ACK Anchor Trolley Kit - Product Reviews
Return to ACK Anchor Trolley Kit Product Details.
$32.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
works great for me
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2014
Review:
Put this kit on my Predator 13. Install was simple. I had access to the inside so i used the nuts. Works great so far.
Reviewer:
Tampatk
Rating:
1
Date:
12/13/2013
Review:
Disappointed...plastic block broke on 2nd use. Simple install but very flimsy construction.
Reviewer:
Kyle
Rating:
4
Date:
10/17/2013
Review:
Very nice kit, easy to install. Only real complaint is with the wellnuts, as others have said they are not deep enough to grab hold.
Reviewer:
ajbeebster
Rating:
4
Date:
9/3/2013
Review:
Would be nice if the kit used a standard sized well nut. Different accessories use different sized well nuts. They're not that far off in size that they could all be standardized. Otherwise a great kit with everything you need.
Reviewer:
David McDaniel
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2013
Review:
Excellent quality and easy to install. Works extremely well.
Reviewer:
texas
Rating:
4
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
good anchor trolley set. the product was marketed as if the blocks were Harkin, but they are simply cheap plastic knock offs. time will tell if they last. if so, then it shouldn't be an issue.
Reviewer:
Ed P
Rating:
3
Date:
7/20/2013
Review:
The good is that you get most of the components you need in one kit. The bad is that the well nuts are on the short side and do not get enough bite on the Ride 115 to hold. Inevitably I seem to hang the trolly on something from time to time which pops the well nuts loose. I tried marine epoxy to try to get the well nuts to stay, but that appears to not be a permanent fix. Looks like I'm now off to hunt down longer well nuts for the pulleys to stay in place for good. WIth the holes already drilled in my yak, I've got to find something that is the same diameter but longer as well as new screws to support the longer well nuts. Bummer.
Reviewer:
b eldridge
Rating:
4
Date:
7/13/2013
Review:
great anchor trolley. The pulleys work well and I like the bungee attachments to help hold the rope tight and provide some shock absorption
Reviewer:
Greg S.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/10/2013
Review:
Great Product - Easy too install - One thing to watch out for. If your kayak has a thick hull the expansion nuts don't hold very well. Everything else is top notch.
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2013
Review:
Actually played around with it today. It was fairly windy so I anchored at different points and I have to say it worked great. It was easy to install and is well worth the price.
Reviewer:
mlyle
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2013
Review:
Don't make your own, buy this one! Works great under any circumstances, easy installation, and great instructions!
Reviewer:
charles
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2013
Review:
ack anchor trolley worked grate and installed without a hitch
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.85.89 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat