Bending Branches Slice Glass Solo Canoe Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to Bending Branches Slice Glass Solo Canoe Paddle Product Details.
$159.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JohnMac
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2011
Review:
I needed a longer paddle so I could paddle my Canoe.Several people said the length I needed didn't exist. It does. You sent it. It works great. I am the first my block with such a big paddle.
Reviewer:
Karl Kassel
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2011
Review:
I used my new 280 cm Slice Glass Solo to power my 16 ft ABS Mad River Explorer 700 miles from Eagle Plains in northern Yukon to the Dalton Highway in Alaska. The paddle performed exemplary and was especially invaluable against many days of headwinds. After 50 years of paddling exclusively with a single blade, I am now a convert to using a double blade to move a heavily loaded canoe against the wind. The flex in the paddle matched my strength and style perfectly and produced repeated days of smooth comfortable efficient power. Thanks also to ACK for great service.
Reviewer:
seymour1954
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2011
Review:
Bending branches Slice paddle 280 - very nice paddle for the money> You need a WIDE boat to use it, be warned - it will dig in to the water unless you paddle shallow (as you do soloing a double Klepper or large canoe and are tall). It is as advertised and of course ACK's service was flawless and fast.
Reviewer:
Herb W.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2011
Review:
I purchased a BB 280 cm for use in my canoe. It works great. Don't cheap out, get the carbon fiber hybrid model, you won't be disappointed.
Reviewer:
Kim N.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2011
Review:
I finally bought a solo canoe (Wenonah Rendezvous) after years of paddling a kayak. My 220 cm kayak paddle was far too short to adequately propel the canoe, so I bought the Bending Branches 260 cm Slice Glass Solo Canoe paddle. It is everything described, and more! I tried a bent-shaft single blade, but find I consistently feel more comfortable with the double--thanks ACK! I'm very happy with your service!
Reviewer:
BrianH
Rating:
5
Date:
8/31/2010
Review:
I own a Hobie Pro Angler kayak, which comes with a 230cm paddle that is too short for the boat's 38 inch beam. I bought the Bending Branches Slice Glass Solo Canoe Paddle which is 280 cm. It feels and works wonderfully, and I'm very happy to have a paddle that fits me and my boat.
Reviewer:
Scott in Arkansas
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2010
Review:
I really like my new paddle, which I bought to use with an Old Town Pack solo canoe. It is a much more efficient way to paddle solo. I was looking for a 280 cm paddle, and was glad to find the Bending Branches Slice at ACK. It was delivered quickly.
Reviewer:
Robin S.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2010
Review:
I bought the Bending Branches Slice 280cm double-bladed canoe paddle for use with my Old Town Pack canoe (12 feet long, 32 inch beam. I am 6'1'' tall). This is a great paddle for this size paddler and boat. I tried the 260cm and it wasn't quite long enough. I've also paddled my 16'9'' canoe with this paddle and it works very well. Much more efficient than a standard canoe paddle, with good quality construction and design. Bending Branches customer service is very nice, as is Austin Canoe and Kayak.
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2009
Review:
This Bending Branches Slice Glass Solo Canoe Paddle was purchased for use with a Wenonah Prism Solo canoe. I am very pleased with the paddle and it's performance. I wish I would have purchased one sooner. ACK is an excellent vendor, I was keep informed throughout the whole purchase process with status emails.
Reviewer:
Dave Pruitt
Rating:
4
Date:
5/29/2009
Review:
I purchased the 180 cm version for use in my Bell solo canoe. Overall, I like the design, however the ability to change the blade alignment to a greater angle would be better, particularly in windy conditions. The paddle is a tad heavy, but this is to expected for fiberglass construction. Carbon fiber would be ideal, if not for a much bigger price tag. Overall I am very satisfied with this paddle.
Reviewer:
Cindy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/10/2009
Review:
I purchased this paddle for my inflatable whitewater kayak because I needed the extra length on the paddle for the width of the boat. It works very well, is very light and has no problems in mild whitewater. I am sure it will work well in heavier whitewater, I have been using a Bending Branches Infusion Dream for over eight years for both touring and whitewater. Other than a little fading of the blade color, it still is in excellent condition. Bending Branches makes an excellent product and I will continue to purchase their paddles.
Reviewer:
gbriggle
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2008
Review:
Works well. Quality product and excellent vendor to purchase from.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.206.80 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat