring are cheap plastic. If you have a decent fishing kayak, please dont wast your money on this. I normally love austin Kayak and have bought endless things from them. Thoroughly disappointed with this POS. The good news is....it arrived fast. AK is always the best on that. Just a really cheap product.
    Reviewer:
    Justin
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/2/2012
    Review:
    As far as I could tell from pictures on the Native site, this trolley kit is exactly the same. Ive installed one on each of my Ultimate 14.5s and they work like a champ!! Note that the Sea-lect Designs brass snap hook will not snap onto the thick ring that comes with this trolley kit. Item # 225 at least mine wont...on either boat
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.82.27.141 svr:55
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat