Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Canoe Paddles > Bending Branches Slice Glass Solo Canoe Paddle
Bending Branches Slice Glass Solo Canoe Paddle
$159.00
 
Bending Branches Slice Glass Solo Canoe Paddle
$159.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Light weight and perfect balance make the Bending Branches Slice glass Solo Canoe Paddle perfect for river canoe paddling.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Charles M.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2014
Review:
This paddle (280cm) works well for for paddling my Old Town Saranac 146 solo in the middle seat. After my first fishing adventure using this paddle I installed padeyes on the bottom side of the gunwales just forward of each seat and bought the small coil paddle keeper for this paddle. Because of it's length the paddle can be easily knocked overboard. With the keeper attached, overboard along side may be the preferred place for the paddle while I am moving around in the canoe, and yes I keep a spare paddle stowed away just in case.
Reviewer:
Riverwalker
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2014
Review:
Our florida rivers are very sluggish. I paddle a 16' Mohawk, from the 70's. It's a great canoe, but very slow in our rivers using a traditional canoe paddle. Now, with the Slice Glass Solo paddle, it is no problem to scoot down our rivers, and paddle upstream. This paddle has made a huge difference. I was about to give up and go back to the kayak......This paddle is very well worth it all! Thank you Austin Kayak for your great suggestion.
Reviewer:
Bill Kelley
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2014
Review:
I thought I'd screwed up getting a 280cm double end paddle it just looked so long (~9'-3"!) but it's works great solo paddling my canoe. So much easier than a single, especially if bucking some wind. And it's pretty.
Reviewer:
Warren
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2013
Review:
Terrific paddle for solo canoes. I know it sounds like 280cm is awfully long, but it is simply suberb. Don't hesitate on this one.
Reviewer:
Swampy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2013
Review:
Excellent Paddles! Works well with our Old Town Pack Canoes. Awsome supplier ACK!
Reviewer:
James Vlass
Rating:
4
Date:
7/26/2013
Review:
Good buy!!!
Reviewer:
delta brian
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2013
Review:
Love this. 280 is a much better size than the stock paddle for the Hobie Pro Angler.
Reviewer:
Jackson Coosa owner
Rating:
5
Date:
2/15/2013
Review:
Great paddle for the coosa. I ordered 260cm, works perfect for the coosa in the high seat position.
Reviewer:
BRH
Rating:
4
Date:
12/5/2012
Review:
Purchased 280cm for solo paddle 15' Grumman. I like it!
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2012
Review:
I had never used a double blade with a canoe until paddling with a club on open windy water in FL. Everyone used Bendind Branches 280 cm. I tried it and loved it. I will not fight wind with a single anymore . Buying from ACK was quick and easy. They were a pleasure to shop with and the shipment arrived very quickly.
Reviewer:
Joe P.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2012
Review:
Oh, the paddle is fantastic-- light, strong and fast. I use it on a 17 foot Wenonah Encounter solo canoe. Ive paddles with it for 10 days now--long trips. I would, however, recommend sanding, fine paper worked, the groves on the paddle to make it smooth. Did that to prevent another hand blister and now it works fine.
Reviewer:
Joe P., Wisconsin
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2012
Review:
ACK is awesome! Ordered a paddle on-line and received it in two days. Great price and free shipping. Will shop here again............
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.187.157 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat