FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Bending Branches Impression Solo Canoe Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to Bending Branches Impression Solo Canoe Paddle Product Details.
$187.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
DrDruid
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2013
Review:
Exquisite craftsmanship and should prove very efficient size, 9'1", for my solo canoe and my 6' 210 lbs.
Reviewer:
Wife of Canoer
Rating:
5
Date:
11/15/2012
Review:
I bought this for my husband to replace the first one that he lost. He knew exactly what he wanted in a paddle, and this was the one. Pricey but worth every penny and so is my husband!
Reviewer:
Warren S
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
Just what I needed. Searched high and low. Have Wenonah Kingfisher canoe that I need to paddle solo at times. This was the longest most ascetic one I could find.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2012
Review:
This is a great paddle. I spent months being a cheap skate wondering do I really need this?. Now that I have used it a few times my answer is an unequivocal yes! It makes paddling in headwinds so much nicer. Perhaps the only downside versus a single bladed paddle is the constant drip you get despite the two rubber rings. Oh well. I small price to pay for more enjoyable paddling efficiency.
Reviewer:
Patrick
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2011
Review:
I like a wood paddle because it is warm and comfortable in the hand, and has great feel on the water. It is wonderfully made and the grip area is oval, not round, to fit the hand better giving you a comfortable and more relaxed grip for long days in on the water. This is an excellent choice if you Solo. I am 6'2", use the 280cm paddle and love it.
Reviewer:
Barb C
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2011
Review:
Because of back surgery, I was told I could no longer Kayak - pure heartbreak - but I could canoe. So we purchased solo canoes which I also love but I could not handle the J-Stroke due to the back stress. When we found these paddles, it was pure magic and the answer to my problems. We bought 2 of them. They are beautiful, very lightweight (lighter than expected), very effective and perform perfectly. It is the answer to a canoe/kayak paddle merger. I just love this paddle and would recommend it to any one for any reason!
Reviewer:
Greg
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2010
Review:
I bought this paddle for a solo wenonah prism canoe. I am 5'10" tall and the 280cm is the perfect length for me. Paddle is excellent quality, light, and the extra length helps with maneuvering as the prism tends to track straight and is a little hard to turn. Would definitely recommend to anyone with a solo canoe. Thanks Austin canoe & kayak
Reviewer:
M .Mehanni
Rating:
5
Date:
10/29/2010
Review:
Excellent and is worth the money.
Reviewer:
Andy B
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
Excellent customer service by ACK and Bending Branches!!!! Impression paddle allows me to keep my Mad River canoe straight and fast with little to no corrective strokes. Quite a work out!
Reviewer:
Jillian Bluck
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2010
Review:
I bought this for my husband and he is very pleased with it. It is of very nice quality and he finds it very functional for paddling his canoe when he is by himself.
Reviewer:
Jerry Campbell
Rating:
5
Date:
5/16/2010
Review:
I am more than satisfied with this beautiful, light weight, durable and fully functional paddle. It glides through the water strongly, efficiently and quietly. I'm glad I spend the extra money to get a paddle of this quality.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2009
Review:
Great service from Austin Canoe and Kayak and a the Bending Branches Impression Solo Canoe Paddle is great paddle for use with my Old Town Pack canoe.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.75.69 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat