Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Canoe Paddles > Bending Branches Slice Glass Solo Canoe Paddle
Bending Branches Slice Glass Solo Canoe Paddle
$159.00
 
Bending Branches Slice Glass Solo Canoe Paddle
$159.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Light weight and perfect balance make the Bending Branches Slice glass Solo Canoe Paddle perfect for river canoe paddling.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
BrianH
Rating:
5
Date:
8/31/2010
Review:
I own a Hobie Pro Angler kayak, which comes with a 230cm paddle that is too short for the boat's 38 inch beam. I bought the Bending Branches Slice Glass Solo Canoe Paddle which is 280 cm. It feels and works wonderfully, and I'm very happy to have a paddle that fits me and my boat.
Reviewer:
Scott in Arkansas
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2010
Review:
I really like my new paddle, which I bought to use with an Old Town Pack solo canoe. It is a much more efficient way to paddle solo. I was looking for a 280 cm paddle, and was glad to find the Bending Branches Slice at ACK. It was delivered quickly.
Reviewer:
Robin S.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2010
Review:
I bought the Bending Branches Slice 280cm double-bladed canoe paddle for use with my Old Town Pack canoe (12 feet long, 32 inch beam. I am 6'1'' tall). This is a great paddle for this size paddler and boat. I tried the 260cm and it wasn't quite long enough. I've also paddled my 16'9'' canoe with this paddle and it works very well. Much more efficient than a standard canoe paddle, with good quality construction and design. Bending Branches customer service is very nice, as is Austin Canoe and Kayak.
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2009
Review:
This Bending Branches Slice Glass Solo Canoe Paddle was purchased for use with a Wenonah Prism Solo canoe. I am very pleased with the paddle and it's performance. I wish I would have purchased one sooner. ACK is an excellent vendor, I was keep informed throughout the whole purchase process with status emails.
Reviewer:
Dave Pruitt
Rating:
4
Date:
5/29/2009
Review:
I purchased the 180 cm version for use in my Bell solo canoe. Overall, I like the design, however the ability to change the blade alignment to a greater angle would be better, particularly in windy conditions. The paddle is a tad heavy, but this is to expected for fiberglass construction. Carbon fiber would be ideal, if not for a much bigger price tag. Overall I am very satisfied with this paddle.
Reviewer:
Cindy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/10/2009
Review:
I purchased this paddle for my inflatable whitewater kayak because I needed the extra length on the paddle for the width of the boat. It works very well, is very light and has no problems in mild whitewater. I am sure it will work well in heavier whitewater, I have been using a Bending Branches Infusion Dream for over eight years for both touring and whitewater. Other than a little fading of the blade color, it still is in excellent condition. Bending Branches makes an excellent product and I will continue to purchase their paddles.
Reviewer:
gbriggle
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2008
Review:
Works well. Quality product and excellent vendor to purchase from.
Reviewer:
gbriggle
Rating:
5
Date:
10/6/2008
Review:
Quality product and the only non-wooden, double paddle I could find in a length appropriate for a canoe.
<<      3    >  >>
Live chat by BoldChat