ACK Anchor Trolley Kit
$32.99
 
ACK Anchor Trolley Kit
$32.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The ACK Anchor Trolley Kit allows your anchor to be relocated from bow to stern or anywhere in between. This system is great for paddlers who need to adjust the position of their anchor. The clip and ring design of the ACK Anchor Trolley allows you to remove the clip from the ring and have an instant line to tow or secure your boat with (great for wading or tying off on shore).

• Positions anchor at stern or bow - or anywhere in between
• Includes two pulleys, line and connection ring, bungee and clip
• All necessary hardware is included along with instructions
• Includes trolley line
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 1294
    Part Number UPC
    AN5
    Back to Top
      Customer Photos
    Back to Top
     Product Videos
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the ACK Anchor Trolley Kit please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    Tony
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/2/2014
    Review:
    Item worked great and as advertised. Great quality components. ACK customer service is outstanding and second to none.
    Reviewer:
    wesley
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/18/2014
    Review:
    Put this on my wifes jackson coosa, was a great addition to the kayak Spent a week in ST Pete florida, had a blast with the kayaks and the new toys from ACK. Beautiful place at Fort DEsoto park. Christmas is trip to Crystal River we hope. See you in the water.
    Reviewer:
    Chris
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/17/2014
    Review:
    Works great. Easy install with just a handful of tools and a couple craft brews. Recently fished the South Llano River and while going through some rapids smacked one of the pulleys against a rock. The pulley survived but it knocked one of the well nuts out. I put another one in and its back up to speed. No issues.
    Reviewer:
    Zarah
    Rating:
    1
    Date:
    6/25/2014
    Review:
    Bought this kit from ACK and on my 2nd outing one of the plastic pulleys came apart, spilling the plastic bearings into the river. Shocked and extremely disappointed in the quality of the pulleys. Way too cheaply made for the price charged for the trolly system!
    Reviewer:
    Knollie
    Rating:
    1
    Date:
    5/28/2014
    Review:
    Just installed this anchor trolley on my OK Trident 13. I am not impressed to say the least. The directions for install are pretty confusing and I am already regretting having drilled the holes necessary for this. First problem, the directions tell you to install the aft pulley 1' from the stern. Only after doing so, did I realize that the Ring will be limited by from reaching the bow or the stern by 2-3' which are the ideal places that the ring should really be when anchoring. This is partially due to the directions having you install the pulley 1' from bow and stern (which I did and soon regretted) but also because the bungee and clip sections block the ring from going another 1-2'. This is my main gripe with this kit - because I cannot get the ring to go further fore and aft which I anticipate being a problem when anchoring in stronger currents. Second, the directions are very poor and, as a result, the control knob is now pretty much useless as the line doesnt rest on it. This really should have been explained better in the directions as should the rest of the directions been more clear. Third, the drilling to install the well nuts was no pretty and required an unusual size drill bit which I did not have. I therefore resorted to trying to open up the hole further with my 1/4" drill bit which does not make me feel confident the well nuts will remain in place. Perhaps ACK should do a video to clearly show installation of this kit? I am considering uninstalling this kit, 'plastic welding' the holes, and installing another one that I can have more freedom on distributing the anchor ring fore or aft.
    Reviewer:
    capthowe
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    4/27/2014
    Review:
    This is the 3rd one I have ordered. They are easy to install and work great. My clients use them during a charter more than I do. Great product and easy to use.
    Reviewer:
    works great for me
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    3/28/2014
    Review:
    Put this kit on my Predator 13. Install was simple. I had access to the inside so i used the nuts. Works great so far.
    Reviewer:
    Tampatk
    Rating:
    1
    Date:
    12/13/2013
    Review:
    Disappointed...plastic block broke on 2nd use. Simple install but very flimsy construction.
    Reviewer:
    Kyle
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    10/17/2013
    Review:
    Very nice kit, easy to install. Only real complaint is with the wellnuts, as others have said they are not deep enough to grab hold.
    Reviewer:
    ajbeebster
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    9/3/2013
    Review:
    Would be nice if the kit used a standard sized well nut. Different accessories use different sized well nuts. They're not that far off in size that they could all be standardized. Otherwise a great kit with everything you need.
    Reviewer:
    David McDaniel
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/16/2013
    Review:
    Excellent quality and easy to install. Works extremely well.
    Reviewer:
    texas
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    7/24/2013
    Review:
    good anchor trolley set. the product was marketed as if the blocks were Harkin, but they are simply cheap plastic knock offs. time will tell if they last. if so, then it shouldn't be an issue.
    <<  <  1         >>
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.196.105.130 svr:123
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat