Cascade Creek Yakclip Paddle Holder - Product Reviews
Return to Cascade Creek Yakclip Paddle Holder Product Details.
$9.50
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JEM
Rating:
1
Date:
8/14/2013
Review:
Went on fine, but broke the first time I tried to use it. Would not recommend.
Reviewer:
pa pa k
Rating:
4
Date:
7/10/2013
Review:
This is a handy way to store your paddle on a sit inside kayak.
Reviewer:
yakman
Rating:
1
Date:
5/13/2013
Review:
The clip worked great other than it only lasted a week. The hard plastic broke rendering the clip useless.
Reviewer:
Krena
Rating:
3
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
Didn't fit my kayak very well. It kept twisting and ended up with clip facing bottom if kayak. Then some how they flew out if my kayak during tranport! No great loss except my $$. My partner got the same one and loves it. They fit Old Town kayaks but not my Perception Sport.
Reviewer:
bill
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2012
Review:
work great, need two. won't work with skirt
Reviewer:
Kent Fishman
Rating:
3
Date:
7/1/2012
Review:
I fly fish a lot out of my kayak and my fly line continued to tangle with the two small clips on the side until I sawed them off. A single clip held my paddle ok until this last trip when I found one side of the paddle clips cracked at the base which promptly broke off. I have no idea how it got cracked. Kind of flimsy. Beef up the plastic and it would be a really good product.
Reviewer:
maxb
Rating:
3
Date:
2/28/2012
Review:
They work well on my Ultimate Native but seem a little flimsy. They hold the paddles well, but it's a bit awkward fitting the paddle into 2 holders. A single, longer holder with more backbone would seem to be more practical. They are also pricey at $9.50 each.
Reviewer:
rdm951
Rating:
3
Date:
10/30/2011
Review:
I tried it with one and then with two. They were OK, but not real secure. I gave mine to a friend and they seem to fit their Kayak a lot better and became very useful.
Reviewer:
sgtmikeuccs
Rating:
4
Date:
9/29/2011
Review:
Works as advertised a bit flimsy but serviceable for my needs. I would recommend to any one with no built in option. Does not work with a spray skirt.
Reviewer:
Roy R
Rating:
4
Date:
9/5/2011
Review:
Great little item to have. Clips on easy, holds the paddle when not in use. Only set back is its is a little on the flimsy side, could have been made a little thicker to beef it up. First on that I installed king of stretched out of shape, but I had ordered three. Would recommend to anyone.
Reviewer:
Sluggoboy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
Works good, great idea
Reviewer:
Sarah
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2011
Review:
Fits on the kayak and works great. Nice way to free up my hands.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.215.114 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat