Foam Kayak Saddle
MSRP:  $16.95
$15.25
 
Foam Kayak Saddle
MSRP:  $16.95
$15.25 You Save: $1.70(10%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Foam Kayak Saddles will fit round bars, square bars or your factory rack and will protect your kayak or canoe. Non-slip base keeps kayak in place on roof and protects vehicle finish as well. Sold individually.

• Sold individually; two required per boat
• 18" L x 5" W x 4" H
Item #: 129
Length: 1 ft 6 in / 0.46 m
Width: 4 in / 10.16 cm
Height: 5 in / 12.7 cm
Material: Closed Cell Foam
Made in: USA 
Part Number UPC
MPG158 0859557001073
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Foam Kayak Saddle please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The foam kayak block works really well on most racks, no need to scratch up your roof when these are handy.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
chad
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2014
Review:
allows me to transport feel free lure 11.5 on top of my corolla. Non-stick bottom is a plus
Reviewer:
John Whitmore
Rating:
4
Date:
11/3/2013
Review:
Sturdy foam blocks, not really shaped to kayak bottom, difficult to get onto existing roof rack without trimming. Once trimmed they provide a softer surface. They do ride about 2 inches higher than my stock Jeep Cherokee rack.
Reviewer:
mrsmyth
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
this is another upgrade the old ones worked but these add more protection ..I had to modify no prob nothing seems to fit my rack thanks ack as always fastest shipping NO drama
Reviewer:
Ron R
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2013
Review:
Great Product and at a good price. I have used these dozens of times on different cars and they really protect the Kayak and the vehicle.
Reviewer:
gjsant2000
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2013
Review:
Great product for the price. I use them when transporting my kayak in the bed of my truck and when in storage in my RV. It can also be used on the rails of my jeep. For the money it can't be beat.
Reviewer:
basskicker
Rating:
2
Date:
5/23/2013
Review:
While this is a nice simple option,it didn't work for me. The racks on my jeep sit too high for the non-slip surface to make contact. No way to keep them in place. I am using them as storage support so not a total loss.
Reviewer:
Ron B
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2013
Review:
Very basic, but works great
Reviewer:
Fred R
Rating:
4
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
Have put my single and tandem kayaks on my roof rack. The two saddles that go on the crossbars works very well.
Reviewer:
Sea D!ck Go
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
These work great on my homemade trailer with inch and one quarter square tubing. I have four sets for my wood kayaks, and they protect the finish very well.
Reviewer:
JGC
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
Nice product for the 1-4 times per year person.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2012
Review:
Perfect fit on my thule load bars, very well made. Exactly what I needed...and their made in the USA
Reviewer:
Fern
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2012
Review:
These foam blocks where exactly what I was looking for. I have a broad style rack on my crv and they go on really snug. They are so tight in fact that I have left them on there without the kayak without any worry that they will come loose.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.92.231.100 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat