Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Foam Kayak Saddle
MSRP:  $16.95
$15.25
 
Foam Kayak Saddle
MSRP:  $16.95
$15.25 You Save: $1.70(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The foam kayak block works really well on most racks, no need to scratch up your roof when these are handy.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2010
Review:
Very handy item. Two of these blocks and two wo furniture dollies makes moving kayak in and out of garage so easy!!
Reviewer:
gene-o
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2010
Review:
Good design, does what it's meant to do & great price.
Reviewer:
Don Volkmar
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2010
Review:
Great product that does the job very well. Just a tip - if your roof rack has removable crossbars take them off when putting on the saddles, it is much easier to work on a table than trying to reach over the vehicle roof. I locked them on the crossbars with two handgun cable locks so they won't "disappear" from the launch site. I leave them on the bars permanently and store the bars in the back of my suv (they are removable with a key) when not using them. They are well made and I believe they will last for a very long time.
Reviewer:
charlie v
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2010
Review:
The Foam Kayak Saddles worked better than anticipated and the turn-around time on the order was fantastic.
Reviewer:
good
Rating:
4
Date:
4/8/2010
Review:
good
Reviewer:
bikingken
Rating:
5
Date:
2/18/2010
Review:
These blocks are very versatile, both to keep the kayak off the garage floor and as an extra auto roof mount.
Reviewer:
LeRoy
Rating:
4
Date:
2/15/2010
Review:
These foam block are very nice, I was able to trim them with a sharp blade to make them slip right on my sawhorse pickup rack,and to achieve the proper height.
Reviewer:
Ralph
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2009
Review:
The Foam Kayak Saddle are larger than most others. Work great on all three of my kayaks.
Reviewer:
Paul Anastasi
Rating:
4
Date:
8/11/2009
Review:
Great product. Cheap money. Worked great for what I needed.
Reviewer:
Clayton
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2009
Review:
The foam saddle is much more durable than i thought it would be. I have an older tandem kayak that weighs 85lbs with a lot of scratches on the bottom with plastic shavings hanging off of the kayak. I have slide the full weight of the kayak across the foam saddles 15-20 times and I have yet to chip or damage them. Five star recommendation!
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2009
Review:
These pads are great. I picked them up to put on my wife's car for her Redfish 14. They worked out great. The non slip bottoms kept the pads in place. Great product!
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
4
Date:
10/21/2008
Review:
I bought a set of four for my 05 Jeep Grand Cherokee Roof Rack. My 12' Perception Kingfish fits nicely flipped over, and positioned to the center of the roof. Each side of the kayak fits snuggly into the hollow of the saddles.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.7.15 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat