Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Anchors, Stakes, Trolleys & Chutes > Hobie Universal Anchor Trolley Kit
Hobie Universal Anchor Trolley Kit
$39.99
 
Hobie Universal Anchor Trolley Kit
$39.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Meske
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2015
Review:
Installed on my Hobie Revo 13. Easy to install and fits perfectly.
Reviewer:
Mark S.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2015
Review:
Very easy to install. exact fit on a Hobie Pro Angler 14. Excellent quality.
Reviewer:
B. Hernandez
Rating:
3
Date:
5/9/2015
Review:
Good product. It's much easier to install with somebody helping you (2011 pro angler). Simple directions. I would recommend to anyone who needs it for shallow water fishing with a stake out pole. It seems a little weak for using it with a anchor in deeper water.
Reviewer:
Cory A.
Rating:
4
Date:
4/21/2015
Review:
Hobie's Universal Anchor Trolley fit my 2015 Pro Angler 12. I had no issues with the pre-drilled holes lining up with the pulleys like some others reported on earlier models. My only complaint is that the rope is prone to severe shrinking after it gets wet. I installed the pulley with just a little tension in the bungee. If anything, I installed it a little too loose. Good thing I did because after returning home from a day on the water, I noticed the trolley was way too tight. I couldn't believe that it would shrink that much, so I tested a 4 foot piece of left over rope by getting it wet and letting it dry over night. To my surprise the rope shrunk just over 4 inches. If the rope on my trolley doesn't stretch back out a bit, I will need to replace the rope. Should've supplied pre-shrunken rope or mentioned this in the instructions.
Reviewer:
Tom Thowsen
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2015
Review:
The anchor trolley kit was high quality and easy to install.
Reviewer:
Josh
Rating:
1
Date:
4/3/2015
Review:
Does not fit the 2015 PA14. Pulley block did not line up with the brass inserts on the front of the boat. Really disappointed in Hobie. They expect us to pay an arm and a leg because it says hobie on it, and then give false advertising. This does NOT fit every hobie like it says.
Reviewer:
Mark S.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/20/2015
Review:
Fits perfectly on the PA 14. Very easy to install.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
3
Date:
2/15/2015
Review:
Apparently "Universal" means not specifically for a 2014 PA 12. Rear pulley didn't line up with inserts and had to be drilled out. "3/4 inch" screw for the 2 guides is too long for the inserts. Smaller screws in the kit would have worked, but there was only one of those instead of 2 specified in the parts list. Loctite is specified in the instructions and listed in the parts list, but not in the kit. I made it all work, but disappointed it didn't have what it was supposed to, and what was needed.
Reviewer:
James H.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/24/2015
Review:
Customer service was outstanding and it was shipped fast. Haven't placed it on the kayak yet.
Reviewer:
Bow stalker
Rating:
4
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
Good product, easy install. Just don't understand why the pulley blocks are recessed in a shape to fit the nuts? If installed that way, nuts on the out side, the screws will stick out and hang on things, possibly your leg.
Reviewer:
wildrover
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2014
Review:
This was exactly as described and it fit my Pro Angler perfectly. It had extra screws for Hobie's that are not pre- rigged for an anchor trolley. Great kit. The service from ACK was superb as always.
Live chat by BoldChat