Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > YakAttack Zooka Tube Ball Mount without Ball ZT-003
YakAttack Zooka Tube Ball Mount without Ball ZT-003
$27.95
 
YakAttack Zooka Tube Ball Mount without Ball ZT-003
$27.95
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The YakAttack Zooka Tube Ball Mount without Ball gives you the ability to carry either a casting rod and reel or a spinning rod and reel, all in one unique rod holder. Simply loosen the turn dial on the side of the YakAttack Zooka Tube Ball Mount without Ball and rotate the tube to fit the style of rod and reel you chose to bring with you that day. The YakAttack Zooka Tube Ball Mount without Ball simply mounts to any 1.5" ball style mount. By mounting to a 1.5" ball, the YakAttack Zooka Tube Ball mount without Ball has unparalleled adjustability. You can even stow rods flush against the deck of your kayak with the rod still mounted in the holder! Both ends of the YakAttack Zooka Tube Ball Mount without Ball offer the ability to lock your rod/reel into place so you have the peace of mind that you will not loose your rod/reel while paddling or even while trolling.

• Designed for spinning reels and casting reels
• Mounts to any 1.5" ball style mounts
• Various positions to allow the perfect rod placement
• Locks both spinning and casting rods/reels into place for security
• Can rotate to store rods flush against the deck of your kayak
Item #: 12826
Made in: USA 
Part Number UPC
ZT-003 0819731010482
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the YakAttack Zooka Tube Ball Mount without Ball ZT-003 please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
Item worked great and as advertised. Great quality. ACK customer service is outstanding and second to none.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2014
Review:
I think that this rod holder is great. I have it mounted in my Ride 115 and when paired with the track system I can put the rod in virtually any convenient position that it would need to be in. The easy but secure access to either a baitcaster or spinning rod is a plus!
Reviewer:
Phil the Painter
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2014
Review:
Excellent design and over all features that allow you to be 100% "for sure" not going to have your combo ending up at the bottom of the lake,creek or river. I have lost #2 set up's; one that was not overly expensive, the other, a custom T.Allen rod with a Shimano Symetre 2500 reel, this high quality combo was sitting in the RAM 2700 style rod holder along with a inexpensive rod leash, that was very old and had weathered with the Florida blazing hot sun and heavy duty salt water, a huge "bull red" slammed my set up, before I could even reach over to grab the butt of the custom rod, the red hit the mud minnow, took off, bent the RAM mount 180 degrees, and pulled the combo straight out of the rod holder, and then snapped the weathered rod leash with zero resistance, in less than 4-5 seconds, it was Over, my $300.00 custom set up still heading to the bottom of Dutton Island creek when the pair disappeared with the "bull red" still swimming away from my Native Ultimate Propel 12. I love that you can adjust the Yak Tube to be totally out of the way so that I can pedal and troll for the top water trout. IMOI, Ryan simply did not tighten the turn knob down to as tight as you can tighten it over the 1.,5" ball mount, If you tighten it as far as you possibly can, this is IMOI, as good as it gets to keep your combo's in the boat. Plus, having my ACK people on board makes it a perfect match in fishing heaven. Thanks as always to all the crew at ACK.!
Reviewer:
The only rod holder I use
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2014
Review:
I like this so much I got a second one. If you have problems when the fish strike, you should set the drag low on the reel when trolling and turn on the clicker.
Reviewer:
ryan
Rating:
2
Date:
4/25/2014
Review:
Cool feature of having the ability to switch from spinning to bait in the same assembly. What I dislike is the RAM ball connection. When mounted on port side while trolling, a fish strike causes the ball to loosen and can potentially slide off the yakattack rail. When mounted on the starboard side while trolling, a fish strike causes the ball to slip and the rod holder turns and points towards the stern. The deck mount would be a better option for trolling.
Reviewer:
Alan H.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/25/2013
Review:
This is a must have! Very versatile and useful on my Pro Anglers. I use boat bait casters and spinning reels and this works extremely well for both. I find the adjust-ability to be very good and I can get it in the right position in the tight quarters fishing from a Kayak.
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2013
Review:
Outstanding. I use baitcasters and spinning reels, and I just couldn't find anything with no moving parts that I liked. Great flexibility and good positive grip on the rod.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.211.237 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat